We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome resort- happy happy happy”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Karon Sea Sands Resort & Spa
Ranked #33 of 135 Hotels in Karon
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 18 November 2013

Second time we have stayed at the resort. Pool access room is the best one to book. Resort is close to all amenities , 2 minute walk to lovely beach and lots of good restaurants close by and the restaurant at the resort is fabulous. Rooms are spacious and clean.
The staff are very friendly and make everyone feel welcome and special thanks to Erman who went out of his way to accommodate us. His customer service is excellent. Eak the pool bar attendant looked after us at the pool and was friendly and fun and made awesome cocktails.
We had family and friends with us again on this trip and they all said they will return next year , they enjoyed their stay so much.
My husband has recommended this resort to his friend and he is going to book it for 20 of his golf club associates for there annual trip early next year.
We met the owner Jaspal at the cocktail night and he was very friendly and genuinely interested in his guests feedback and happy to listen to any suggestions for improvement .
We highly recommend this resort and we look forward to staying there again next year.
Cheers and kun kob ka
Julie- Anne Dallas

Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
2  Thank Julie D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karon Sea Sand ... M, Owner at Karon Sea Sands Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 6 December 2013

Dear Julie-Ann Dallas,

Thank you so much for your kind words. We are very happy that we can add to your beautiful memories of your holidays. We like to think we are more than just a place of stay for our guests ; that we can help make their holidays more special and memorable.

I will let the staff know of your kind thoughts which will motivate all of us to do more and better.

We look forward to welcoming you soon back to stay with us and wish you the best until then.

With brgds,

jaspal

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (725)
There are newer reviews for Karon Sea Sands Resort & Spa
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

271 - 277 of 725 reviews

Reviewed 6 November 2013 via mobile

Our stay at the karon sea sands was a amazing trip, couldn't fault the resort in any way, great buffet breakfast great bar to watch sports in a awesome pool with pool access rooms and all the staff we come across were really friendly, especially the man by the pool bar eak, most lovely helpful and friendliest man we meant, also loves to have a laugh with you, he made my girlfriend and myself trip, also the lady's behind reception were fantastic, we loved it that much when we went away for 2 nights we had to choose 2 nights to stay somewhere to end our trip and we stayed here again, highly recommended, cheers to everyone, Adam and Shelley.

Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
1  Thank dalboy86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karon Sea Sand ... M, Owner at Karon Sea Sands Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 14 November 2013

Dear Adam and Shelley,

Thank you so much for your kind words and great comments. We will pass this on to the staff and let them know they are appreciated, especially the bartender Eak.

We wish you a great time and look forward to welcoming you back to stay with us soon again.

With brgds,

jaspal

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 October 2013 via mobile

From the time of arrival the services has been 5 star. At arrival the manager advised there was a small problem with the room we had book, so they have ungraded my self and mate to a suit, this was a big plus. It has a great pool bar and the food is great. Will be back.

Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
2  Thank JamesBond0076
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karon Sea Sand ... M, Owner at Karon Sea Sands Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 14 November 2013

Dear JamesBond0076,

Thank you very much for your kind words and great comments. We will pass them on to our staff and we look forward to welcoming you back to stay with us soon again.

With brgds,

jaspal

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 October 2013

We stayed at the resort from 16th to 21st October 2013. I am glad I booked a pool access room as it was on ground floor level and easily accessible. The rooms whilst a little dated were extremely clean and comfortable. The bed was a little hard and would benefit from a mattress topper to help with our backs. Breakfast could be improved by adding some extra fruits and some spreads such as vegemite and peanut butter. Staff were accommodating as my husband was unwell and sleeping and were able to give me an extra power and air-conditioning key to keep him cool whilst I went shopping. I would recommend purchasing the extra WiFi internet package as one hour a day free soon disappears .I had an excellent massage and body scrub in the day spa and would recommend highly. For a three star resort, the grounds and staff were lovely.
Not sure if I would return to Karon to stay again as we preferred the convenience of staying in Patong and just popping in and out of our other resort as desired. Taxi's we found were very expensive to travel in this area and around Patong in general.

Room Tip: Pool access rooms a must. Some other ground floor rooms are also available. I would not be intereste...
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Vicki B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karon Sea Sand ... M, Owner at Karon Sea Sands Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 14 November 2013

Dear Vicki B,

Thank you for your comments and kind words. We have taken your comments and will work on them.

We already have mattress toppers at the house keeping, and we have added free wifi for all in the lobby areas.

We have 3 different kinds of fruits every day but will look to see what else can we do. As for vegemite we think it will be difficult to source them from here so will have to let that go for now ..;)

Thank you again for your kind words and we look forward to seeing you soon again.

With brgds,

jaspal

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 October 2013

Just spent 10 days at the Karon Sea Sand hotel. The rooms are big and extremely clean, ours had a view of the pool. The staff from reception to waiters and room cleaning staff could not do enough for us, always with a smile. Nothing was any problems. So thanks to all. The managers cocktail party was great, met the owners who are happy to listen to any suggestion on improving the resort.
This was our second stay there. Breakfast is average but an improvement on last year. Something needs to be done about the fruit juice which is terrible, needs to be better quality rather than syrupy cordial, but the egg station is great. Also staff should be going round with coffee and tea, and the coffee needs improvement but apart from that the hotel is very clean, very friendly with great staff who go out of their way to make your stay there as happy and relaxing as possible.

Room Tip: Ask for a pool view room and if you can pay the extra a pool access room is great.
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Marina C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karon Sea Sand ... M, Owner at Karon Sea Sands Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 23 October 2013

Dear Marina C,

Thank you for your comments and kind words. We have taken your suggestions to heart and are in the process of doing more including the option to have gourmet coffee served too.

We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us and I hope we will have another chance to have you stay with us and noticing the good changes we have made with your suggestions.

Thank you and brgds,

jaspal

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2013

I am so disappointed!! I booked and paid for a 5 night stay at this hotel and changed the arrival dates 6months earlier with a staff member. I arrived at the hotel for them to tell me I only get 3 nights stay as the dates were not changed. The staff member we changed with, had apparently resigned and they were very unhelpful and said they don't have hotel room available for the other two nights we paid for. I then called up from the hotel room once checked in for our three nights an they said they did have available so they lied and robbed me of two nights. I still now have to stay in this hotel unhappily knowing they do not want to make their guests happy and don't care for people to have a good stay. My mum lives in Thailand and will be writing a review in the phuket news paper, as I will spread the word of this back home in Australia. I'm truly upset as this has been the first time I've experienced unhelpful and unprofessionalism in Thailand. I also paid for a room above the pool, which it was not and it said free wifi, which they told me was not working!!

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Samarajade90
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karon Sea Sand ... M, Owner at Karon Sea Sands Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 15 October 2013

Dear Samarajade90,

Thank you for your comments.

We would like to explain what happened : Your booking had been changed three times from May 2013 to August 2013 to October 12th until the 17th. You did not show up on the 12th and suddenly checked in on the 14th. You do not have any email from us about the 4th change of dates because there is none. You did not send us any change of dates so we held your booking for 5 days from the 12th of Oct. You cannot reproduce any confirmation from us and we have none from you, and now you think it's our fault that we could not read your mind and know of your intentions.

You then threatened the staff that you will post bad reviews ( which you have just done so ) and will also tell all in Phuket and Australia negative reports about us if you did not get the extra 2 days. This is called blackmail.

We do not like your threats and blackmailing attitude and so we have decided to refund you the whole money for your stay through Groupon and ask you to leave our resort where you apparently are not happy to stay.

Your expenses for the stay and meals etc for the 14th of Oct with us will be waived and given to you for free, and we wish you a happy stay elsewhere in Phuket where you may find better resorts.

With brgds,

Jaspal

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 October 2013

Great Hotel - stayed with my husband, sister and brither-in-law in September 2013 - clean spacious rooms, nice balcony. We loved it!!!
Fantastic pool bar and good breakfasts with wonderful omelettes!. So close to everything, markets, shops, restaurants, 7/11 and beach. If you can - ask for a pool room as you can jump into the pool from your verandah!!
Airport transfers at good prices and staff very helpful. Wonderful spa - we did the 4hour treatment and it was AMAZING!!!! Definitely worth it!!
We will be back!!!!

Room Tip: Get the Pool Rooms!!!!
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Fimae
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karon Sea Sand ... M, Owner at Karon Sea Sands Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 15 October 2013

Dear Fimae,

Thank you for your kind words and we are very happy that you enjoyed your stay with us. We wish you the best and look forward to having you back with us soon again.

With brgds,

jaspal

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Karon hotels
0.5 mi away
Novotel Phuket Karon Beach Resort & Spa
0.1 mi away
Waterfront Suites Phuket by Centara
0.3 mi away
The Old Phuket
The Old Phuket
#28 of 135 in Karon
1,848 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Baan Karonburi Resort
Baan Karonburi Resort
#65 of 135 in Karon
336 reviews
0.4 mi away
Karon Phunaka Resort and Spa
0.3 mi away
Woraburi Phuket Resort & Spa
Woraburi Phuket Resort & Spa
#5 of 9 in Karon Beach
798 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Karon Sea Sands Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Karon Sea Sands Resort & Spa

Address: 208 / 2, Karon Beach Road | Karon Beach, Karon, Phuket 83100, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Phuket > Karon
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#16 Top resorts Hotel in Karon
#18 On the Beach Hotel in Karon
#21 Romantic Hotel in Karon
#22 Spa Hotel in Karon
#26 Family Hotel in Karon
#30 Luxury Hotel in Karon
Price Range: £39 - £175 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Karon Sea Sands Resort & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 87
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Karon Sea Sands Resort & Spa boasts beach front vistas of the spectacular azure waters of the Andaman Sea, endless expanses of golden sand and beaches and awe inspiring evening sunsets. We provide the perfect location & accommodation, offering our guests all the comforts & luxury they have come to expect from the minute they walk through our door. Karon Sea Sands Resort & Spa offers a culturally diverse selection of dining options from intimate a la carte dining to room service and takeaway. Exercise in our fully equipped gymnasium, swim laps of our pool, enjoy relaxing massages & beauty treatments, inspire & develop your culinary skills by enrolling in one of our Thai or Indian cooking classes. At the end of the day, relax in our tropical surrounds enjoying a refreshing cocktail, listen to mood music from our resident entertainers as you watch a spectacular sunset and the closing of another day in paradise. Karon Sea Sands offers guests traditional Thai hospitality complimented with modern facilities & amenities. Our professional, experienced and courteous staff are on hand to look after your every need and to ensure that your stay with us is a pleasurable and memorable occasion. Karon Sea Sands Resort & Spa, your ultimate resort destination, and we are in the right location! Situated on the south western seaboard between Kata and Patong, Karon is 60 minutes from Phuket International Airport, 15 minutes from Patong or a 30 minute drive to Phuket Town. Our resort is situated within easy walking distance of Karon’s shopping centers, markets, tourist attractions and nightlife venues. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Southall Travel, Agoda, Ctrip TA, TravelUp, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, LateRooms, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Karon Sea Sands Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Karon Sea Sands Resort And Spa
Karon Sea Sands Hotel Karon
Karon Sea Sands Resort & Spa Phuket

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing