We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Phuket Island View”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Phuket Island View

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Phuket Island View
Ranked #78 of 132 Hotels in Karon
Dunedin, New Zealand
Level Contributor
94 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Phuket Island View”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 December 2013

All great and no complaints at all; its right across the road from the beach so very handily placed for swimming there although the water is a bit more salty than usual. Apparently its cause of the desalination plant up at the far end of the beach where the water is very salty so if swimming up there, put chapstick on ya lips.
Rooms great, service great and all good.
Lots of good places to eat at all around although found the prices have moved up a bit now as seems to have become more touristy; and as such, more costly.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ctravla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

400 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    124
    168
    59
    27
    22
See reviews for
98
172
16
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 December 2013

Good hotel in a great location for peaceful holiday.quality and verity of breakfast is admirable. hotel just steps away from the beach. surrounded by good restorers. Staffs are very friendly and ready to help . WiFi is not free.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank an83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bothell, Washington
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 November 2013

We only stayed here one night but would definitely stay here again. Three beautiful pools (one with swim-up bar, comfortable and stylish rooms, friendly and helpful staff, fabulous breakfast buffet, and wonderful restaurant with live entertainments in the evenings. Restaurant is located right across the street from the beach. Very nice location!

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Julie L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
19 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 June 2013 via mobile

Firstly: this review is for the restaurant only, not the accomodation.

Dined here on the night of Thursday 13/6 with 3 other people all of whom had the same opinion.

Terrible service, we were here for 90 minutes total and not once did a staff member say a word. They come to take your order, they write it down and say nothing. One drink each the entire meal, never once were we offered anything. Food very average, Thai menu overcooked . Western menu undercooked.

With over 40 years hospitality experience between us on that table we were absolutely astounded staff of this poor quality could keep a job.

Perhaps this may have been a 'one off' or a 'bad night' but I will never be back. Why would anyone else take the chance when there is many other options in walking distance.

For managements information: our receipt states the bill was lodges at 21:46 and afternoon shift was Suchada

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
3 Thank 38T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
singapore
Level Contributor
91 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 May 2013

This is my 3rd times staying here. Reasons y i kept coming back is the location, room, price and the breakfast which is the best compared to the 2 hotels which i stayed. The cons is that a lot of mozzies even in the room compared to other hotels.

Noticed that the staff are not the same except for one of the friendly front desk counter lady and the pool boy. They are friendly and the housekeeping maids too. The others front counter staff are not at all friendly and put on a "do not disturb me" look..

Finally I understood y some pple complained abt the room. Do not choose the first bldg whereby the rooms are old and it really affect your mood. Go for the second bldg (green).

Try the massage in the stadium (the first shop). Is authentic thai massage.

Room Tip: Choose the green blg. The room are newer.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank yawn17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Moscow, Russia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 April 2013

Nice vacation, only one drawback:

Big cocroaches and rats near restaurants and garbage cans (mostly after sunset)
But it is Thailand, country with tropical climate. Take it for granted or choose another one =)

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank wardenka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Solna, Sweden
Level Contributor
16 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 March 2013

Me and my boyfriend were here 23 feb to 8 mar and i love it here.
the staff are very friendly and helpfull :),
We had a superior room wich i thought was perfect sincef it was on the 3 floor with a pool view :).

The pools are very nice and pool guys are funny and very service minded.

the hotell is loacted on the end of karon just just 2 min away from kata wich has the most resturants but it has also on the other side as well a lot of shops and resturants.
and its not so far away from yung ceylon (patong) 400 baht with tuktuk or taxi.

I really enjoyed my stay here and i will defenetly come back here .

Room Tip: room 325 is perfect :)
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ChristineNii
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Karon hotels
0.0 mi away
Andaman Seaview Hotel
Andaman Seaview Hotel
#17 of 132 in Karon
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,180 reviews
0.7 mi away
Karon Princess Hotel
Karon Princess Hotel
#93 of 132 in Karon
3.5 of 5 bubbles 258 reviews
0.7 mi away
Baan Karonburi Resort
Baan Karonburi Resort
#66 of 132 in Karon
4.0 of 5 bubbles 308 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Karona Resort & Spa
Karona Resort & Spa
#79 of 132 in Karon
4.0 of 5 bubbles 208 reviews
0.1 mi away
Doolay Hostel
Doolay Hostel
#15 of 108 in Karon
4.5 of 5 bubbles 34 reviews
0.1 mi away
Baan Sailom Hotel
Baan Sailom Hotel
#9 of 147 in Karon
4.5 of 5 bubbles 100 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Phuket Island View? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Phuket Island View

Property: Phuket Island View
Address: 144 Karon Road | Karon Beach, Karon, Phuket 83100, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Phuket > Karon
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#28 On the Beach Hotel in Karon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Phuket Island View 3.5*
Number of rooms: 197
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, ACCOR, TravelUp, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Phuket Island View reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Phuket Island View Hotel Karon
Phuket Island View Karon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing