We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Marina Phuket Resort
Nearby Hotels
US$109
Movenpick.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$146
LeMeridien.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$240
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$180
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Katathani Phuket Beach Resort(Kata Noi Beach)(Great Value!)
US$182
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$166
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
US$111
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$96
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$107
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$104
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Pacific Club Resort(Karon Beach)(Great Value!)
US$74
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Chanalai Garden Resort(Kata Beach)(Great Value!)
US$47
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$46
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Centara Karon Resort Phuket(Karon)(Great Value!)
US$75
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$69
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$95
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$88
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,301)
Filter reviews
1,301 results
Traveller rating
986
233
54
18
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
986
233
54
18
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsjungle roomon the rocksrock restaurantgrand villaocean viewjungle settingwooden walkwaydino parkbreakfast and dinnerred chopsticksoceanview roomlow seasonthai restaurantbeach towelsdirect access to the beachbeautiful hotelour honeymoon
Filter
Updating list...
218 - 223 of 1,301 reviews
Reviewed 24 February 2014 via mobile

We stayed in December for our honeymoon and it truely was the greatest 2 weeks of our lifes. We stayed in a jungle room and it was amazing. Beautifully decorated n spacious with free wifi. The pool area is a little heat trap with comfy loungers, brollys, a waterfall n swim up bar which you can get snacks from aswell, its gorgeous.
The breakfast buffet had a wide range of choice and was delicious, most nights we ate at the Rock Restaurant, good prices great food and a truely stunning view. Last but by no meens least, the staff. There was nothing they wouldn't do for u, the service was most definitely 5☆ . 1 day we hope to return n we cannot thank you all enough for helping us have a fantastic hooneymoon

Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
2  Thank hibby23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarinaPhuketResort, Manager at Marina Phuket Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 28 February 2014

Dear Hibby23,

Thank you very much for your superb review on TripAdvisor.

We are greatly delighted to be part of your memorable honeymoon trip and to learn that our well-equipped room, special honeymoon decoration, the second to none service of our staff and the scrumptious food at On the Rock restaurant pleased you so much .

We wish to welcome you back to Marina Phuket Resort again soon.

Best regards,
Orachorn Kuljinda
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 February 2014

This hotel is simply amazing. We really felt like being in the jungle. Staff is very friendly and helpful, the pool area is beautiful, massage next the waterfall was awsome. There is a big breakfast buffet.
We stayed in a jungle view room which was definitely a good choice. Big bathroom and balcony, huge bed, stylish furniture and there was a TV and iMac which we haven't used at all.
At the beach you can rent two sunbeds and a parasol for 200 baths a day (which is a reasonable price). The beach area is very clean and just beautiful. We've seen the most beautiful sunsets there.

Highly recommended for couples.

Room Tip: Jungle view is the best choice
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Steven K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarinaPhuketResort, Manager at Marina Phuket Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 15 February 2014

Dear Steven K,

Thank you for your valuable feedback and for taking the time to post your comprehensive and detailed comments on TripAdvisor.

It is our great pleasure to know that you had a pleasant stay with us. We appreciate your comments on various aspects of our resort, especially the quality service of our massage at the pool made you feel amazed. We have passed your compliments to the entire team members as a great motivation to keep delivering good services.

We look forward to your return to Marina Phuket Resort once again in the near future.

Best regards,
Orachorn Kuljinda
Operation Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 February 2014

We had booked a place a few steps away that did not honor the booking we had made 6 months previous. We ended up landing here and were lucky enough to find availability and kindness for our dilemma. We were given a discount and a beautiful room which saved the day! The place is way fancier than most places we stay, but based on the contrast with what we were looking at 2 doors down, it was welcome and the value proportion was more realistic.

Restaurant is a bit stuffy with rules as to when you can eat and where you can sit during certain times of the day, but the views at the restaurant are amazing! Breakfast buffet is also amazing!!!!

Beautiful grounds and we did thoroughly enjoy our stay even though it was a bit of a splurge. A valuable splurge!

Stayed: December 2013, travelled with friends
Thank taunyabruns
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarinaPhuketResort, Manager at Marina Phuket Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 15 February 2014

Dear taunyabruns,

Thank you very much for your superb review on TripAdvisor.

It was our great honour to have had you with us and we are delighted to know that your stay was relaxed and enjoyable with the resort offerings.

However, we are disappointed to learn that you encountered an unpleasant experience with our rules at the restaurant and sincerely apologise for your disappointment. We have addressed your feedback with our F&B Management Team to take corrective action in order to fulfill guest expectations.

We look forward to the opportunity to welcome you back to our Marina Phuket Resort again in the not too far future.

Best regards,
Orachorn Kuljinda
Operation Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 January 2014 via mobile

This was our 3rd stay at Marina Phuket and we were fortunate to stay in the Grand villa for 2 out of the 4 nights.
We love the location of Marina as it has to be one of the best in Karon.
The rooms are beautiful especially the Grand suite with L'ocitane bathroom lotions and soaps and the beautiful spa bath right over the ocean,the views are spectacular!
The staff are always so friendly and more than happy to assist in any way.
We can't wait to come back, thankyou Marina!!

Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Catherine J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarinaPhuketResort, Manager at Marina Phuket Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 9 February 2014

Dear A TripAdvisor Member,

Thank you very much for your great review on TripAdvisor and for giving us the opportunity to accommodate you with the most comfortable well-equipped villa. The unique service of our talented staff also made your stay the pleasant one.

We are looking forward to your return to Marina Phuket Resort in the near future.

Best regards,
Orachorn Kuljinda
Operation Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 January 2014

We stayed here as a part of our holiday in December 2012. We had a lovely time, it was quite and peaceful. The breakfast buffet was lovely and had plenty of choice. The staff we friendly and helpful and the pick up from the bus stop in the air conditioned car a treat. Would stay here again.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hobbienobb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarinaPhuketResort, Manager at Marina Phuket Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 16 January 2014

Dear hobbienobb,

Thank you very much for your remarkable review on TripAdvisor.

We are glad to learn that you had a great stay in peaceful and tranquil atmosphere with an impeccable service of our service-minded staff.

We look forward to your return to Marina Phuket Resort in the near future.

Best regards,
Orachorn Kuljinda
Operation Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews