We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Phuket Island View
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Divers Inn(Karon)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Katanoi Club Hotel(Kata Noi Beach)
View Hotel
  • Beachfront
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (480)
Filter reviews
480 results
Traveller rating
154
197
72
30
27
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
154
197
72
30
27
Show reviews that mention
All reviewskaron beachsuperior roomfree safelow seasonbreakfast selectionbad pointsasian foodcleaned every dayvery nice hotelair conditionerfree upgradetour desklate at nightground floorrestaurants and barsrestaurant staffpool bar
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
106 - 111 of 480 reviews
Reviewed 25 June 2012

The hotel is amazing - Has a real Thai theme going on - different pools for different things so big pool for chatting, small for quiet and other small for kids and familes - rooms are amazing - hotel should be a 4*±.. Anyone who is moaning about the hotel for the price per night must be crazy and not well travelled. In an amazing location and I stayed alone for 3 nights and never felt safer.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank MJF186334
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 April 2012

This is a nice place if your on a budget, located right across the road from the beach. We had a room on the 2nd floor and it was clean and a decent size. Bathroom could have done with a stronger mould killer but it wasn't too bad. The day bed in the room near the window was awesome to catch some sun in the privacy of your own room in the airconditioning.

Breakfast selection was good, nice to have your eggs done how every you like. Although dont leave it too late or you will miss out on some hot stuff. The hotel resturant out the front is not too shabby, we ate there on a couple of occassions. We got a pizza to eat in our room and did have to laugh as the 'surpreme' had the toppings seperate on each piece eg: mushrooms on one, olives on another etc. Pricing was reasonable considering, there are cheaper places within walkin distance.

We must give thanks to the pool manager, he was so nice and suggested things for us to do whilst we were there. He even gave us tips like to take the local bus into Phukettown to save on taxi or tuktuks The swim up bar does need to be open later as we found it did close way too early.

Scooter hire was very decent and we were happy with the bike & easy of hire. Handy tip - give it back with a full tank, and you wont have any hassles. We clocked up lots of miles on ours and the tires were nearly bald when we gave it back, but as it had a full tank they didn't say a thing.
Apon check out we didnt get any nasty surprises with extras on the bill either.

Overall we enjoyed our stay and would happily stay here again

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Quadchick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 February 2012

We stayed here for four nughts in August at the end of a backpacking trip in Thailand. The rooms represent good value for money, and although dated, are kept very clean.

This hotel is popular with Russian package tourists..

If you are looking for luxury, go elsewhere, but for this price point, it is about as good as you will find in Phuket.

  • Stayed: August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mooner80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 February 2012

We had a couple of stays here and also with lots of friends and family with kids.

rooms were mostly good even standard and superior. One of the standards had a bed that a child had obviously pee'd in and the reaction from the staff was the cover the mattress with blanket but not change it (they said management would not allow them to do anything for standard rooms).

Hotel facilities are nice, nice pools, nice location to beach and a good restaurant and massage place.

But anything you ask for out of what you get seems to be an issue. We did book a double room but got twins. This happened to a lots of our friends.
We tried to get my elderly mother closer to the ground floor as she had fallen in her bathroom but we were told "no" (once we complained to management it changed but we had to wait)
Rooms can be noisy as there is a night club next door - rooms 201,301 can we very very noisy.

This place could be good but just be aware of the service (mystery charges for a teaspoon missing - even though pretty obvious room service took it after an in room meal).

Ask for anything special on your booking and you are likely not to get it. They don't even look (so adjoining rooms, double rooms, twin rooms or lower floor - its just luck go the draw at check in).

Good luck - you could have a great stay or you might not - throw the dice :-)

  • Stayed: February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Stu531
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 January 2012

We stayed there in December 2011 and found out that it's good location, clean, staff but there were many places better.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank River S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews