We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“been there with all family 4 years ago and loved it”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Karon Sea Sands Resort & Spa
Ranked #41 of 132 Hotels in Karon
Certificate of Excellence
Rishon Lezion, Israel
Level Contributor
52 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“been there with all family 4 years ago and loved it”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 September 2013

The hotel was very nice in good place not far from the beach and restaurants . loved the place . it was very clean the rooms where nice and beds very comfortable . Breakfast was good and fresh . nice swimming pools with water slides for kids

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Oscar F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karon Sea Sand ... M, Owner at Karon Sea Sands Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 15 October 2013
Dear Oscar F,

Thank you for your kind words and nice comments. We will do even more to make our guests happy and we look forward to seeing you soon again at the resort.

With brgds,

jaspal
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

669 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    334
    223
    79
    25
    8
See reviews for
164
308
33
8
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (167)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
105 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 September 2013

So I guess if I'm back for the third time in three years then I'm gunna like this place aren't I.

Karon Sea Sands is just a great value for money hotel, with large, clean spacious rooms and in the best location in Karon. Everything, including the beach is right outside your door.

Free Wi-Fi is becoming a real selling point for me now with three kids between 10 and 17. One free hour a day doesn't really cut it and even a weeks worth which you can buy but can only use on one device at a time isn't adequate when you're all sitting around the pool facebooking, instagramming, checking footy scores etc.. KSS needs free Wi-Fi now!!

Apart from that minor issue and some better juices at the breakfast buffet, Karon Sea Sands is the perfect family venue in the perfect location in Karon which I reckon is the perfect spot in Phuket.

Room Tip: I like the second floor overlooking the pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Damo35
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karon Sea Sand ... M, Owner at Karon Sea Sands Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 15 October 2013
Dear Damo 35,

Thank you for your kind words and comments. We are very happy that you have chosen to stay with us again and again in the last few years and we hope you will do so again in the near future.

We have taken your note about the free wifi and are working on it. We hope to be able to offer free wifi in the next few weeks.

Take care and we look forward to seeing you soon again.

With brgds,

jaspal
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 September 2013

The resort is quiet and relaxing, not at all like Patong

The service here was outstanding. We had been there about 3 days when the owner - Paul, found out we were on our honeymoon, the next day whilst we were out he had the room re-done as a honeymoon room with complimentary wine and fruit. The front desk staff, especially Ghia and restaurant staff were outstanding, calling us by name after the first couple of days. Eck at the swim up bar was a true legend always greeted us with a smile.

The rooms are basic but neat and tidy and clean. The beds are rock hard (but I have come to expect that in asia),the one downer was the TV reception was terrible(but who goes on holidays for the TV)

The pool is beautiful and inviting, the water warm.

The restaurant was nice, the food good but quite a bit dearer then other restaurants in the area(I expected this in the resort though) we attended both the BBQ night and curry night and can thoroughly recommend the curry night, the BBQ night was average.

Transfers were easily available but fairly expensive compared to the travel vendors located near the hotel.

We had a spa treatment and it was ok but again quite expensive, my wife's masseuse kept leaving her on her own.

We did the cooking class and was an absolute stand out, run by two of the chefs from the restaurant, the food was awesome, language was a challenge, but I learnt heaps as an amateur cook. Don't eat before the class as you eat what you cook (4 full meals worth!!!).

We would definitely stay here on future trips to Thailand. I cant recommend it enough.

Room Tip: Poolside room is a must have, unless you have small children.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gary P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karon Sea Sand ... M, Owner at Karon Sea Sands Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 15 October 2013
Dear Gary P,

Thank you for your kind words.

I will also pass on your kind words to our staff to let them know their efforts are not gone un-noticed and is appreciated.

Thank you once again and we look forward to welcoming you back to stay with us at the resort in the near future.

With brgds,

jaspal
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oslo, Norway
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 September 2013

We like karon more than other beaches and so was recommeded to stay at Karon sea sand for its loaction and service..Nice big rooms and attentive staff..close to restaurants and massages,,the beach is across the road even though it was not safe to swim..nice pool and the mini lounge..we will surely be back.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tor f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karon Sea Sand ... M, Owner at Karon Sea Sands Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 9 September 2013
Dear tor F,

Thank you for your nice comments and kind words. The Karon Beach can be rough at this time of the year, but maybe more reason to stay in the resort and make use of our big swimming pool and Happy Hours......;)

We look forward to welcoming you back to stay with us again in the near future and wish you the best until then.

With brgds,

jaspal
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 September 2013

I stayed in family suite , the suite was spacious enough for a family to stay in. The location is amazing, just opposite side of the road to Karon beach. Also a special mention to the lady at reception, she was very courteous and polite in helping us out. Also she made our check in process very smooth. The best part is the Navrang Mahal restaurant, where one can get authentic Indian Food and with a special Live band performance. The hotel staff is very friendly and helpful and always ready to hear you with a warm smile. Would definitely recommend this to travelers traveling to Phuket and staying in Karon Beach.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Shubham_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karon Sea Sand ... M, Owner at Karon Sea Sands Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 9 September 2013
Dear Shubham_13,

Thank you very much for your kind review and comments. We are very happy to make your stay with us memorable.

Also regarding the Navrang Mahal Indian Restaurant, we don't do much bragging but please note that we have catered to various Bollywood movies such as Ek Thi Tiger, Partner, No Entry, etc and to some Tollywood movies too, so we are very please you enjoyed our authentic Indian menus.

We do look forward to welcoming you back to stay with us soon again and we wish you the best until then,

With brgds,

jaspal
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 August 2013

my husband and I spent 1 week at Karon sea sands resort and loved it and loved the location, with the main strip for shopping and eating just a short walk away. The breakfast buffet was always good with the choice of bacon and eggs each day always cooked perfectly by a happy smiling chef and the staff very happy and helpful Our room on the 3rd floor was large and very clean and sitting on the balcony overlooking the pool was relaxing. Happy hour at the pool side bar was great after a busy day out sightseeing and the pool bar attendant was very friendly and always smiling we will definatly be staying there again in the future and would hop on a plane tomorrow if we could.
Geoff and Jenney

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank geoff2361
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karon Sea Sand ... M, Owner at Karon Sea Sands Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 9 September 2013
Dear Geoff and Jenney,

Thank you so much for your kind words. We at the Karon Sea Sands Resort & Spa very much appreciate it and will pass it on to the staff too.

We hope to see you book that flight asap and we look forward to seeing you stay with us very soon again.

Thank you and brgds,

jaspal
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tweed Heads, Australia
Level Contributor
96 reviews
60 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 August 2013

We have just spent 4 nights at the Karon Sea and Sand Resort. We had booked this hotel many months prior to our stay and got a really good price for the stay. Taking that into consideration we have to say that overall we enjoyed our stay and had no major issues. Yes the resort is a little dated but this did not detract from the overall appeal of the resort. The location just across the street from the beach is such a bonus. With the proximity to the sea air and the humidity of Thailand it must be a constant battle to keep any building protected from these elements. The housecleaning staff seem to work very hard at keeping the resort and the guest rooms very clean. All the front office staff seemed most helpful whenever any enquiries were made. Plenty of food served for breakfast, some of the pre prepared foods were a little cold. Plenty of shops, bars, restaurants and massage sites within walking distance. Enjoyed our stay

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank L55_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karon Sea Sand ... M, Owner at Karon Sea Sands Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 9 September 2013
Dear L55_11,

Thank you for your comments and kind words. We have taken your observations to heart and have rectified it.

We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us and we look forward to seeing you soon again.

With brgds,

jaspal
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Karon hotels
0.5 mi away
Novotel Phuket Karon Beach Resort & Spa
0.0 mi away
Waterfront Suites Phuket by Centara
1.1 mi away
Andaman Seaview Hotel
Andaman Seaview Hotel
#18 of 132 in Karon
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,185 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Ramada Phuket Southsea
Ramada Phuket Southsea
#103 of 132 in Karon
3.5 of 5 bubbles 315 reviews
0.2 mi away
Woraburi Phuket Resort & Spa
Woraburi Phuket Resort & Spa
#4 of 5 in Karon Beach
3.5 of 5 bubbles 717 reviews
1.2 mi away
Beyond Resort Karon
Beyond Resort Karon
#15 of 132 in Karon
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,089 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Karon Sea Sands Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Karon Sea Sands Resort & Spa

Property: Karon Sea Sands Resort & Spa
Address: 208 / 2, Karon Beach Road | Karon Beach, Karon, Phuket 83100, Thailand
Phone Number:
Region: Thailand > Phuket > Karon
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#19 Top resorts Hotel in Karon
#20 On the Beach Hotel in Karon
#21 Romantic Hotel in Karon
#25 Spa Hotel in Karon
#26 Family Hotel in Karon
#35 Luxury Hotel in Karon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Karon Sea Sands Resort & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 87
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Karon Sea Sands Resort & Spa boasts beach front vistas of the spectacular azure waters of the Andaman Sea, endless expanses of golden sand and beaches and awe inspiring evening sunsets. We provide the perfect location & accommodation, offering our guests all the comforts & luxury they have come to expect from the minute they walk through our door. Karon Sea Sands Resort & Spa offers a culturally diverse selection of dining options from intimate a la carte dining to room service and takeaway. Exercise in our fully equipped gymnasium, swim laps of our pool, enjoy relaxing massages & beauty treatments, inspire & develop your culinary skills by enrolling in one of our Thai or Indian cooking classes. At the end of the day, relax in our tropical surrounds enjoying a refreshing cocktail, listen to mood music from our resident entertainers as you watch a spectacular sunset and the closing of another day in paradise. Karon Sea Sands offers guests traditional Thai hospitality complimented with modern facilities & amenities. Our professional, experienced and courteous staff are on hand to look after your every need and to ensure that your stay with us is a pleasurable and memorable occasion. Karon Sea Sands Resort & Spa, your ultimate resort destination, and we are in the right location! Situated on the south western seaboard between Kata and Patong, Karon is 60 minutes from Phuket International Airport, 15 minutes from Patong or a 30 minute drive to Phuket Town. Our resort is situated within easy walking distance of Karon’s shopping centers, markets, tourist attractions and nightlife venues. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Expedia, TravelUp, Southall Travel, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Karon Sea Sands Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Karon Sea Sands Resort And Spa
Karon Sea Sands Hotel Karon
Karon Sea Sands Resort & Spa Phuket

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing