We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great photo opportunity”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Karon View Point

Karon View Point
Book In Advance
More Info
US$43.15*
and up
Private Tour: Phuket Introduction City Sightseeing Tour
Ranked #3 of 29 things to do in Karon
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Nottingham
Level Contributor
121 reviews
44 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
“Great photo opportunity”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 November 2013

Well worth spending 15 minutes here for the great view of the Kata-Karon bays.

I visited as part of a trip but I'm not sure I'd have been quite so thrilled if I'd made a special journey here.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank Perfect10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,105 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,035
    819
    232
    18
    1
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hungarian first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
12 reviews
11 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Very nice view”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 November 2013

The view here is great, but you just have to stop a while because there is nothing more, Maybe you will have chance to take photo eagle but with a price.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank Min X
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane Australia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Awesome view”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 November 2013

Very good view but watch out for the interviewers that want you to fill in their survey and then you get a call at hotel to say you have won free accommodation and phi phi island tour but Im pretty sure you have to sign up to a timeshare seminar

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank S_and_K_QLD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
63 reviews
24 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Amazing view”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 November 2013

This is my second visit to Karon View Point and still as spectacular as the first a few years ago.
Great views of Kata and Karong and great photo opportunites.
Just be wary of the survey scammers, we completed the survey and made the mistake of giving
our name and hotels only to be woken up early next morning by someone claiming we had
won free trip to Phi Phi island later that afternoon. If you are completing the survey don't give your name and hotel.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank terriede
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adelaide, Australia
Level Contributor
229 reviews
169 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 196 helpful votes
“Postcard perfection”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 November 2013

We visited Karon View Point twice during our stay. The views of Karon, Kata and Kata Noi are spectacular. Our first visit was early afternoon, on a beautiful clear day. Lots of different levels for viewing can be enjoyed. As fate would have it, on our second visit we witnessed one of the most beautiful sunsets imaginable over the water. The sky was breathtaking. This is a must-do on any trip to Phuket.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank Adelaidetraveller888
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Karon View Point also viewed

 
Phuket Town, Phuket
 

Been to Karon View Point? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing