We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Late review but wonderful peaceful place to stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Marina Phuket Resort
Ranked #2 of 136 Hotels in Karon
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 12 January 2014

We stayed here as a part of our holiday in December 2012. We had a lovely time, it was quite and peaceful. The breakfast buffet was lovely and had plenty of choice. The staff we friendly and helpful and the pick up from the bus stop in the air conditioned car a treat. Would stay here again.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hobbienobb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarinaPhuketResort, Manager at Marina Phuket Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 16 January 2014

Dear hobbienobb,

Thank you very much for your remarkable review on TripAdvisor.

We are glad to learn that you had a great stay in peaceful and tranquil atmosphere with an impeccable service of our service-minded staff.

We look forward to your return to Marina Phuket Resort in the near future.

Best regards,
Orachorn Kuljinda
Operation Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,235)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

208 - 214 of 1,235 reviews

Reviewed 7 January 2014

Stayed here 4 nights before going to PHI PHI for 5 days. They watched our luggage for us while we were gone, provided airport transfers, even wifi on the final day when we came back and did not have a room (spent the day waiting in the lobby as our flight was at 12AM).

Amazing service, clean nice rooms, great location. Away from busy patong!

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cowboys80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarinaPhuketResort, Manager at Marina Phuket Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 16 January 2014

Dear cowboys80,

Thank you very much for your precious review on Trip Advisor.

We are more than delighted to hear that you had the most memorable stay throughout all 4 nights with us. It was our mission to provide our guests with the flawless service and we will definitely keep on serving the best Thai hospitality to our guests and put our heart to every single detail.

We would like you serve you the best service again at Marina Phuket Resort.

Best regards,
Orachorn Kuljinda
Operation Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 November 2013

We spent our 35th wedding anniversary at this wonderful resort hotel. The hotel is located on the southwest side of Phuket Island in a thickly planted site on the bluff above the south end of Karon Beach. Plan ahead, it is a 90 to 120 minute ride via hotel van from the airport due to major road construction on the center of the island near Phuket city. No worries though, comfortable, van ride give you time to see the wide range of environs as you drive through plantations, villages, cities and hills to get to Karon Beach area. The hotel grounds are spectacular. After a gracious welcome with tea and refreshing towels, we were guided to our suite which overlooked the full length of Karon Beach. There are beach view and jungle view accommodations. Our suite had an entry, bedroom area, spacious bath and a sizable deck. The room was decorated with roses throughout to welcome us. Very nice. The grounds have elevated walkways through the jungle between the beach suites and the pool area where the breakfast buffet is served. Delicious food and beverages. We dined at their Restaurant on the Rock for two nights and ate in town at a wonderful Italian and Thai restaurant the other nights. We wanted to relax on this part of the trip and the most beautiful beach is just 5 minutes from the hotel. Be prepared to pay 200 Baht for a pair of lounge chairs and an umbrella, totally worth it. The water is clear and warm and the sand is smooth and clean. Vendors will stop buy to offer all manner of artwork, clothes, drinks and massages. The rooms are beautiful in dark wood decor with wifi, refrig and coffee maker. the pool is a great way to cool off after a hard day of sunning at the beach (swim up bar included). Cheers.

Room Tip: The ocean view rooms are close to the beach, and have access to a gentle breeze to keep the bugs awa...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Resorteye
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarinaPhuketResort, Manager at Marina Phuket Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 27 November 2013

Dear Resorteye

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your amazing experience at Marina Phuket Resort on TripAdvisor.

It was our great pleasure to be valued as a magnificent place for your 35th wedding anniversary. We truly appreciate your compliments on the resort.

Thank you once again for all your positive feedback and the entire resort team is looking forward to having another opportunity to warmly welcome you back again for a future fantastic stay.

Best regards,
Orachorn Kuljinda
Operation Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 November 2013

You do feel like you are staying on a cottage in the jungle, not on a 5 star hotel in Phuket!
The location is everything, hotel is built on a cliff full of any kind of funny and strange plants.
In some points there are wooden bridges to connect the small hills.
Breakfast area is amazing - as breakfast is, as well as the pool area. The rooms are great too!
Staff is doing their best to help with every request.
You can go to Karon beach by stairs, this is how close to the beach it is!!
Overall a great experience, would definately stay again!

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Vicky V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarinaPhuketResort, Manager at Marina Phuket Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 14 November 2013

Dear Vicky V,

Thank you for the nice review about Marina Phuket Resort on TripAdvisor.

We are happy to learn that your stay was a memorable one in our relaxing, quiet and calm environment.

Thank you one more time for having chosen Marina Phuket Resort. We will be more than glad to have you back with us again soon.

Best regards,
Orachorn Kuljinda
Operation Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 November 2013

Stayed for 9 nights in August with another couple in two garden view rooms. Beautiful resort in wonderful lush tropical gardens. Magnificent large free form swimming pool with stunning waterfall feature and plenty of comfortable poolside loungers and lots of shade. Rooms clean and comfortable with free WiFi, Mac computer and flat screen TV. Wide choice for breakfast in delightful restaurant right on beach front. Staff pleasant, helpful and discreet. Hotel on the beach and easy walk to shops and restaurants. A most pleasant stay. Will be back again next year. Highly recommended.

Room Tip: Cottages are well spaced throughout the lovely gardens so you cannot go wrong with any of them.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank derryboy_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarinaPhuketResort, Manager at Marina Phuket Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 9 November 2013

Dear derryboy_13,

Thank you very much for this stunning review and your kind patronage. We are glad to know that our team has consistently exceeded your expectations. Thank you for recommending our iconic hotel to another people. We look forward to welcoming you back to Marina Family member again soon.

Best regards,
Orachorn Kuljinda
Operation Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 November 2013 via mobile

The rooms are beautiful with teak and granite. Location right on the water. Enjoy a meals over looking the cove and beach. 5 star accommodations at a 3 star price. A bit of a ride from downtown, but taxis are reasonable.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tchermom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarinaPhuketResort, Manager at Marina Phuket Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 9 November 2013

Dear tchermom,

Thank you for providing the time to write a five-star rating review for Marina Phuket Resort on TripAdvisor.

We are flattered by the nice description you have given for the hotel’s amenities, location and happy that you enjoyed your stay as well as dining along the Karon bay at On the Rock restaurant

We look forward to having you back here again shortly.

Best regards,
Orachorn Kuljinda
Operation Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 October 2013 via mobile

We stayed at this hotel with my girlfriend in October. Garden view room. We liked almost everything: 1) very near to the beach and cafés and shops; 2) great breakfasts; 3) excellent hotel area (you live like in jungle); 4) good room (free wi-fi included).
I would definitely recommend this hotel to my friends.

Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank EvgenyLeonow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarinaPhuketResort, Manager at Marina Phuket Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 30 October 2013

Dear EvgenyLeonow,

Thank you very much for this wonderful review!

We are delighted to hear you had a great time during your stay with us. It is thrilled that you especially enjoyed the service, the location and our facilities.

Thank you again for your comments and for recommending our hotel to your friends.

We hope to welcome you back again soon!

Best regards,
Orachorn Kuljinda
Operation Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Karon
1.9 mi away
Mandarava Resort and Spa
Mandarava Resort and Spa
#2 of 11 in Karon Beach
2,119 reviews
2.1 mi away
Centara Grand Beach Resort Phuket
22.6 mi away
Renaissance Phuket Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Chanalai Garden Resort
Chanalai Garden Resort
#12 of 55 in Kata Beach
1,198 reviews
4.1 mi away
Amari Phuket
Amari Phuket
#2 of 331 in Patong
6,229 reviews
0.1 mi away
Beyond Resort Karon
Beyond Resort Karon
#17 of 136 in Karon
1,185 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Marina Phuket Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Marina Phuket Resort

Address: 47 Karon Road | Karon Beach, Karon, Phuket 83100, Thailand
Phone Number:
Region: Thailand > Phuket > Karon
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Karon
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Karon
#2 Luxury Hotel in Karon
#6 Romantic Hotel in Karon
#8 Family Hotel in Karon
Price Range: £175 - £281 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Marina Phuket Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 92
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Marina Phuket Resort is perched on a headland at southern end of Karon, among the finest of Phuket's famous west-coast beaches. The Deluxe Villas overlook the beach and the Andaman Sea. All guests have direct access to Karon Beach and can enjoy snorkeling right out front of the resort. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, Ctrip TA and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Marina Phuket Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marina Phuket Hotel Karon
Marina Phuket Karon
Marina Phuket Resort Karon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing