We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location, wonderful views and friendly staff”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Beyond Resort Karon
Ranked #14 of 135 Hotels in Karon
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 25 June 2014

All staff were friendly and very helpful. Rooms were clean, and the ac was awesome. Loved the view from room 327 of the beach. Could lie in bed and watch the waves rolling in! Room service meals were fresh and nicely prepared. Breakfast was beautiful, particularly the freshly cooked omelettes and the fresh fruit! Restaurants and shops were very close by for the times that we dragged ourselves away from the pool. Mia

Room Tip: We were happy with room 327...on the third floor and looking down the length of the beach, and oppos...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kevia2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BRKRPKT, Manager at Beyond Resort Karon, responded to this reviewResponded 27 June 2014

Dear Kevia 2014,

Thank you very much for your great comments on Trip Advisor.
We're more than happy to see that you enjoyed your holidays with us, especially hotel views and our staff here.
Again, thank you for being our guests and we are looking forward to have you with us again soon.
Best regards,
Amnat J & The Beyond Resort Karon Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,165)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

597 - 603 of 1,165 reviews

Reviewed 23 June 2014

Me and my partner arrived in karong beach at around 12 midday. We were greeted pleasantly by the front office staff. We're they gave us a wet tee towel and some fruit. ( as it was very hot). The rooms we're amazing and they have awesome air con. The pool bar is so refreshing and you can charge the drinks back to your hotel room. Which is so convenient . We had such a magic time and we really can't wait to come back. It's by far the best holiday we have had. So relaxing . Just brilliant. Thank you to all the staff at BEYOND RESORT.

Room Tip: All the rooms are facing the ocean, so it wouldn't matter what room you got they are all perfect
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank Shane J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BRKRPKT, Manager at Beyond Resort Karon, responded to this reviewResponded 27 June 2014

Dear Shane J,
Warm Greeting from Beyond Resort Karon, Phuket.

Thank you for taking your time to share your reviews on Trip Advisor. We're really happy to see that you were satisfied with the hotels overall services. We look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back here again in the near future.

Best regards,
Amnat J & The Beyond Resort Karon Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2014

My partner and I stayed here for two weeks and have made some wonderful friends. The staff members at this hotel are the most genuinely sweet and friendly people I've ever come across. The hotel was spectacular and we will most definitely be back. Lexi :)

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lexmolloy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BRKRPKT, Manager at Beyond Resort Karon, responded to this reviewResponded 27 June 2014

Dear lexmolly,
Thank you very much for your great feedback on Trip Advisor.
We're delighted to know that you enjoyed your stay with us and you liked our staff memebers
in our hotel.

Again, thank you in advance for your intention to stay at Beyond Resort Karon when your next visit.

Best regards,
Amnat J & The Beyond Resort Karon Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2014

I cannot fault this hotel, I read all the comments from trip advisor and was pleased I did, when travelling to Thailand during off season (which we did) you need to be mindful of where you are staying, but I am pleased to say this resort is in a perfect spot, plenty of nice places to eat and good massages.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank mickmel53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BRKRPKT, Manager at Beyond Resort Karon, responded to this reviewResponded 27 June 2014

Dear mickmel53,
Many thanks for your great feedback on Trip Advisor and we hope that we'll have an opportunity
to welcome you back to Beyond Resort Karon again in the near future.

Best regards,
Amnat J & The Beyond Resort Karon Team,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2014

That was a very pleasant stay - relaxing atmosphere, no children, very helpful staff and beautiful seaview from the balcony. We felt as it was our honeymoon. For my next visit to Karon I'll choose only this place.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Jane B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BRKRPKT, Manager at Beyond Resort Karon, responded to this reviewResponded 19 June 2014

Dear Jane B,
Many thanks for your great comments and looking forward to the pleasure of welcoming you
back here again for your next visit.

Best regards,
Amnat J & The Beyond Resort Karon Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2014

As we arrived (it's a good 45 minutes from the airport in a cab) we got out of the cab to be greeted by the restauarnt opposite the hotel having a sing song to Gangman style - thankfully the rest of the stay was much better than this "welcome". A great little hotel, was nice and quiet when we stayed so easy enough to get a spot at the pool or beach (be aware you have to pay 200 baht for 2 sun loungers on the beach). Staff were friendly and helpful. Breakfast was included in our stay however the options were quite limiting so after a few days we found ourselves a bit bored of the choices. Good location as there's a supermarket next door and plenty of restaurants, bars and shops nearby. We did day trips to Patong and Phuket which were well worth it - just hopped in a tuk tuk or a taxi - we booked a couple of taxi's through the hotel however they turned out to be more expensive than just getting one from the street. We booked our transfers and 2 excursions through destination asia - nothing to do with the hotel but we didn't rate them - transfers were late and one of our trips was cancelled however we weren't told about it until we rang them so be aware about booking with them. We didn't use the spa but did have a massage on the beach which was cheap and good.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank MB19842014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BRKRPKT, Manager at Beyond Resort Karon, responded to this reviewResponded 19 June 2014

Dear BM19842014,
Warm greetings from Beyond Resort Karon, Phuket
Thank you for your recent stay with us at the Beyond Resort Karon. We'd like to thank you that you have spent some valuable time to share your reviews on Trip Advisor. We hope that you have arrived well rested and save back at your home and that your recent stay will fill your memories for a long time to come.
Your information is highly important and will support us in our never-ending endeavor to excel and to provide services beyond expectations.
Again, thank you for being our guests and we are looking forward to have you with us again soon.

Best regards,
Amnat J & The Beyond Resort Karon Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2014

My fiancé who had previously refused to travel to Thailand was eventually talked into going. I decided to stay away from the hustle and bustle of Paton and head to Karon where it is a bit quieter. We went on 1 June for two weeks - the low season. We had the best time - the resort was more than we could ask for - right on the beach, a great location. The staff were extremely friendly and helpful. The resort was also really clean, tidy and well appointed. We had a king sized bed in our room and every room faced the ocean. The views were magnificent from our third floor room. The location was terrific - restaurants and shops were within an easy walk. We are already planning our next stay at Beyond same time next year. The added bonus was that children under 18 were not allowed at this resort so you could actually sit or swim quietly without the sound of screaming children (and I am a mother and grandmother who loves her children but enjoys a restful holiday without the constant noise of kids).

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank RussFaye
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BRKRPKT, Manager at Beyond Resort Karon, responded to this reviewResponded 19 June 2014

Dear RussFaye,
Thank you very much for taking your time to share your great commments on Trip Advisor which we are really appreciated and also happy to see that you were satisfied with the hotels overall services. Your comments will be passed on to all staff as well.
Again, thank you for being our guests and we are looking forward to having you with us again soon.

Best regards,
Amnat J & The Beyond Resort Karon Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Karon hotels
2.0 mi away
Centara Grand Beach Resort Phuket
1.8 mi away
Mandarava Resort and Spa
Mandarava Resort and Spa
#2 of 9 in Karon Beach
2,045 reviews
1.2 mi away
Chanalai Garden Resort
Chanalai Garden Resort
#12 of 56 in Kata Beach
1,141 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Novotel Phuket Kata Avista Resort and Spa
1.7 mi away
Novotel Phuket Karon Beach Resort & Spa
1.6 mi away
Katathani Phuket Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Beyond Resort Karon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Beyond Resort Karon

Address: 51 Karon Road, Karon, Phuket 83100, Thailand (Formerly Karon Beach Resort and Spa)
Region: Thailand > Phuket > Karon
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Top resorts Hotel in Karon
#6 On the Beach Hotel in Karon
#7 Spa Hotel in Karon
#8 Romantic Hotel in Karon
#13 Luxury Hotel in Karon
#30 Family Hotel in Karon
Price Range: £98 - £255 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Beyond Resort Karon 4*
Number of rooms: 81
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Secluded and truly intimate, Beyond Resort Karon is nestled into a quiet corner of Phuket's grandest beach, Karon Beach. With 81 spacious rooms overlooking the crystal clear Andaman waters, the resort offers peace, quiet and privacy on the famed beach with myriads of shopping and dining choices merely on the other side of the lobby. Offering Thai Hospitality, with stunning panoramic view of the Andaman Sea and the beach to yourself, Beyond Resort Karon is a perfect gateway for honeymooners, couples and individuals 18 years old and above. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, Expedia, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Beyond Resort Karon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Karon Beach Hotel Karon
Karon Beach Phuket
Karon Beach Resort
Beyond Resort Karon Phuket

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing