We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Wow !!!! Superb Stay & Awesome Hospitality !!!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Karon Sea Sands Resort & Spa

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Karon Sea Sands Resort & Spa
Ranked #41 of 132 Hotels in Karon
Certificate of Excellence
New Delhi, India
1 review
“Wow !!!! Superb Stay & Awesome Hospitality !!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 April 2014

We stayed for 5 nights , it was an like an life time experience , very nice hotel rooms, swimming pool access rooms are great .. Overall service is like 100% , Delicious Indian food, we really enjoyed the taste of India in Thailand .Staff were so attentive ,they take good care of you. Moreover special thanks to Indian Manager Mr Mohan and his team ..full marks to him as he is always there to help you ..Thanks to Karon Sea Sand for making our holidays memorable ..we felt like not leaving …any ways ..See you Next year..

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Z9439MJjames
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karon Sea Sand ... M, Public Relations Manager at Karon Sea Sands Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 6 September 2014
Dear Guest,

It is a sincere pleasure to read that you enjoyed your stay at the Karon Sea Sands Resort & Spa.

It is always a good feeling for us to know that our Guests have thoroughly enjoyed their stay, primarily because of the warmth and hospitality of our team members. Appreciation from our guests makes our efforts worthwhile and inspires our team to achieve higher levels of guest satisfaction and delight.

We look forward to welcoming you again.

Kiran
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

660 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    332
    218
    79
    23
    8
See reviews for
164
304
33
8
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (165)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Bhopal, India
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 April 2014

100 % Satisfaction ..True Hospitality.. We had very good time in Karon Sea Sands…Overall Service was superb..it was good to see a Indian Manager who really helped us a lot during our stay ..specially in suggesting to have dinner at Curry Nights..which was awesome..the food was delicious .. We could see almost every European was enjoying the food and the band. Thanks to Mohan and of course the hotel team..keep it up…

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ranch011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karon Sea Sand ... M, Public Relations Manager at Karon Sea Sands Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 6 September 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking out your time to review us

It is a sincere pleasure to read that you enjoyed your stay at the Karon Sea Sands Resort & Spa. Thank you very much for your encouraging comments on the services provided. It is encouragement like this that helps us to strive for greater heights.

We look forward to welcoming you again.

Kiran
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 April 2014 via mobile

Second stay at this resort and enjoyed every minute. Service is outstanding with friendly and helpful staff, rooms are lovely and clean and the resort overall has a homely and relaxed, family friendly atmosphere. Location is perfect, nicely tucked away from the hustle and bustle, right across the road from the beach, close to loads of great eateries and just a short tuk tuk ride to Patong and Kata beaches. The management never fails to go that extra mile in ensuring guests are happy and enjoying their stay. Can't go past the Friday curry night if you like good authentic Indian food, whilst listening to the resident band who are always happy to let guests participate in the evening entertainment. Thank you for your hospitality Paul and Jaspal, we shall certainly be visiting again!

  • Stayed April 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank triggerhippy83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karon Sea Sand ... M, Owner at Karon Sea Sands Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 9 September 2014
Dear triggerhippy83,

Thank you so much for your kind comments and generous words. We are very pleased that we can contribute some to ensure that your stay with us was happy and memorable.

We look forward to welcoming you soon back to stay with us and we wish you the best for now and always.

With brgds,

jaspal
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
14 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 April 2014

My boyfriend and I stayed here for 4 nights during our short trip to Phuket on a Groupon deal, and have to say the service we received from reception was always warm & helpful and it was always pleasant walking in to the resort! We stayed in a deluxe room with buffet breakfast included, it had a good selection of hot food but not the greatest. It's right across the road from Karon beach which we went to everyday. It might seem like a downer that its not a 'beachfront hotel', but I actually preferred it being a bit tucked away and hidden, so overall we were really impressed with our stay. I would stay again even if it weren't on a Groupon deal!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Audrey S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karon Sea Sand ... M, Owner at Karon Sea Sands Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 9 September 2014
Dear Audrey S,

Thank you for your comments and kind words. We do try and make sure our guests get the best from us and our staff.

We look forward to seeing you soon again and wish you the best for now and always.

With brgds,

jaspal
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mandurah, Australia
Level Contributor
314 reviews
60 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 250 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 April 2014 via mobile

For five nights. Have always thought this was a fantastic hotel and booked the pool access room deliberately, paid more for it as we have always loved it and I have written glowing reviews for this resort previously. On check in today, they have overbooked, no pool access room available. When reception called the manager, he said they would upgrade, offered a family suite. Why, there are only two of us? We have been given a deluxe room on the 4th floor and when prompted by me before I saw the room we had been given, the new manager (said it was his 5th Day on the job, actually irrelevant to us), said we could have a free dinner. We are now in the room we have been given, no upgrade, a deluxe, which is not what we paid for, no pool access = less than what we paid for, and a free dinner just doesn't compensate for the $AUD729 we paid for something we are obviously not going to get. I have complimented the owner Mr Jaspal personally about how receptive he is to constructive suggestions for improvement after staying here in the past. This has been a brilliant hotel, what happened? Ultimately, no upgrade (we only a couple) can give us what we paid for. Putting $AUD729 back into my bank account because the resort is unable to deliver, would seem the honourable course of action.

Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank womblewa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karon Sea Sand ... M, Owner at Karon Sea Sands Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 1 May 2014
Dear Womblewa,

Thank you for your comments and reviews. I am extremely unhappy and sad to see that you did not enjoy your holidays with us. It was true that we had a reservations problem and the pool access rooms were overbooked. We wanted to upgrade you to our family suite with 2 bedrooms and kitchenette but you did not want, so we then offered you our deluxe room.

But we are still at fault here and we should have explained or handled the situation better. Please accept our sincere apologies for this.

We have rectified our staff and reservations and can assure you and all our guests that over-bookings will be an issue of the past here.

I have also sent an email to you separately about our next course of action which I hope will soothe this mishap.

Thank you and with brgds,

jaspal
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 April 2014 via mobile

We just spent 4 nights here. Family of 4, 2 young kids. Staff great, food good. Location excellent in Karon. Set nicely back from the main Akron beach road, so it's peaceful, but closet on the action. The room was spacious and they gave us a spare bed for free. The pool is great and the kids had a blast. Right opposite the beach and close to many restaurants to eat at. Very affordable, good value for money. Will be back.

Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Lize K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karon Sea Sand ... M, Public Relations Manager at Karon Sea Sands Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 6 September 2014
Dear Lize,

It is a sincere pleasure to read that you enjoyed your stay at the Karon Sea Sands Resort & Spa.
We are glad that you were happy with your stay, overall services, staff courtesy and facilities offered at our hotel. Your feedback is very encouraging for us.

We look forward to seeing you at the hotel again.

Kiran
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Aus
Level Contributor
79 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 April 2014 via mobile

We were lucky to secure a deal through groupon which meant a significant saving. We had a room over looking the pool which was nice and met our needs in terms of size and comfort. Large and comfortable bed, room cleaned perfectly everyday by the friendly staff.

Breakfast set in a beautiful environment, polite and helpful staff and offered many high quality choices.

Pool area is nice and was a place we spent a fair bit of time at. Eak the pool bar attendant is great and offers wonderful customer service.

Free wifi in the lobby and one hour free in room each day whuch we found ample.

This resort is in a great location, two mins stroll from the Karon roundabout. If you get a good deal, grab it.

Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank Sid_Fernwilter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karon Sea Sand ... M, Public Relations Manager at Karon Sea Sands Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 6 September 2014
Dear Darren,

I would like to take this opportunity to thank you for choosing to stay at the Karon Sea Sands Resort & Spa. and for your feedback.

Thank you very much for your encouraging comments on the services provided. It is encouragement like this that helps us to strive for greater heights. Do expect enhanced levels of commitment on your every visit.

We look forward in welcoming you again.

Kiran
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Karon hotels
0.5 mi away
Novotel Phuket Karon Beach Resort & Spa
0.0 mi away
Waterfront Suites Phuket by Centara
1.1 mi away
Andaman Seaview Hotel
Andaman Seaview Hotel
#20 of 132 in Karon
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,155 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
The Old Phuket
The Old Phuket
#27 of 132 in Karon
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,691 reviews
0.0 mi away
Ramada Phuket Southsea
Ramada Phuket Southsea
#100 of 132 in Karon
3.5 of 5 bubbles 308 reviews
0.2 mi away
Woraburi Phuket Resort & Spa
Woraburi Phuket Resort & Spa
#4 of 5 in Karon Beach
3.5 of 5 bubbles 698 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Karon Sea Sands Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Karon Sea Sands Resort & Spa

Property: Karon Sea Sands Resort & Spa
Address: 208 / 2, Karon Beach Road | Karon Beach, Karon, Phuket 83100, Thailand
Phone Number:
Region: Thailand > Phuket > Karon
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#19 Top resorts Hotel in Karon
#20 On the Beach Hotel in Karon
#21 Romantic Hotel in Karon
#24 Spa Hotel in Karon
#26 Family Hotel in Karon
#35 Luxury Hotel in Karon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Karon Sea Sands Resort & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 87
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Karon Sea Sands Resort & Spa boasts beach front vistas of the spectacular azure waters of the Andaman Sea, endless expanses of golden sand and beaches and awe inspiring evening sunsets. We provide the perfect location & accommodation, offering our guests all the comforts & luxury they have come to expect from the minute they walk through our door. Karon Sea Sands Resort & Spa offers a culturally diverse selection of dining options from intimate a la carte dining to room service and takeaway. Exercise in our fully equipped gymnasium, swim laps of our pool, enjoy relaxing massages & beauty treatments, inspire & develop your culinary skills by enrolling in one of our Thai or Indian cooking classes. At the end of the day, relax in our tropical surrounds enjoying a refreshing cocktail, listen to mood music from our resident entertainers as you watch a spectacular sunset and the closing of another day in paradise. Karon Sea Sands offers guests traditional Thai hospitality complimented with modern facilities & amenities. Our professional, experienced and courteous staff are on hand to look after your every need and to ensure that your stay with us is a pleasurable and memorable occasion. Karon Sea Sands Resort & Spa, your ultimate resort destination, and we are in the right location! Situated on the south western seaboard between Kata and Patong, Karon is 60 minutes from Phuket International Airport, 15 minutes from Patong or a 30 minute drive to Phuket Town. Our resort is situated within easy walking distance of Karon’s shopping centers, markets, tourist attractions and nightlife venues. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TravelUp, Expedia, Hotels.com, Southall Travel, Odigeo and Agoda so you can book your Karon Sea Sands Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Karon Sea Sands Resort And Spa
Karon Sea Sands Hotel Karon
Karon Sea Sands Resort & Spa Phuket

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing