We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Little Gem, laid back and very popular” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Mama Noi'is

Mama Noi'is
Ranked #173 of 355 Restaurants in Karon
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Asian, Thai
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Groups, Child-friendly, Cheap Eats
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, Lunch, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
18 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Little Gem, laid back and very popular”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 July 2013

we and our friends always use this restaurant a lot during our stay, a great atmosphere, many Italians use this place and ex pats, you serve yourself beer from the fridge, its basic setup and laid back, clean and tidy. always returning customers, couples and family's, highly recommended and very affordable for good quality food, very welcoming and one of them restaurants that always seems to be open when others close. must try this place proof is in the pudding.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank scouserjohnny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

67 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    33
    21
    4
    9
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Nelson, New Zealand
Level Contributor
70 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Good Variety”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 July 2013

Recommended by our accom- Villareal Heights. Dined here several times- Massaman curry very nice. Chicken burger with cucumber and egg was tasty. Large menu- you could even do breakfast here. Lovely friendly staff. Excellent value for money.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank LoisMM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kuala Lumpur, Wilayah Persekutuan, Malaysia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Delicious food and shakes!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 June 2013

Best banana milk shake ever!
Been there for both lunch and dinner on the same day...:)
We had delicious Tom yum gung, green curry, Thai omelette and Phad Thai.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank IvanTeh_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
United Kingdom
Level Contributor
113 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“Tasty food at fair price”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 June 2013

The food is good, I've had both Thai food and Italian food there, and was happy with both. Portion sizes are good and the price was good to match. I went back several times, and am still here so plan to go there some more.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Mat1lda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
23 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Delicious food!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 June 2013 via mobile

Love this restaurant. Delicious choices on the menu I stuck with the Thai food. The dish cakes were amazing and I love their pad Thai. Must try this restaurant.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Shennys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Mama Noi'is also viewed

Kata Beach, Karon
 
Phuket Town, Phuket
Phuket Town, Phuket
 

Been to Mama Noi'is? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing