We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Hotel Value for Money.” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Phuket Island View

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Phuket Island View
Ranked #78 of 132 Hotels in Karon
Auckland
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great Hotel Value for Money.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 August 2011

Great Hotel just across the road from the beach, excellent Breakfest included in room rate each morning, very close to local Restaurants & shops, frendly staff & room made up each day.
Will stay here again when back next year.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Nigdeb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

393 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    124
    163
    58
    27
    21
See reviews for
94
169
16
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Moscow, Russia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 July 2011

We stayed at this hotel together with my sister in July 2011. The overall impression is quite good, rooms are okay, but I could not but notice that the hotel badly needs some renovation. Half of the jacuzzis in the pool were not working, many once beautiful statues in the garden were now shabby and gray. Also during our visit one of 3 pools was not working at all for no reason and the biggest one is too shallow from my point of view.
This hotel is good if you are on a budget but I personally would not return.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jangsty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Limerick, Ireland
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 June 2011

I had the pleasure of staying here for a night , the hotel was fine , I had paid for 3 nights and had to leave after the first day on buisness , I WAS TOLD , my card would be refunded the 6000 baht in three days as I was staying in an exec bungalow .. I still waiting , every email has been ignored and every call I am told i will have my money in a week as it takes that long to process , also I was told the management were in america and they were the only people who could refund onto crdit cards .. everyone knows it takes 5 working days max not 2 months .. do not pay by credit card if your on buisness and have to leave you will not get your money back ......

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled on business
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 186621Andy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pakavadee, General Manager at Phuket Island View, responded to this review, 18 June 2011
Dear Andy
After reading your comment, I can thoroughly understand why you are running out of patience. While it would be easy to make refund by credit card transfer however, as per my record we already asked our bank to process your refund since last month.
Please send your information detail; full name, period of stay directly to me at gm@phuket-islandview.com. I am sure that I will check it out for you immediately.

Please accept my apology for the delay in refunding your money. I am grateful that your report us about the problem. Once again, I am very sorry for the inconvenience this has caused you.

Best regard ,
Phuket Island View
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lismore, Australia
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 June 2011

We have recently returned from another stay at Phuket Island View Hotel, this time for seventeen nights. From the moment we arrived it felt like we were home, familiar faces, familiar surroundings and of course the wonderful Thai hospitality. We were literally greeted with 'welcome home' upon arrival. The room was comfortable and located at the back of the property overlooking the main pool area. The fruit platter on arrival was a nice touch and was devoured in no time at all. The room was serviced daily and fresh pool towels also provided. This hotel offers everything that we look for; beach across the road, affordable, clean rooms and grounds, safe quiet location (in comparison to other areas of Phuket), fantastic staff and endless dining options outside of the hotel. When returning to Phuket we would not even consider staying anywhere other than Phuket Island View Hotel. I hope to be back in 2012.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank clayster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cape Town
Level Contributor
14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 May 2011

We chose this hotel because of it's location and good rates. Across the road from the beach and great swimming pools (especially the swim-up bar with its built in jacuzzi's and fountains).
My husband and I stayed here at first for 2 nights. After a short trip we returned for another 3 nights. Whilst we were gone they looked after our luggage at no extra cost.

The staff was very friendly and at all times acknowledged our presence.

The room was nice and spacious with refrigerator and air-conditioner. Private patio overlooking one of the pool areas.2 bottles free water everyday.

Breakfast was great.

Will definitely be back next year

The only negatives: 1. the bathroom is too dark.
2.The pillows were way to hard . I will take my own pillows next time and it affected our quality of sleep.

Room Tip: Top floor room if you are able to handle steps
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank arwaCapeTown
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Moscow, Russia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 May 2011

It's great hotel for this price, near the wonderful beach. It's really good location. Karon is not so noisy as Patong, but if you want great night life, so you need just 350 bath and 20-30 minutes and you are there. Rooms are very clean and well-equipped (excepr shower:-). Staff are polite and ready to do everything you want. There are a lot of massage centers, cafes and shops you can visit in the middle of the day. So if you need very nice hotel in the lovely place, not very high price, Phuket Island View is a very good variant.

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Alexandra0905
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 May 2011

This is a very nice hotel in a good location. Karon is not as rowdy as Patong (from what I hear as we didn't go there) but still has a good nightlife (try and find the Reggae bar back off the main road!) and a nice beach. The hotel is at the southern end of Karon beach which means you can easily walk over to Kata. The hotel is nice with a good restaurant and bar and the breakfast is good. The pools are very good, especially the big pool with swim up bar. The rooms are nice, except the shower is badly designed (you can't really leave it in the holder when on as it makes the entire bathroom wet so you have to either point it at the wall a bit or hold it while you shower). All in all we would recommend this hotel either to families or couples looking for a nice hotel to relax in, close to the beach and nightlife. We would definitely go back.

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank caztravel96
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Karon hotels
0.1 mi away
Andaman Seaview Hotel
Andaman Seaview Hotel
#20 of 132 in Karon
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,157 reviews
0.7 mi away
Karon Princess Hotel
Karon Princess Hotel
#90 of 132 in Karon
4.0 of 5 bubbles 257 reviews
0.7 mi away
Baan Karonburi Resort
Baan Karonburi Resort
#65 of 132 in Karon
4.0 of 5 bubbles 304 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Grand Sunset Hotel
Grand Sunset Hotel
#82 of 132 in Karon
4.0 of 5 bubbles 300 reviews
0.2 mi away
Karona Resort & Spa
Karona Resort & Spa
#79 of 132 in Karon
4.0 of 5 bubbles 207 reviews
0.1 mi away
Baan Sailom Hotel
Baan Sailom Hotel
#10 of 146 in Karon
4.5 of 5 bubbles 97 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Phuket Island View? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Phuket Island View

Property: Phuket Island View
Address: 144 Karon Road | Karon Beach, Karon, Phuket 83100, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Phuket > Karon
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#30 On the Beach Hotel in Karon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Phuket Island View 3.5*
Number of rooms: 197
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, ACCOR, Agoda, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, Hotels.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Phuket Island View reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Phuket Island View Hotel Karon
Phuket Island View Karon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing