We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Bazoomhaus
Nearby Hotels
US$109
Movenpick.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$161
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$146
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$240
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$180
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Katathani Phuket Beach Resort(Kata Noi Beach)(Great Value!)
US$166
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
US$105
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$111
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$96
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Chanalai Garden Resort(Kata Beach)(Great Value!)
US$47
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$46
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Pacific Club Resort(Karon Beach)(Great Value!)
US$74
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Centara Karon Resort Phuket(Karon)(Great Value!)
US$75
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$69
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$95
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$88
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (25)
Filter reviews
25 results
Traveller rating
15
5
4
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
15
5
4
0
1
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 25 reviews
Reviewed 6 March 2014

We liked this place and thought the price was very reasonable for what you get. Yes, you can hear the reggae bar, but it is Phuket and most hotels are noisy. We found that it wasn't an issue with sleeping.

The location was great (although proved very difficult to find by taxi), you are about 150-200m from Karon beach and steps away from lots of food options, a few markets at night, and some bars. We didn't arrive until very late in the evening and a staff member was still there and checked us in. Also, if you had any questions or needed any help, the staff members were friendly and approachable.

The rooms were fine. Clean, air conditioned, big beds, hot shower. Fairly basic but definitely comfortable. It had everything we needed.

I wouldn't hesitate staying here again.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank NahnahBowman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 February 2014

Staff not friendly, only the madame housekeeper was very kind. The room is spartan without essential services, bad view and noisy: close to this hostel a reggae-bar plays music still late so you can't sleep before 2:00 a.m. Don't choose this hostel if you are over 22 years old, if you like comfort, if you like sleep, if you don't dive, if you dive for real, if you want a friendly and helpful staff. Guesthouse service at hotel price.

Room Tip: If you have not other chance less desperate, unless terrace rooms.
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nomade72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 January 2014 via mobile

My boyfriend and I stayed in Bazomhaus for a week. First 3 nights we spent in desk room which was horrible. Noisy from air con and near by pubs, no space to dry your towels or clothes. After speaking with cleaner lady we were offered terrace room which was much nicer. There's noone at the reception whenever you go there so a bit of hassle if you need anything. It looks like this hotel is Korean orientated as owner is Korean. A bit too pricey for what you get but it may be because of Christmas -New Year period. About 5min from beautiful beach which we loved.

Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank annag9104
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 December 2013

My husband and I stayed at Bazoomhaus for a short one day and night.
Very nice hotel located within a 5 minute walk from the Karon beach. Very clean lobby and room, friendly staff, and great location.
We had a King Balcony room. Everything was very good and the free wifi was actually working very well.
I would highly recommend this place and would definitely stay here again :)

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Niloo1366
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2013

As soon as I checked in, Jason told me he upgraded me to a suite. Basically, it's the picture with the blue bed. It had much more than I expected. One negative thing that bothered me was that half of my lightbulbs were burned out. They weren't able to fix the problem before I left. However, it just added some mood lighting to my room. They also do dive trips, but I'll have to save that for another trip. The location was perfect for my goal, which was to get my diving certification at Sunrise Diving right next door. There's also plenty of stuff right around the area. It's a quiet location, but you don't have to go far for the beach or nightlife. I would be very happy to stay here again.

Room Tip: It doesn't hurt to ask for a free upgrade.
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Shtiltrippin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews