We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Absolute Beach Front”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Beyond Resort Karon
Ranked #16 of 134 Hotels in Karon
Certificate of Excellence
Melbourne, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Absolute Beach Front”
Reviewed 15 May 2014

The views from Karon Beach were amazing & the overall experience will be treasured for a life time.

Room 115 has a quality bathroom, king size bed, 37 inch TV, new safe & fresh coat of paint. The balcony door opened up to amazing views opposite the spa/ swimming pool.

Housekeeping provided excellent service. The Hotel features two swimming pools, one with spa jets & swim up bar which over looks the beach.

Close to restaurants, bars, money exchange and a connivence store right next door compliments it's location.

I hope this review is helpful.

Room Tip: Ask for a ground floor as has better access to the pool/ beach.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Elvis T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BRKRPKT, Manager at Beyond Resort Karon, responded to this review, 21 May 2014
Dear Elvist,

Thank you for spending your time shared the review on Trip Advisor.
We're delighted to learn that our hotel is met with your holidays expectation and you really had a wonderful time.

Looking forward to the pleasuring of welcoming you back here again in the near future.

Best regards,
Amnat J & The BRKRPKT Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,125 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    625
    352
    100
    28
    20
See reviews for
122
728
31
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (355)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 May 2014

My wife & I stayed at the Beyond Resort Karon in May 2014. This was the first time that we had stayed at this resort although we have been to Phuket & Thailand quite a few times in the past. We are both in our 50's & were looking for a place to just chill out. We had no intention of undertaking any tours or seeing the attractions. We wanted an upmarket accommodation offering & preferably with no kids.
The Beyond Resort Karon was closed for about 5 months last year to carry out renovation work. Previous reviews of this hotel noted that it was in need of updating & that has in fact been carried out to a very good standard. The hotel is located right on the southern end of Karon beach & is the only hotel that has direct Karon beach access.
The hotel provided us with all of the facilities that we needed, although our needs were quite modest. We had a room on the 3rd floor & would recommend this level to anyone. Whilst you can still get mosquitoes, they are considerably less than at lower levels. The views from the apartment balcony are simply stunning. It is the ultimate destination to be sipping sundowners with your loved one whilst watching the sun go down. The most difficult decision is where to watch the show. The beach, the pool bar, the restaurant, a sun lounge, your apartment balcony all provide spectacular vantage points. It just depends upon the ambience that you are looking for.
The room was of a very good standard. The bed was king size & as is typical in Thailand quite firm. Neither of us had any trouble sleeping whatsoever. The bathroom was great & worth a particular mention is the size & fittings of the shower facility. It was excellent. All of the usual other accoutrements for a bathroom where there of course.
The breakfast provided was of a very good quality & offered a wide variety of options. The egg bar does anything with eggs that you can come up with. Being really picky, I would say that the omelettes could be cooked through a little more. I cannot think though that anyone would be disappointed with what is on offer. One word of warning though. If you intend to smuggle any food, milk, water or anything else from the breakfast bar, do not let the chubby Thai breakfast manager see you do it. He will come down on you like a ton of bricks. My wife was mortified by his reaction. The pool bar is just sensational & probably the best we have ever seen. It all has to do with the location. The massage facility at the end of the pool area is great & pretty much the same price as the beach massage places. The massages are great, however I would highly recommend the foot clean & scraping. My feet have not looked this good in years. Yes I am a bloke. As for the staff friendliness, the Thai people by their very nature set the bar quite high. We found the staff to be friendly & helpful & had no problems at all. If you want to hire a scooter to get around, the guy directly across the road from the hotel entrance is excellent. He operates from a little alleyway at the bottom of the stairs with the bikes kind of in the alley & out the front. It may look a little dodgy, but be assured he is very good. Under no circumstances rent a scooter from Ann's just up the road. We have had previous experience with her & she comes from the "School for Scoundrels".
Overall it was a lovely stay for us & provided us with the break that we were looking for. If you book at this hotel, you will be assured of very pleasant & salubrious surroundings.

Room Tip: Stay on the top floor. Great views & sea breezes. Also fewer mozzies. You'll need to be a ha...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Don M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BRKRPKT, Manager at Beyond Resort Karon, responded to this review, 16 May 2014
Dear Don M,

Warmest greetings from Beyond Resort Karon, Phuket.
Thank you for sharing your valued comments about Beyond Resort Karon on Trip Advisor after your holidays, it's great to learn that you enjoyed your holidays and liked the property in overall.
Your comments are highly important and we'll pass them to on our staff who concerned.

Again, thank you for being our guests and also your recommendation to others and we are looking forward to have you with us again soon.

Best regards,
Amnat J. & The BRKRPKT Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Middlesbrough, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 May 2014

Had a great 10 nights at this hotel, left early on 5th May. As people have mentioned below all staff are extremely friendly and can't do enough to help. Breakfast had plenty of variety and you could eat something different every day. Room was spotlessly clean and bed was comfy. The hotel is in an excellent location. We were on the second floor overlooking the pool bar and had excellent views. We would definitely return to this hotel in the future!

Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
3 Thank ADKK2008
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BRKRPKT, Manager at Beyond Resort Karon, responded to this review, 16 May 2014
Dear ADKK 2008,

We'd like to thank you for taking your time to share your feedback on Trip Advisor and we appreciated your kind words which we'll pass on to our staff. It was rewarding to note that you enjoyed your stay with us here at Beyond Resort Karon, and thank you in advance for your intention to spend your holidays here again next time.

Best regards,
Amnat J & The BRKRPKT Team.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 5 Contributor
53 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 May 2014

Stayed for 8 nights and you couldn't get better. Every room has a view of the Andaman sea and it is located right on beach. The staff always have a smile and greet you no matter what. The food was delicious and a they have Thai dishes as well as western dishes. Where else could you shower looking out at the sea.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank kawt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BRKRPKT, Manager at Beyond Resort Karon, responded to this review, 16 May 2014
Dear Kawt,
Thank you very much for taking the time to give us your feedback with others.
We're more than happy to note that you enjoyed your stay with us, especially the location, staff and food here.

We look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back to Beyond Resort Karon again in the near future.

Best regards,
Amnat J & The BRKRPKT Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 May 2014

We stayed here for a few days on our honeymoon. The resort itself and rooms were clean. The reception and bell service staff were friendly and helpful but that's where it pretty much ended for us unfortunately. We were given and 'upgrade' for our room..I wouldn't have liked to know the view we would have had if we weren't 'upgraded'. Our room was ground level, next to the main door from the pool and a view of the garden and restuarant with a little peek of the ocean. We had people constantly walking passed our room-not exactly private, and if we had been on any other level the views would have been amazing. The bed was hard as a rock, i even dreamt i was sleeping on a bench. The pool bar and breakfast restaurant staff were not very friendly at all. Buffet breakfast was fairly good, except I had a few terrible experiences with the 'egg station' my medium poached egg was just cooked on the outside but pretty much raw otherwise-gross. The beach is filthy with litter, and for the only resort on Karon beach, we were surprised and annoyed that we had to pay for beach chairs. I'm disappointed we did not have as great an experience as others seem to have had on here, we were quite looking forward to staying there. As the resort also knew it was our honeymoon we didn't get any little special additions..unless you count the welcome drink on arrival, which was a glass of cold water..

I would recommend people give this place a go..as maybe it was just our bad luck, other people have seemed to enjoy it.

Room Tip: Get a room that is not on ground level if you want a little bit of privacy and a view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Bobbin123450
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BRKRPKT, Manager at Beyond Resort Karon, responded to this review, 6 May 2014
Dear Bobbin123450,

Thank you for your recent stay with us at the Beyond Resort Karon. We'd like to thank you that you have spent some valuable time to sahre your review on Trip Advisor. We hope that you have arrived well rested and save back at your home.

Your information is highly important and will support us in our never-ending endeavor to excel and to provide services beyond expectations. With regards to the baech, please do understand that it's a public area and all deck chairs were managed by local people. The hotel offered all sun decks around our swimming pool with free of charge.

We are disclosing all guest comments to our staff (anonymously) to give them the good and the not so good feedback as well. Certain comments will also be implemented in our standard procedure manual, in order to share good experiences for future guests and at the same time avoiding unnecessary wrong- doings from occurring again.

Best regards,
Amnat J & The BRKRPKT Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Johannesburg, South Africa
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 May 2014

We arrived at Beyond on 12 April for 7 days. Absolutely loved it. The staff were so friendly. It was an absolute pleasure being greeted with big smiles at breakfast, at the pool, or even walking through the hotel. Our room was spotless and was made up by the time we came back from breakfast each morning. The breakfasts had such variety and the Latte's were superb.
Our highlight was definitely the pool and its bar. What a social spot. Shared many a laugh with lovely people from around the world, and nothing better than doing so with a Pina Colada in hand. Went down to the beach a few times, which was very clean compared to other beaches we had been at during our trip. We ate from the little restaurant on the beach on occasion. Never had a bad meal. Also, ate at the the hotels restaurant and the food was amazing. So much to choose from. Its location is ideal, in that theres a 7-11 right next door, live entertainment across the road,and loads of other restaurants within walking distance. Loved that there was no kids at the hotel. Only downer was the WiFi, which you had to pay for in the room. We will definitely be back next year. Can't wait.

Room Tip: We stayed in a third floor room and could not fault the view. If the sliding door was open, you cou...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank TinyT38
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BRKRPKT, Manager at Beyond Resort Karon, responded to this review, 6 May 2014
Dear Tiny T38,
Thank you for taking your time sharing your review with others. We are happy to know that you were satisfied with the hotels overall services. especially, the swimming pool and bar.
Thank you once again for your intention to come back and stay with us in the near future.
Best regards,
Amnat J & The BRKRPKT Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Auckland, New Zealand
Level 5 Contributor
89 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 May 2014

Swadika! We just arrived back from Thailand. (03 May 2014).We were at Beyond Resort Karon for 8 nights and we had the time of our life. The staff was friendly and professional from the reception throughout to the pool bar. The breakfast had a wide variety of choices and changed from day to day. The hotel is so central situated that we never had to use a taxi or tuk-tuk we walked to multiple shops and restaurants every night. The hotel were the only hotel right on Karon beach- you dont have to cross a street to swim in the ocean. The piece and quiet was so relaxing. We will definately return back to Phuket. Our choice will again be Beyond Karon. Thanks to all the staff and the cleaners who were so friendly and professional.

Room Tip: All rooms have ocean view and the humidity are intense. They have manually controlled a/c which hel...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Wanda F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BRKRPKT, Manager at Beyond Resort Karon, responded to this review, 6 May 2014
Dear Wanda F,
Thank you for choosing our resort as your holiday destination.
We are more than happy to know that you enjoyed your holiday with us and
your kind words of appreciation will encourage the entire team to strive for improving
the quanlity of services. We've shared your kind words of appreciation with our team as well.
We hope to have an opportunity to welcome you back again in the near future.
Best regards,
Amnat J & The BRKRPKT Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Karon hotels
2.0 mi away
Centara Grand Beach Resort Phuket
0.2 mi away
Novotel Phuket Kata Avista Resort and Spa
1.8 mi away
Mandarava Resort and Spa
Mandarava Resort and Spa
#2 of 8 in Karon Beach
1,932 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Novotel Phuket Karon Beach Resort & Spa
1.2 mi away
Chanalai Garden Resort
Chanalai Garden Resort
#12 of 56 in Kata Beach
1,047 reviews
1.6 mi away
Katathani Phuket Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Beyond Resort Karon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Beyond Resort Karon

Property: Beyond Resort Karon
Address: 51 Karon Road, Karon, Phuket 83100, Thailand (Formerly Karon Beach Resort and Spa)
Region: Thailand > Phuket > Karon
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Top resorts Hotel in Karon
#8 On the Beach Hotel in Karon
#8 Romantic Hotel in Karon
#9 Spa Hotel in Karon
#15 Luxury Hotel in Karon
#30 Family Hotel in Karon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Beyond Resort Karon 4*
Number of rooms: 81
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Secluded and truly intimate, Beyond Resort Karon is nestled into a quiet corner of Phuket's grandest beach, Karon Beach. With 81 spacious rooms overlooking the crystal clear Andaman waters, the resort offers peace, quiet and privacy on the famed beach with myriads of shopping and dining choices merely on the other side of the lobby. Offering Thai Hospitality, with stunning panoramic view of the Andaman Sea and the beach to yourself, Beyond Resort Karon is a perfect gateway for honeymooners, couples and individuals 18 years old and above. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Agoda, Ebookers, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Hotel.de, HRS and Cancelon so you can book your Beyond Resort Karon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Karon Beach Hotel Karon
Karon Beach Phuket
Karon Beach Resort
Beyond Resort Karon Phuket

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing