We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“very nice hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Karon Whale Resort Phuket
Ranked #106 of 137 Hotels in Karon
Reviewed 28 January 2008

This hotel is a really nice place to stay the rooms are spacious maybe a little dated, we had a problem with the water running brown for a few days which was a little worrying but we got it sorted out, although some nights you have to time your shower well, as the hot water is a little scarse. The pool area is ok with comfy sunbeds, There was building work going on next door which was so loud we went to the beach every day, the breakfast is really nice, but the day time snacks are not as clever. the location is really good and very central and close to bars and resturants but quite enough if you want an early night. The staff are super friendly and the reception staff cant do enough for you. We really enjoyed our stay here, however wouldnt stay here again as there are better accomadation in Karon.

  • Stayed: January 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank cyberstace
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (104)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

50 - 56 of 104 reviews

Reviewed 8 January 2008

Stayed here as part of our Christmas holidays
We picked this hotel as everywhere else was booked out for Christmas or charging silly prices of 400-600 AUS per night

Enjoyed staying here, the hotel was a pleasant 3 star hotel, located on a side road 2/3 mins walk from the beach
Great location and peaceful (which can be hard to find in Phuket)

Mini bar prices were terrific

Pool looked pleasant but we spent every day at the beach, the pool seemed larger in real life compared to online pictures and it looked pleasant

Room was a good size and bed was comfortable

I felt the low key atmosphere was a real plus, too many of the larger hotels in Phuket put on large scale buffets and music shows in front of their hotels and most often the music was blaring and sounded awful

Really liked the karon/ kata area - much preferred it to Patong
If I returned to Phuket I wouldn't hesitate to stay in Karon again and would consider staying at this hotel again

  • Stayed: December 2007, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
3  Thank Suz_Cols
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2007

My husband and I stayed at the Karon Whale Resort after seeking a quieter beach experience than Patong offered. The hotel is nice, a little dated, but completely adequate. The open air lobby has some funny hanging whale sculptures that look like they came from a 1960's aquarium. The whale-shaped pool is a nice alternative to the beach which is just two blocks away. Breakfast is at one of the little cafes down the street. There didn't seem to be much to do in the area other than lie on the beach - but that's what we were there for. There are nicer places in the area - but for the price, the hotel was just fine.

  • Stayed: May 2007, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank kbritton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 week ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank IgorNik62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: January 2018, travelled with family
2  Thank Ольга А
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 January 2018 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Roman O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 October 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with friends
3  Thank Anna T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Karon hotels
0 mi away
Sugar Marina Resort - ART
1.4 mi away
Baan Karon Resort
Baan Karon Resort
#75 of 137 in Karon
147 reviews
2.6 mi away
Phuket InterHouse
Phuket InterHouse
#109 of 137 in Karon
30 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Waterfront Suites Phuket by Centara
0.1 mi away
Lap Roi Karon Beachfront
Lap Roi Karon Beachfront
#130 of 137 in Karon
60 reviews
0.2 mi away
Chanalai Hillside Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Karon Whale Resort Phuket? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Karon Whale Resort Phuket

Address: 538/3 Patak Road, Tambol Karon, Karon, Phuket 83100, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Phuket > Karon
Amenities:
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#38 Top resorts Hotel in Karon
Price Range: £21 - £91 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Karon Whale Resort Phuket 3.5*
Number of rooms: 64
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, LoveHolidays, Ctrip TA, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Karon Whale Resort Phuket reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Karon Whale Resort Phuket Hotel Karon
Karon Whale Hotel Phuket

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing