We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Food value for your money”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Beyond Resort Karon
Ranked #16 of 134 Hotels in Karon
Certificate of Excellence
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Food value for your money”
Reviewed 29 June 2014

Amazing, good value for your money . Breakfast was Devine, staff friendly and help , in the heart of the town ship, walking distance to everything . If you looking for a peaceful and quieet place to relax , this is the hotel

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tazmeen_khan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BRKRPKT, Manager at Beyond Resort Karon, responded to this review, 4 July 2014
Dear Tazmen_Khan,
Thank you very much for your great reviews on Trip Advisor
and we're more than happy to know that you enjoyed your holidays with us.
Again, thank you for being our guest and looking forward to welcoming you
back here next time.
Best regards,
Amnat J & The Beyond Resort Karon Team.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,126 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    626
    352
    100
    28
    20
See reviews for
122
729
31
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (355)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 June 2014

Visited this hotel on the 13th may. All I can say is beautiful staff so friendly, rooms cleaned every day. Rooms are small but very nice.every room looks over the beautiful beach the view is fantastic. You can see the sea from your bed Karon beach resort is small but nice.

Visited James Bond island.
Pi pi island
Elephant trekking
Fantasea

Thailand is paradise

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Vicky M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BRKRPKT, Manager at Beyond Resort Karon, responded to this review, 4 July 2014
Dear Vicky M,
Thank you for your feedback and comments on Trip Advisor.
Looking forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back to Beyond Resort Karon
again in the future.
Best regards,
Amnat J & The Beyond Resort Karon Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 25 June 2014

All staff were friendly and very helpful. Rooms were clean, and the ac was awesome. Loved the view from room 327 of the beach. Could lie in bed and watch the waves rolling in! Room service meals were fresh and nicely prepared. Breakfast was beautiful, particularly the freshly cooked omelettes and the fresh fruit! Restaurants and shops were very close by for the times that we dragged ourselves away from the pool. Mia

Room Tip: We were happy with room 327...on the third floor and looking down the length of the beach, and oppos...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kevia2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BRKRPKT, Manager at Beyond Resort Karon, responded to this review, 27 June 2014
Dear Kevia 2014,

Thank you very much for your great comments on Trip Advisor.
We're more than happy to see that you enjoyed your holidays with us, especially hotel views and our staff here.
Again, thank you for being our guests and we are looking forward to have you with us again soon.
Best regards,
Amnat J & The Beyond Resort Karon Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Broadbeach, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 June 2014

Me and my partner arrived in karong beach at around 12 midday. We were greeted pleasantly by the front office staff. We're they gave us a wet tee towel and some fruit. ( as it was very hot). The rooms we're amazing and they have awesome air con. The pool bar is so refreshing and you can charge the drinks back to your hotel room. Which is so convenient . We had such a magic time and we really can't wait to come back. It's by far the best holiday we have had. So relaxing . Just brilliant. Thank you to all the staff at BEYOND RESORT.

Room Tip: All the rooms are facing the ocean, so it wouldn't matter what room you got they are all perfect
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank Shane J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BRKRPKT, Manager at Beyond Resort Karon, responded to this review, 27 June 2014
Dear Shane J,
Warm Greeting from Beyond Resort Karon, Phuket.

Thank you for taking your time to share your reviews on Trip Advisor. We're really happy to see that you were satisfied with the hotels overall services. We look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back here again in the near future.

Best regards,
Amnat J & The Beyond Resort Karon Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 June 2014

My partner and I stayed here for two weeks and have made some wonderful friends. The staff members at this hotel are the most genuinely sweet and friendly people I've ever come across. The hotel was spectacular and we will most definitely be back. Lexi :)

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lexmolloy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BRKRPKT, Manager at Beyond Resort Karon, responded to this review, 27 June 2014
Dear lexmolly,
Thank you very much for your great feedback on Trip Advisor.
We're delighted to know that you enjoyed your stay with us and you liked our staff memebers
in our hotel.

Again, thank you in advance for your intention to stay at Beyond Resort Karon when your next visit.

Best regards,
Amnat J & The Beyond Resort Karon Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Taree, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 June 2014

I cannot fault this hotel, I read all the comments from trip advisor and was pleased I did, when travelling to Thailand during off season (which we did) you need to be mindful of where you are staying, but I am pleased to say this resort is in a perfect spot, plenty of nice places to eat and good massages.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank mickmel53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BRKRPKT, Manager at Beyond Resort Karon, responded to this review, 27 June 2014
Dear mickmel53,
Many thanks for your great feedback on Trip Advisor and we hope that we'll have an opportunity
to welcome you back to Beyond Resort Karon again in the near future.

Best regards,
Amnat J & The Beyond Resort Karon Team,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Moscow, Russia
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 June 2014

That was a very pleasant stay - relaxing atmosphere, no children, very helpful staff and beautiful seaview from the balcony. We felt as it was our honeymoon. For my next visit to Karon I'll choose only this place.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Jane B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BRKRPKT, Manager at Beyond Resort Karon, responded to this review, 19 June 2014
Dear Jane B,
Many thanks for your great comments and looking forward to the pleasure of welcoming you
back here again for your next visit.

Best regards,
Amnat J & The Beyond Resort Karon Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Karon hotels
2.0 mi away
Centara Grand Beach Resort Phuket
0.2 mi away
Novotel Phuket Kata Avista Resort and Spa
1.8 mi away
Mandarava Resort and Spa
Mandarava Resort and Spa
#2 of 8 in Karon Beach
1,937 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Novotel Phuket Karon Beach Resort & Spa
1.2 mi away
Chanalai Garden Resort
Chanalai Garden Resort
#12 of 56 in Kata Beach
1,048 reviews
1.6 mi away
Katathani Phuket Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Beyond Resort Karon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Beyond Resort Karon

Property: Beyond Resort Karon
Address: 51 Karon Road, Karon, Phuket 83100, Thailand (Formerly Karon Beach Resort and Spa)
Region: Thailand > Phuket > Karon
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Top resorts Hotel in Karon
#8 On the Beach Hotel in Karon
#8 Romantic Hotel in Karon
#9 Spa Hotel in Karon
#15 Luxury Hotel in Karon
#30 Family Hotel in Karon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Beyond Resort Karon 4*
Number of rooms: 81
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Secluded and truly intimate, Beyond Resort Karon is nestled into a quiet corner of Phuket's grandest beach, Karon Beach. With 81 spacious rooms overlooking the crystal clear Andaman waters, the resort offers peace, quiet and privacy on the famed beach with myriads of shopping and dining choices merely on the other side of the lobby. Offering Thai Hospitality, with stunning panoramic view of the Andaman Sea and the beach to yourself, Beyond Resort Karon is a perfect gateway for honeymooners, couples and individuals 18 years old and above. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Ebookers, Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and HRS so you can book your Beyond Resort Karon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Karon Beach Hotel Karon
Karon Beach Phuket
Karon Beach Resort
Beyond Resort Karon Phuket

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing