We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great smaller resort”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Karon Sea Sands Resort & Spa
Ranked #39 of 135 Hotels in Karon
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 2 July 2012

Unlike most of the other guests here at the same time .we missed the discount coupons ,but we still got value for our money at this great little resort, we spent 10 nights here in june and enjoyed it emmensley, form the moment we arrived at11pm at night the staff were very freindly and helpfull always smiling and happy to help . Rooms are very good size ,well furnished and cleaned every day ,the buffet breakfast was of good quality and changed a bit each day ,the egg bar was great , omelettes, eggs anyway great, the resort is not very big which was a real bonus, if you want to just chill bye the pool (get a poolside room with access) or spend time just reading a book .close to the main street of karon and the beach is across the road did not look that safe.the resort is set back form the street down a driveway ,small shop on the corner sold all you need,patong is a short tuk-tuk trip away ,kata is close. the karon area is far enough away from the hyped up patong . the only downfall is the continued approuches of street smart vendors who seem to not understand the word NO .universal i would have thought
all in all this is a very good resort, with great staff ,great pool , what more could one ask for
we enjoyed our stay.and the Massage we had was in the royal spa was GREAT.

Room Tip: You must get a pool access room only 10 but well worth the extra $
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank aussielen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (734)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

402 - 408 of 734 reviews

Reviewed 2 July 2012

We stayed here late June 2012 for 10 days. Amazing. A perfect place and position. The room was spacious and very clean. We upgraded to a pool access room which was the best decision to make for us. All the staff were phenomenal, from room service, restaurant and reception and they made a perfect holiday even better. Thanks especially to Eye and Oh. Language was no problem for us as we speak a little Thai but the staff were so welcoming and accommodating that having no Thai would not have been a problem. The position is perfect with the beach across the road and Kata and Kata Noi easily reached by tuk tuk or bus. Karon shops restaurants and bars are just around the corner. Kim and I can not wait to return.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LynetteC102
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2012

Got a discount voucher from Groupon for this resort. Soooo lucky! Stayed 8 nights. The resort was very relaxing and calm (different world when you walk out the front gates). It was very clean as were the rooms, they were serviced daily. Beautiful pool, great to swim in day and night! Lovely restaurant, good meals and breakfast (which for us was included) was different every day. Although bacon and eggs done to your liking were a staple. Had 3 hour spa treatment with hubby at the spa, most enjoyable. Hubby was relaxed...he snored for 3 hours! mmmmm. Staff were always polite and helpful, even if language barrier was difficult at times. They have a tour desk, booked an awesome deluxe island hopping tour through them. They have a free cocktail party for guests on Friday nights, great opportunity to meet other guests. We made life long friends, and met people who new us from home!! Rooms are spacious with balcony overlooking pool and garden and most importantly airconditioned. Much needed in that stifling heat and humidity. Away from the hussle and bussle of Patong but within 7 minute taxi ride and within walking distance to kata (if you dare). Beautiful place to stay. Would definately stay here again.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Carol H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2012

We stayed here late June for five nights, voucher brought from Grab One. Hotel right across to the beach at Karon, a wild beach with big rips but lovely and golden sand. Hotel breakfast ok, staff helpful but not a lot of English speaking people. Was a little tricky at times. Rooms serviced each day and also laundry service great. Big rooms, we had a pool access room, which was nice but I would not bother with the upgrade if I went back. Used the spa as we had a voucher and that was nice. Used the little restaurant around the corner called Green chilli several times and they also did takeaways which was great service and good price, food was very good. Nice hotel but pool a little small .

Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
Thank annie h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2012

It is always a concern when booking accommodation overseas. My criteria before hand was so long as the food was good and the rooms were clean I would be happy. Much to our delight we found the food exceptional and the rooms pristine. Everything else was a bonus. The management and staff were beautiful, the atmosphere calm and inviting, the position perfect for us, the overall experience wonderful and extremely good value for money. We would definitely return, hopefully sooner than later! Thank you to Raju and his courteous and beautiful staff. khaawp khoon khrap! Thank you!

Room Tip: We had a ground floor room that opened onto the garden area. We thought that position was the best a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 1117320Jenny_D_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2012

I stayed at the Karon Sea Sands Resort in June this year (2012) for 6 nights with my sister and my mum. We were so happy with our choice to stay here. The rooms were large, comfortable, clean and always made up beautifully for us everyday, it was a nice bonus to have a balcony which overlooked the pool and poolbar, we used it heaps. The staff were really helpful and always friendly, sometimes it was a little hard to comunicate because of the language barrier, but hey, when you're in another country you can't expect perfect English from the locals. The hotel was in a great location, very quiet and not a lot of stuff going on but thats what we wanted. Kata Beach is less than 10 minutes up the road in a TukTuk and Patong Beach is just over 10 minutes in the other direction in a TukTuk. We didn't like Patong, it was super busy, dirty and sleezy. Kata Beach was nice, it had some great shopping. There is a massage place right at the front entrance of the hotel - pedicures and manicures start at 200 baht ($6 aud) and a Thai masssage for an hour was 300 baht ($9). I would definitely recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jodie b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2012

We stayed at the Karon Sea Sands in October last year as a family of five. Our experience was so good that we had to come back again, this time without the kids. As usual everything was great. The pool is large and with the built in jacuzzi seats, plenty of shade and a pool bar, its the perfect spot to laze the day away. The rooms are spacious and spotlessly cleaned daily. The beds are huge and comfortable. The staff always have a smile and are willing to meet your every need. The Karon Sea Sands is perfectly located across the road from Karon Beach and a short walk to heaps of restaurants, shops, massage places etc.. Its only a short tuk-tuk ride to Patong, Kata and many other popular beaches and destinations. The big daily breakfast buffet has lots of variety. Best of all it is incredibly good value for money. I highly recommend Karon Sea Sands and I'll be back as soon as I can.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Damo35
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Karon hotels
0.5 mi away
Novotel Phuket Karon Beach Resort & Spa
0.1 mi away
Waterfront Suites Phuket by Centara
0.3 mi away
The Old Phuket
The Old Phuket
#32 of 135 in Karon
1,871 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Baan Karonburi Resort
Baan Karonburi Resort
#64 of 135 in Karon
340 reviews
0.4 mi away
Karon Phunaka Resort and Spa
0.3 mi away
Woraburi Phuket Resort & Spa
Woraburi Phuket Resort & Spa
#5 of 9 in Karon Beach
805 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Karon Sea Sands Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Karon Sea Sands Resort & Spa

Address: 208 / 2, Karon Beach Road | Karon Beach, Karon, Phuket 83100, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Phuket > Karon
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#18 Top resorts Hotel in Karon
#20 On the Beach Hotel in Karon
#21 Romantic Hotel in Karon
#25 Spa Hotel in Karon
#26 Family Hotel in Karon
#36 Luxury Hotel in Karon
Price Range: £46 - £188 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Karon Sea Sands Resort & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 87
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Karon Sea Sands Resort & Spa boasts beach front vistas of the spectacular azure waters of the Andaman Sea, endless expanses of golden sand and beaches and awe inspiring evening sunsets. We provide the perfect location & accommodation, offering our guests all the comforts & luxury they have come to expect from the minute they walk through our door. Karon Sea Sands Resort & Spa offers a culturally diverse selection of dining options from intimate a la carte dining to room service and takeaway. Exercise in our fully equipped gymnasium, swim laps of our pool, enjoy relaxing massages & beauty treatments, inspire & develop your culinary skills by enrolling in one of our Thai or Indian cooking classes. At the end of the day, relax in our tropical surrounds enjoying a refreshing cocktail, listen to mood music from our resident entertainers as you watch a spectacular sunset and the closing of another day in paradise. Karon Sea Sands offers guests traditional Thai hospitality complimented with modern facilities & amenities. Our professional, experienced and courteous staff are on hand to look after your every need and to ensure that your stay with us is a pleasurable and memorable occasion. Karon Sea Sands Resort & Spa, your ultimate resort destination, and we are in the right location! Situated on the south western seaboard between Kata and Patong, Karon is 60 minutes from Phuket International Airport, 15 minutes from Patong or a 30 minute drive to Phuket Town. Our resort is situated within easy walking distance of Karon’s shopping centers, markets, tourist attractions and nightlife venues. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Southall Travel, TravelUp, Booking.com, Agoda, Ctrip TA, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Karon Sea Sands Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Karon Sea Sands Hotel Karon
Karon Sea Sands Resort And Spa
Karon Sea Sands Resort & Spa Phuket

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing