We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Thailand family adventure”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Karon Sea Sands Resort & Spa
Ranked #36 of 135 Hotels in Karon
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 2 July 2014 via mobile

We traveled to Thailand as a family of four--we had two adjacent rooms with pool access--WOW! Breakfast Buffett was perfect. The staff was incredibly friendly and accommodating. They were always available from a small glass of water to a beautiful flower display welcome. Only negative is the internet wifi--wish it had better in the room--lobby was fine.

Stayed: July 2014
Thank Susan A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karon Sea Sand ... M, Owner at Karon Sea Sands Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 15 July 2014

Dear Susan A,

Thank you very much for your kind words. We are very happy you enjoyed your holidays with us.

Our connecting rooms are really great for families and friends, as it is very cozy and yet still "private".

Wifi is still something we have to figure what to do best as we do offer free 1 hour daily in the rooms and free all day at the lobby and the public areas. We will surely follow up to have it free all day and all over the resort but we are afraid of slow bandwidth if everyone would log on at the same time and perhaps download movies or big files..........anyways it's still on the top of our to-do list.

Thank you once again and we look forward to seeing you soon again with us.

With brgds,

jaspal

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (724)
There are newer reviews for Karon Sea Sands Resort & Spa
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

241 - 247 of 724 reviews

Reviewed 8 June 2014

Nice location very close to the beach is only one of the plus points of this resort........the helpful staff and clean rooms only add to a wonderful experience...I was on a family trip with my diabetic mother-in-law....from storing the insulin to arranging vegetarian diabetic diet for the patient..the staff and the owners were always willing to go that extra mile just to make our trip all that more comfortable and memorable..you just have to ask and they are there for you......hope to come back again and again

Room Tip: Rooms with pool access are excellent
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank nvkm68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karon Sea Sand ... M, Public Relations Manager at Karon Sea Sands Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 4 September 2014

Dear Guest,

We are pleased to have you stay with us. It is wonderful to know that you liked the hotel and the services offered. Appreciation from our guests makes our efforts worthwhile and inspires our team to achieve higher levels of guest satisfaction and delight.

We look forward to welcoming you again

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 June 2014

We stayed here for 5 days and had a lovely time.

Room - was tasteful, clean and spacious!

Staff - were really helpful. Made a couple of phonecalls on our behalf to investigate opening times of local attractions and assist with booking flights. Good English. Sliced a mango on my behalf which cost 20 bart unsliced instead of 40 bart sliced so saved me 20 bart. No job too small for them.

Only minor moan we would have is on arrivial we were absolutely exhausted. They presented us with lots of unappealing discount vouchers - did not appreciate being "sold" things as soon as we got there. Bad start to the stay but rapidly recovered.

Restaurant - Breakfasts were delicious and lots to choose from from american style cooked to asian to cakes and pastries and fruits.
- We also went for their indian night, the dishes were done to a turn, and considered it good value given you get lots of different dishes.

Poolside - well kept and a pleasure to spend time relaxing at.

Good job Karon Sea Sands!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tiffany H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karon Sea Sand ... M, Owner at Karon Sea Sands Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 9 September 2014

Dear Tiffany H,

Thank you for your kind words and comments. We are very happy that you enjoyed your stay with us.

We have the discount vouchers to all our other outlets including Thai Restaurants, Indian, Japanese, Sports Bar, Jaspal Tailors etc and so we wanted you to have the best we can offer, but perhaps it's too much information at the same time, so we have taken your words to heed.

We have now decided to offer the discounts and freebies to the guests at our guest relations desk only after they have checked in and relaxed, and are ready to explore the city and whereabouts.

Thank you again for your kind words and we look forward to welcoming you back to stay with us in the near future.

With brgds,

jaspal

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2014

The hotel is located just across the street from the beautiful, family friendly waters of Karon Beach! Lots of local restaurants, shops, ATMs etc are also located nearby. The hotel itself was clean and the rooms (we had two interconnecting) were spacious with lovely Thai decor. The pool was very nice and towels were available from reception. The swim up bar served some lovely drinks and was a great place to relax at the end of a busy day.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Love2travel3332013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karon Sea Sand ... M, Public Relations Manager at Karon Sea Sands Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 4 September 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking out your time to review us on TripAdvisor
We are glad to know that you had a pleasant stay at the Karon Sea Sands Resort & Spa. Appreciation from our guests makes our efforts worthwhile and inspires our team to achieve higher levels of guest satisfaction and delight.

We look forward to welcoming you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2014

I stayed at Karon Sea sand Resort for 11 days from the 18th of may 2014, Staff were very friendly, food was excellent especially the Indian restaurant inside the hotel, the room was very spacious and very clean. The hotel also has a lovely pool with bar, Small gym, air conditioned bar and a great spa. I highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank James L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karon Sea Sand ... M, Public Relations Manager at Karon Sea Sands Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 4 September 2014

Dear James,

Thank you for taking out your time to review us on TripAdvisor

We are glad to know that you had a pleasant stay at the Karon Sea Sands Resort & Spa. Appreciation from our guests makes our efforts worthwhile and inspires our team to achieve higher levels of guest satisfaction and delight.

We look forward to welcoming you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2014

The hotel was nicely located not far from center of Phuket.

The rooms are cozy, big, clean and comfortable and the staff is friendly.

However, it may be economical and worth to stay at KSS if you come with a large group or couple of families, but there are more beautiful option for singles and couples around the same beach.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Ankitpri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karon Sea Sand ... M, Owner at Karon Sea Sands Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 9 September 2014

Dear Ankitpri,

Thank you for your comments, but we do not understand what you mean. We try and offer the best we can, but we are definitely not a resort for singles looking for a different sort of "entertainment".

All we can offer in our resort are beautiful airy and clean rooms, good service and good food, great location across the beach, quiet place to relax and unwind, friendly staff at your service.

Anyways we hope you had a good time in Phuket and we wish you the best always.

With brgds,

jaspal

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 May 2014

We stayed a 2 weeks in Patong before we came to Karon Sea Sands Resort for a bit of quiet luxury before we headed home. It was exactly that. The room was fantastic, actually very large, and plenty of storage room. It was spotlessly clean all the time and serviced very well. The restaurant has a huge amount of excellent quality food, from Thai to international to their exceptional Indian food. If you happen to be anywhere in Karon on a Friday evening you will be doing yourself a huge favour by dropping in there for their Indian Buffet night. The pool is a great size, with generous amounts of space in the shallow end and the deep end, and a bonus large seat with bubbles blowing out all over the place like a huge spa. Plenty of lounge chairs and umbrellas, and if you want sun there is plenty of that all times of the day. Definitely go to the cocktail party if invited. The owners are very nice and its great to hear what their perspective is on the place, and why they made the place as they did. It was also a nice chance to meet other guests and learn a little about their background, and share hints and tips about things to do and see while in Phuket. There were only a few things that we felt could be easily improved on, and that Is the beds are rock hard and we would have loved to have a luxurious soft mattress. And the curtains are a yellow colour which draw in the light from outside, so we were awake as soon as the sun came up. These few things would not stop us coming again.

Room Tip: Pool access rooms are awesome
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank d_arkstorm1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karon Sea Sand ... M, Owner at Karon Sea Sands Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 9 September 2014

Dear d_arkstrom 1,

Thank you so much for your kind words. We are very pleased to have you at our cocktails and that you had a great time at our resort.

We have taken your comments to heart about the beds and have made sure that we have soft covers for beds at our housekeeping dept. Also about the curtains we will table it for discussion and think about it, but we also do not want you to sleep in and miss breakfast....;)

Thank you again and we look forward to welcoming you back to stay with us soon in the near future.

Take care and brgds,

jaspal

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Karon hotels
0.5 mi away
Novotel Phuket Karon Beach Resort & Spa
0.1 mi away
Waterfront Suites Phuket by Centara
0.3 mi away
The Old Phuket
The Old Phuket
#28 of 135 in Karon
1,848 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Baan Karonburi Resort
Baan Karonburi Resort
#63 of 135 in Karon
336 reviews
0.4 mi away
Karon Phunaka Resort and Spa
0.3 mi away
Woraburi Phuket Resort & Spa
Woraburi Phuket Resort & Spa
#5 of 9 in Karon Beach
798 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Karon Sea Sands Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Karon Sea Sands Resort & Spa

Address: 208 / 2, Karon Beach Road | Karon Beach, Karon, Phuket 83100, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Phuket > Karon
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#18 Top resorts Hotel in Karon
#19 On the Beach Hotel in Karon
#21 Romantic Hotel in Karon
#24 Spa Hotel in Karon
#26 Family Hotel in Karon
#33 Luxury Hotel in Karon
Price Range: £38 - £177 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Karon Sea Sands Resort & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 87
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Karon Sea Sands Resort & Spa boasts beach front vistas of the spectacular azure waters of the Andaman Sea, endless expanses of golden sand and beaches and awe inspiring evening sunsets. We provide the perfect location & accommodation, offering our guests all the comforts & luxury they have come to expect from the minute they walk through our door. Karon Sea Sands Resort & Spa offers a culturally diverse selection of dining options from intimate a la carte dining to room service and takeaway. Exercise in our fully equipped gymnasium, swim laps of our pool, enjoy relaxing massages & beauty treatments, inspire & develop your culinary skills by enrolling in one of our Thai or Indian cooking classes. At the end of the day, relax in our tropical surrounds enjoying a refreshing cocktail, listen to mood music from our resident entertainers as you watch a spectacular sunset and the closing of another day in paradise. Karon Sea Sands offers guests traditional Thai hospitality complimented with modern facilities & amenities. Our professional, experienced and courteous staff are on hand to look after your every need and to ensure that your stay with us is a pleasurable and memorable occasion. Karon Sea Sands Resort & Spa, your ultimate resort destination, and we are in the right location! Situated on the south western seaboard between Kata and Patong, Karon is 60 minutes from Phuket International Airport, 15 minutes from Patong or a 30 minute drive to Phuket Town. Our resort is situated within easy walking distance of Karon’s shopping centers, markets, tourist attractions and nightlife venues. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Ctrip TA, TravelUp, Southall Travel, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, LateRooms, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Karon Sea Sands Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Karon Sea Sands Resort And Spa
Karon Sea Sands Hotel Karon
Karon Sea Sands Resort & Spa Phuket

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing