We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Old Phuket
Nearby Hotels
US$557
US$542
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$124
US$110
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$213
US$171
Trip.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Chanalai Garden Resort(Kata Beach)(Great Value!)
US$65
US$63
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Mandarava Resort and Spa(Karon Beach)(Great Value!)
US$112
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Boathouse Phuket(Kata Beach)(Great Value!)
US$293
US$260
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Phuket Orchid Resort & Spa(Karon)(Great Value!)
US$54
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Centara Kata Resort Phuket(Kata Beach)(Great Value!)
US$58
US$52
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$62
US$53
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Alpina Phuket Nalina Resort & Spa(Karon)(Great Value!)
US$51
US$44
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,983)
Filter reviews
1,983 results
Traveller rating
839
789
220
77
58
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
839
789
220
77
58
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssino wingserene wingpool access roomkaron beachnew wingprivate jacuzziolder partmassage parloursoutdoor showerair conegg stationthird floorrain showerpool barrestaurants and shopstour deskfree shuttle
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,265 - 1,270 of 1,983 reviews
Reviewed 2 October 2012

We just recently went there for our honeymoon..... what an awesome place. The hotel is amazing, the staff is as friendly and humble as ever, the food is good and the places surrounding the hotel is definitely worth a visit. Me and my new husband rented a scooter from the hotel and saw the most amazing places. I am amazed by the fact that all the Thai people are so connected and they will definitely be able to make your stay one to remember. The language barrier is big, but with a little patience you will be able to feel at home.
We will visit there again :)

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Brigette W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2012

Nice and quiet hotel. Food 7/10 room 7/10.

Great massages at the hotel swimming pools!!!
Free Shuttle to Phuket city
Nice and clean beach
Walking distance to the busy part of Karon.

Would recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: #301 Next to the pool with your own spa!
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hbk2001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2012

Great hotel , great breakfast , we chose a pool access room which was wonderful , the rooms are spacious with a good bathroom . Reception service could be more helpfull, however that did not spoil our trip at all. Restaurants,little min mart, taxis, tuk tuks are not more than 150 - 200 meters away , the hotel is situated at the end of a cul de sac so public activity does not effect you at all.

Room Tip: The new wing is neat and tidy however choose a room thats furthest from the pool bar if you wish to have afternoon snoozes.
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Geoff F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2012

The old phuket is such a well kept resort, located across the road from Karon Beach within walking distance to everything it was a lovely place to stay. We were only there for one night but it was great. The staff were very friendly and helpful and the security were even nicer (and a little cheeky). If you're looking for somewhere out of the hustle & bustle of Patong then Karon Beach is your place! Nice big rooms, clean and comfortable. Lash out & spend the little more for the jacuzzi. yes it did take almost an hour to fill up & the hot water wasn't very hot at all (we had no cold water in the jacuzzi at all) but it was lovely.
They also have a rooftop pool as well, but we didn't get a chance to use it unfortunately. It was a great hotel for the cost and location i would definitely stay here again. The only down side is we did order a pick up to take us to the airport in the morning and i confirmed this with them the night before when we arrived, but in the morning they seemed to have forgotten or something? It was almost like they just got a staff member to take us in there personal car because we waited for 20 minutes before anyone even arrived/took us. But apart from that it was a lovely hotel & i would recommend it if you were wanting to stay out of the hustle & bustle of Patong.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nina D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2012

What a fantastic place to visit Old Phuket Hotel Karon Beach!!!!!!

When booking a holiday online your always a little worried about, is it as beautiful as the pics, is it really going to be as nice as what is looks over the net.
Well I can say Old Phuket is beautiful, it looks exactly as it does over the net, the location is perfect right inbetween Patong ( Party town) and Kata (a mix between karon and Patong).
Karon is more family orientated with beautiful beaches and wonderful restaurants

When my Fiance and i arrived we where upgraded from a deluxe room to a family room which was beautiful but to be honest a little to big for just the 2 of us, we spoke to the front desk and they made a plan right away to show us the other rooms at the hotel that might suit us a little better, great service friendly staff.

There are several tours and trips you can choose from at the hotel, the lady that runs the tour info center is incredible, we booked a Kao lak Safari (really not great) tour and Phuket Fantasea show on the same day. The safari was suppose to be back at the hotel at 16h30 and fantasea only left at 18h00 - more then enough time right? but as it goes the Safari only arrived back at the hotel at 18h20 we ran to the tour desk to be met by our miracle lady who informed us that she noticed we had been running late so she cancelled our booking for that night and moved it to the following evening, now if thats not 5 star service I dont know what is.

All in All it was 11 days that we will remember forever

Thank you Old Phuket and all the wonderful staff

Room Tip: Sino wing is much quiter, away from the main pool but has sea views.
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Karl P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews