We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Our stay at Beyond Resort and Spa- Thailand.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Beyond Resort Karon
Ranked #14 of 135 Hotels in Karon
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 12 July 2014

We arrived at Beyond Resort and Spa, Phuket Thailand, last Sunday at 11.30pm. Tired and exhausted we get out of our taxi to be greeted by two friendly porters who took our bags with no hestitation. We approached the service desk to be greeted by two other resort staff. The three of us were handed a small tray each. On the tray there was a bowl of mixed tropical fruit, a glass of water(bottled) and a nice refreshing facewasher. Nice touch we thought. We were taken up to our rooms and the porters showed us our rooms and the extras like a freshly washed bathrobe and slip on slippers. The rooms were clean and tidy. The bed was big enough to sprawl out on. The room was nice and cool with the air con already on. The next morning we pulled back our curtains to be greeted with a fantastic beach view. We wondered down stairs to our breakfast, where we were greeted by friendly kitchenstaff. Everyone was willing to help in any way. Just loved the bacon. Very smokey. The resort also had a taxi service where you could book a taxi for a day trip. Fresh towels, hand towels, bathmat etc were always on offer in the room with the room serviced daily. One of the pools had barstools in the pool so you could sit down in the water while sipping on a drink.Great tv reception and the resort was close to a lot of shops and stalls. Not much of a walk down to the beach.All in all we would highly recommend the Beyond Resort and Spa Phuket Thailand to anyone that is looking for great accomadition.

Room Tip: Book a top floor room as they have very good views..
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank Maria F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BRKRPKT, Manager at Beyond Resort Karon, responded to this reviewResponded 21 July 2014

Dear Maria F,
Many thanks for your great comments and we're more than happy to know that you enjoyed
your holidays here, especially all services from our staff.
Thank you once again for being our guest and looking forward to welocoming you back to Beyond Resort Karon in the near future.
Best regards,
Amnat J & The Beyond Resort Karon Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,165)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

583 - 589 of 1,165 reviews

Reviewed 12 July 2014

This is a great resort on the beach. The location is perfect and the facilities are great. The biggest asset this resort has though is the staff. You will not meet a more friendly and helpful staff anywhere in the world. This high level of care started from the moment we pulled up in the car and were met by someone to look after our bags and welcome us. We were then ushered to reception where we were met with a cold towel and a drink and some fruit while we processed our check in. Thank you to everyone at the resort for making our holiday so memorable for all the right reasons.

Room Tip: Some rooms have a blocked view of the ocean. If this is important to you, I am sure they will try th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Deano333
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BRKRPKT, Manager at Beyond Resort Karon, responded to this reviewResponded 21 July 2014

Dear Deano333,
Thank you for taking your time to share feedback on Trip Advisor with others. We are delighted to learn that you enjoyed your stay with us and it's was memorable.
Again, thank you for being our guest and looking forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back soon.
Best regards,
Amnat J & The Beyond Resort Karon Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2014

We had a wonderful stay at Beyond Resort Karon. The resort is beautiful, and the staff make the stay very welcoming. The rooms were spacious with a king size bed, lovely bathroom and a balcony overlooking the ocean. We were on level 2 and found wonderful views of the sunset every afternoon. The pool area and bar were clean and comfortable. Breakfast had a great array of foods, and was always offered coffee and fresh juices. We had dinner in the restaurant one night and it was beyond expectation, fantastic!! I went to the day spa twice and it was outstanding! I wish I hadn't left it until the second last day to try out. Location is fantastic, with everything within easy walking distance. We stayed in July - "off season" and found it to be still ok weather, and less crowding. Highly recommend this resort

Room Tip: All rooms face the ocean, so all rooms have a great view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Lana Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BRKRPKT, Manager at Beyond Resort Karon, responded to this reviewResponded 21 July 2014

Dear Ianaandrew256,
Thank you for your great comments on Trip Advisor which I and entire team are really appreciated. Thank you once again for your kind recommendation our hotel to others.

Looking forward to welcoming you back again in the near future
Amnat J & The Beyond Resort Karon Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2014 via mobile

A great location right on the beach...

Would highly recommend 2nd or 3rd floor..

Rooms recently refurbished.. King size beds which are very comfortable. Bathroom with a curtain which can be pulled back to watch the ocean whilst showering..

Service - very good - extra towels or other amenities needed will be fulfilled by staff..

Balcony - 2 chairs and table as well as towel rack to dry towels and bathers.. Nice sized balcony and ability to sit comfortably and enjoy each evening sunsets..

Reception staff - friendly and helpful..
only criticism - Tour desk - language barrier - would benefit from further English lessons considering their role..

Restaurant - clean - encouraged no smoking - (which is a big tick for us).. Staff friendly and helpful - food very good with enough variety..

Adults only - also a bonus as this adds to peace and quiet in pool area..

2 pools with clean and maintained sun lounges and umbrella and tables...

Close to markets, restaurants, transport (4 wheel tuk tuks and a/c cars).. If you are going to shop in Patong; make it a day trip and take enough cash for the day, as transport is more expensive than places like Bali (but still reasonable and negotiable)..

There is a supermarket next door..

Easy access to the beach and despite not having a gym, we walked 45min each morning before breakfast to get our daily exercise..

There is also a massage area on site and next to the pool (reasonably priced)..

Highly recommend Beyond Resort..

We'll definitely be back..

Happy trails..

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank swans5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BRKRPKT, Manager at Beyond Resort Karon, responded to this reviewResponded 11 July 2014

Dear swans5,
It's indeed a pleasure to have you stay with us. Thank you for taking the time to give us your long detailed valuable feedback. We're very happy to know that we lived up to your expectations and you had a memorable holiday experience. Your positive comments will motivate us in delivering services to our best. Your words of appreciation have been shared with our teams.
Again, thank you very much for your recommendation our hotel to other people and your intention to be back here next time.
We look forward to welcoming you back soon.
Best regards,
Amnat J & The Beyond Resort Karon Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2014

We chose Beyond as it was a kids free resort, totally true. We went to Phuket for my partners birthday, the resort is right on the beach, has excellent views of the ocean from each room, better views from level 3,we were in room 305. The staff at Beyond were always smiling, they would always go the extra mile to make our holiday a better one, I mentioned that my partner was having a milestone birthday, on her birthday they posted a happy birthday wish, in the foyer and brought a lovely birthday cake up to our room, must say no charge, the pool bar staff, were always around to provide, must credit Pon, the barman on his friendliness and helpfulness, as well as Ling Ling who arranged for us to move our rooms ,not a problem.Our room was always cleaned and fresh towels provided when ever needed, the breakfast buffet was well presented and it had enough variety for everyone. The big plus was walking straight from the beach up to the pool area for a great sunset , while sipping on a cocktail or two at the swim up bar

Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
4  Thank chrisd d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BRKRPKT, Manager at Beyond Resort Karon, responded to this reviewResponded 11 July 2014

Dear chrisd d,
Warmest greetings from Beyond Resort Karon, Phuket.
Thank you for sharing your valued comments about Beyond Resort Karon on Trip Advisor.
It's great to learn that you enjoyed your holidays with us and liked the property in overall.
Your comments are highly important and we'll pass them to on our staff who concerned.
Especially, "Ling Ling" and the bar man "Pon" who always took good care of you and your party.
Again, thank you for being our guests and we are looking forward to have you with us again soon.
Best regards,
Amnat J & The Beyond Resort Karon Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2014

This hotel is adults only which is excellent!
Great view out of your hotel room except if you look straight out your window to the view of the roof of the pool bar which I did, but it was still good.
At breakfast you can get your own omelette made or pancakes which was great as I wasn't a huge fan of everything else on the breakfast Buffett - the usual sugary bread and sugary cereals and fried noodles.
I was disappointed there was no gym on site - I needed to work off all my padthai I ate on my holiday!

Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
Thank Rachael781
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BRKRPKT, Manager at Beyond Resort Karon, responded to this reviewResponded 11 July 2014

Dear Rachael 781,
Warm Greeting from Beyond Resort Karon, Phuket, Thailand.
Thank you for taking your time sharing your valuable comments on Trip Advisor.
We are happy to see that you were satisfied with the hotels overall services.
We are very sorry about there was no gym in the hotel. This is due to the limited space.
However, we are able to provide this service at our sister hotel "Kata Beach Resort & Spa"
Please contact our Front Desk.
We look forward to welcoming you back to Beyond Resort Karon again soon.
Best regards,
Amnat J & The Beyond Resort Karon Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2014

My partner & I have just arrived home after spending 2 great weeks at the Beyond Resort. The Resort was spectacular with great views very neat & clean & the staff were very helpful & friendly. We would certainly stay there again & would highly recommend the Resort to anyone. Great location beach shops & lots of great restaurants.
Thank you Beyond Resort Jenny & Graham

Room Tip: 3rd floor good view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jenny s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BRKRPKT, Manager at Beyond Resort Karon, responded to this reviewResponded 11 July 2014

Dear jenny s,
Greetings from Beyond Resort Karon, Phuket.
Thank you for taking your time to give us your valuable feedback. We are delighted to hear that we lived up to your expectations in over all.
We look forward to having an opportunity to welcome you back here again soon.
Best regards,
Amnat J & The Beyond Resort Karon Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Karon hotels
2.0 mi away
Centara Grand Beach Resort Phuket
1.8 mi away
Mandarava Resort and Spa
Mandarava Resort and Spa
#2 of 9 in Karon Beach
2,045 reviews
1.2 mi away
Chanalai Garden Resort
Chanalai Garden Resort
#12 of 56 in Kata Beach
1,143 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Novotel Phuket Kata Avista Resort and Spa
1.7 mi away
Novotel Phuket Karon Beach Resort & Spa
1.6 mi away
Katathani Phuket Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Beyond Resort Karon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Beyond Resort Karon

Address: 51 Karon Road, Karon, Phuket 83100, Thailand (Formerly Karon Beach Resort and Spa)
Region: Thailand > Phuket > Karon
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Top resorts Hotel in Karon
#6 On the Beach Hotel in Karon
#7 Spa Hotel in Karon
#8 Romantic Hotel in Karon
#13 Luxury Hotel in Karon
#30 Family Hotel in Karon
Price Range: £98 - £255 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Beyond Resort Karon 4*
Number of rooms: 81
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Secluded and truly intimate, Beyond Resort Karon is nestled into a quiet corner of Phuket's grandest beach, Karon Beach. With 81 spacious rooms overlooking the crystal clear Andaman waters, the resort offers peace, quiet and privacy on the famed beach with myriads of shopping and dining choices merely on the other side of the lobby. Offering Thai Hospitality, with stunning panoramic view of the Andaman Sea and the beach to yourself, Beyond Resort Karon is a perfect gateway for honeymooners, couples and individuals 18 years old and above. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, Ebookers, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Beyond Resort Karon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Karon Beach Hotel Karon
Karon Beach Phuket
Karon Beach Resort
Beyond Resort Karon Phuket

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing