We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Beyond - your wildest dreams!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Beyond Resort Karon
Ranked #16 of 132 Hotels in Karon
Certificate of Excellence
Auckland, New Zealand
Level Contributor
83 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Beyond - your wildest dreams!”
Reviewed 5 May 2014

Swadika! We just arrived back from Thailand. (03 May 2014).We were at Beyond Resort Karon for 8 nights and we had the time of our life. The staff was friendly and professional from the reception throughout to the pool bar. The breakfast had a wide variety of choices and changed from day to day. The hotel is so central situated that we never had to use a taxi or tuk-tuk we walked to multiple shops and restaurants every night. The hotel were the only hotel right on Karon beach- you dont have to cross a street to swim in the ocean. The piece and quiet was so relaxing. We will definately return back to Phuket. Our choice will again be Beyond Karon. Thanks to all the staff and the cleaners who were so friendly and professional.

Room Tip: All rooms have ocean view and the humidity are intense. They have manually controlled a/c which hel...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Wanda F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BRKRPKT, Manager at Beyond Resort Karon, responded to this review, 6 May 2014
Dear Wanda F,
Thank you for choosing our resort as your holiday destination.
We are more than happy to know that you enjoyed your holiday with us and
your kind words of appreciation will encourage the entire team to strive for improving
the quanlity of services. We've shared your kind words of appreciation with our team as well.
We hope to have an opportunity to welcome you back again in the near future.
Best regards,
Amnat J & The BRKRPKT Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,099 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    613
    342
    99
    26
    19
See reviews for
117
714
31
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (349)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
18 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 May 2014

The hotel was recently renovated and is now the premier property in an unrivalled location.
The staff are professional and experienced. The property is looking excellent, rooms, bathrooms, public areas, and restaurants are excellent, and the pool, poolside area and the pool bar is what going to Phuket to relax is all about.
All of the facilities are adequate to the needs.
We did not enjoy the in-house Spa so we can't comment on that.
Of course its not as inexpensive, so you pay for the privilege of a truly memorable experience.

Room Tip: Some evenings there may be live music entertainment in the pool bar area - so you might want to choo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Verifiable
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BRKRPKT, Manager at Beyond Resort Karon, responded to this review, 6 May 2014
Dear VeriSource,
Thank you for taking your time to share your precious comments on Trip Advisor.
We're very happy to know that your holiday with us was enjoyable and wonderful in overall.
We're looking forward to having an opportunity to welcome you again for your next stay in Phuket in the near future.
Best regards,
Amnat J & The BRKRPKT Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 May 2014 via mobile

We just left Beyond Karon about 10 days ago ..... We ( 3 couples ) spent 5 days here in mid April ... We absolutely loved it ... Our room was spotless , always cleaned and stunning views from all balconies .... Breakfasts were sensational with an enormous array of food to choose from , staff were polite friendly and always smiling ( especially Rong - the poolside batman ) ... The location is superb , right at the beginning of the Kata shopping restaurant precinct ... 7-11 ( similar ) right next door , very handy ... No children which was great and beach right out the front is magnificent !!!!! Only nuisance is WI - FI is only available at reception for free , otherwise for your room you pay ... We stayed at Koh Samui immediately after our stay here , and that resort had free wi - fi in your rooms ... C'mon Karon , it should be for free !!!! Otherwise , a beautiful place to stay , Patong is only 15 mins ( 500 BHT ) away ....we will definitely be back ....... Thank you Beyond Karon ...

Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Roger P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BRKRPKT, Manager at Beyond Resort Karon, responded to this review, 6 May 2014
Dear Roger P,

Sawasdee ans greetings from Beyond Resort Karon, Phuket
Thank you for choosing our resort as your holidays destination.
We're delighted to note that you had a waonderful stay with us and our services
met your expectations in overall. Your compliments will definitely encourage us
to continue and improve our services.

We hope to have an opportunity to welcome you back in the near future.

Best regards,
Amnat J & The BRKRPKT Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
21 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 May 2014 via mobile

We had 10 wonderful nights at this fabulous resort, it's not big so that mades it even better, the rooms have loads of space and are very very clean,with fresh towels and extra large beach towels each day. The staff are very friendly and give great advice, the shops restaurants and mini supermarkets are right out the front, with a great choice of restaurants for dinners. No children at this resort so it's very relaxing for all the grown ups. No crossing the road to the beach as it's the only resort right on the beach. The toughest decision to make is what pool to jump into or what cocktail to have. We had a fabulous time, and would recommend this resort to anyone that's wants a relaxing, peaceful holiday

Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Sue F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BRKRPKT, Manager at Beyond Resort Karon, responded to this review, 6 May 2014
Dear Sue F,
Thank you for your review and we thank you too for making us a part of this wonderful occasion. We're more than happy to know that your stay was enjoyable.
Many thanks for your sharing your feedback on Trip Advisor with recommendation.
We're also looking forward to your next stay and wishing you a pleasant journeys.
Best regards,
Amnat J & The BRKRPKT Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mandurah, Australia
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 April 2014

Just would like to say this is the 2nd time me & my partner Tamara have stayed at this Hotel this time i came with 4 other couples a total of 10 of us dates 12th April till the 19th april everyone just loved the place they were so glad to be at this hotel & all have said they will be back again with out hesitation we made the little beach bar down from the steps our own going down ervey day around 5-00pm till the sun went down .The staff once again are wonderfull & most of the retaraunts around the area are great apart from the Dinos it was disgusting once again & will never go back to this place that is for sure the bar acroos the road goes off every nite its just a pity the band members dont know how to sing any Cold Chisle songs Once again thankyou to all the satff at this hotel you are all just great NIPPER WA

Room Tip: any room you choose will be great
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank nipper h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BRKRPKT, Manager at Beyond Resort Karon, responded to this review, 1 May 2014
Dear nipper h,
It was indeed a pleasure having you stay with us. Thank you so much for sparing the time to give us your valuable feedback. We are delighted to hear that you and your group enjoyed your stay here with good experience. Thank you for complementing our services, your positive comments will motivate us in delivering services to our best.
We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you and your team back in the near future.
Best regards,
Amnat J & The BRKRPKT Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 April 2014 via mobile

Im sat by the pool writing this review about the Beyond Karon beach resort, this is very much a 4* hotel, large rooms, a bed so big that I say goodbye to my wife at night, all the rooms were updated last year so very clean and tidy with a room maid changing towels daily, all towels are provided inc beach towels so save some space in your suit case, the hotel is for over 18s only so no children, im sat here with no screaming or shouting and very quiet around the pool and beach bar, wifi is available by the pool bar or foyer but you have to pay for it in your room, why when the weather is 34° go use it outside, the staff always have a smile for you, the breakfast is great catering from thai food to american inc continental, just help yourself to what you fancy. All the shops, bars and restaurants are straight out of the front door, again with a good choice of all worldly foods, the hotel is built onto the beach so no roads to cross, all rooms are facing the sea and pool area, we hired a car from andaman car rentals for £230 inc insurance for 10 days, always a parking spot at the hotel for you, not for the faint hearted or nervous driver though, plenty of things to do to keep you occupied for how ever long you come, I got all my info from jamie monks blog, take a look on google, excellent blog,

Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank stuart a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BRKRPKT, Manager at Beyond Resort Karon, responded to this review, 1 May 2014
Dear Stuart a,
Thank you for taking the time to write us review. Your comments are very valuable in helping us to ensure that your expectations are met each visit.
We're more than happy to learn that you enjoyed your stay with us, especially, our new policy with children age of 18 and above.
We truly appreciate you sharing your thoughts with us and looking forward to welcoming you back again in the near future.

Yours sincerely,
Amnat J & The BRKRPKT Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 April 2014

We had a wonderful holiday staying at Beyond Resort Karon. Located on the beach with shops and restaurants right outside your door. Much quieter than Patong, which is only a 15 min cab ride away. The staff were all lovely and a special mention to the pool bar staff who were friendly, helpful and enjoyed a laugh.

The resort if for 18 years and over which suited us, especially as it was school holidays. The rooms were very nice and clean, all with views. It is a smaller resort with 80 rooms which I think adds to the charm.

Would definitely stay here again!

Room Tip: We had a ground floor room and were very happy. 2nd and 3rd floor would have better views, but acce...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Jenny M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BRKRPKT, Manager at Beyond Resort Karon, responded to this review, 28 April 2014
Dear Jenny M,
Thank you so much for taking the time to share your experience with others and appreciated your kind words.
Thank you once again for being our guest during your recent visit and looking forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back again in the near future.

Best regards,
Amnat J. & The BRKRPKT Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Karon
0.2 mi away
Novotel Phuket Kata Avista Resort and Spa
1.8 mi away
Mandarava Resort and Spa
2.0 mi away
Centara Grand Beach Resort Phuket
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Novotel Phuket Karon Beach Resort & Spa
1.6 mi away
Katathani Phuket Beach Resort
4.0 mi away
Amari Phuket
Amari Phuket
#2 of 321 in Patong
4.5 of 5 bubbles 5,328 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Beyond Resort Karon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Beyond Resort Karon

Property: Beyond Resort Karon
Address: 51 Karon Road, Karon, Phuket 83100, Thailand (Formerly Karon Beach Resort and Spa)
Region: Thailand > Phuket > Karon
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#6 Top resorts Hotel in Karon
#8 On the Beach Hotel in Karon
#8 Romantic Hotel in Karon
#9 Spa Hotel in Karon
#15 Luxury Hotel in Karon
#30 Family Hotel in Karon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Beyond Resort Karon 4*
Number of rooms: 81
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Secluded and truly intimate, Beyond Resort Karon is nestled into a quiet corner of Phuket's grandest beach, Karon Beach. With 81 spacious rooms overlooking the crystal clear Andaman waters, the resort offers peace, quiet and privacy on the famed beach with myriads of shopping and dining choices merely on the other side of the lobby. Offering Thai Hospitality, with stunning panoramic view of the Andaman Sea and the beach to yourself, Beyond Resort Karon is a perfect gateway for honeymooners, couples and individuals 18 years old and above. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Priceline, Ctrip TA, Agoda, TravelUp, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Beyond Resort Karon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Karon Beach Hotel Karon
Karon Beach Phuket
Karon Beach Resort
Beyond Resort Karon Phuket

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing