We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Wonderful hotel” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Beyond Resort Karon

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Beyond Resort Karon
Ranked #16 of 132 Hotels in Karon
Certificate of Excellence
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Wonderful hotel”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 August 2014

We stayed at Beyond Resort for 8 nights and were very impressed with this hotel. Right on the beach with wonderful views from all rooms, this resort was just what we wanted. Being child free was a bonus for us (retired folk!) The staff were very friendly and catered to our every need. The room was very modern and very quiet and the food in the restaurant was of a high standard. Breakfast was a full buffet and had everything you could possibly want. One suggestion would be to provide a shuttle into Patong, perhaps twice daily, so guests would not have to worry about getting taxis outside. Apart from that, a perfect location and we will definitively stay here again when we return to Phuket.

Room Tip: All rooms face the ocean so they would all be equal. We had a ground floor room. Perhaps a higher...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Annelies P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BRKRPKT, Manager at Beyond Resort Karon, responded to this review, 14 August 2014
Dear Annelies P,
Thank you very much for sharing your comments on Trip Advisor.
We are delighted to know that you enjoyed your stay with us in overall.
However, certain comments will also be implemented in our entire team.
Again, thank you for being our guests and looking forward to welcoming you back to Beyond Resort Karon soon.
Best regards,
Amnat J. & The Beyond Resort Karon Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,066 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    591
    335
    97
    24
    19
See reviews for
116
691
30
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (341)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Highett, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 July 2014

Just back from 14 Nights at Beyond Resort Karon which is part of the Kata group of Hotels..
For the past few years my wife & I have been staying at the Kata Beach Resort and Spa which we loved until now ...The Beyond resort in Karon is a credit to this company, I have nothing but good things to say about this boutique style hotel, the food was of a very high standard both breakfast and night dining...a Great location, very tastefully renovated, and most of all the Staff ...Nothing was a problem for any of them from the wonderful Reception Girls & Night desk Guys, "Dee" at the Pool Bar and "Nu" and the Pool boys who constantly kept everyone entertained and of course the wonderful Breakfast staff ..The hotel is "over 18 only" which makes it that little more relaxing ..if you are coming to Phuket, you would be crazy not to stay here..All rooms have a seaview. even the ones with pool access .. its just great ....We brought 2 friends with us this year and they too, loved it ..Thank you Beyond ....See you next July !!!

Room Tip: higher floors are great but the pool level rooms were also good, every one had great views ..i think...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
7 Thank Wayne M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 July 2014

This resort was everything we hoped for. Renovated recently we had the best room with the perfect view on third floor. Every room on every level has a perfect view of the private beach. We woke up everyday to the sound of the waves. The rooms were very clean, and everything in it was new. Even the shower and toilets had a beach view. Now you can't get any better than that. There was free internet in the lobby and the Resturant area. This resort is 18 and over so it's perfect getaway for couples to relax in peace and quite. The staff were the loveliest people I have ever met. They were so helpful and kind all the time and it was so obvious that they are not just kind to get a tip. I would like to thank everyone at beyond resort for giving us the best experience ever.

Room Tip: First floor for pool lovers. 2nd floor is good view and same level with reception 3rd floor bette...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Janet S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BRKRPKT, Manager at Beyond Resort Karon, responded to this review, 14 August 2014
Dear Janet S,
Thank you very much for your great comments on Trip Advisor with others.
We're more than happy to see that you enjoyed your holidays with us, especially hotel views and location.
Again, thank you for being our guests and we are looking forward to have you with us again soon.
Best regards,
Amnat J & The Beyond Resort Karon Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Launceston, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 July 2014

Just home after 8 nights here and it was wonderful. From the excellent facilities, fantastic location great value and most importantly the wonderful friendly staff. Could not fault the resort in any way, if ever we come back to Phuket we would not hesitate to make Beyond Karon our base. The welcome platter , the friendly smiling face every time you leave or return and the personalised service from every staff member made it a memorable holiday. In fact I was somewhat embarrased that the duty manager thyat initially greeted us could greet our party of 4 by name everyu time but I could never remember hers!!!!

Room Tip: Rooms on the top floor have the best views and privacy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rolf S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BRKRPKT, Manager at Beyond Resort Karon, responded to this review, 3 October 2014
Dear Lynne L,
Thank you for sharing how your thought about Beyond Resort Karon after your holidays, it's great to learn from you that you enjoyed your holidays and like our property and all services.
Again, thank you for being our guests and looking forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back in the future.
Best regards,
Amnat J & The BRKR Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Temuka, New Zealand
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 July 2014

We just had 7 days here. Our first trip to Thailand and Beyond Karon was the ideal base to stay. 400 baht for a tuk tuk and u were in Patong in 10 mins (great markets & nightlife) or blobbing out at the resort lounging in the pool or on deck chairs watching activity on the beach & sea. All the staff were exceptional and front desk staff always acknowledged our comings & goings. The meals in the restaurant were fantastic and sooo cheap, much better value than the nearby restaurants and a lovely outlook. Great breakfasts with plenty of choice. Loved the quiet, kids free atmosphere and the fact you didn't have to cross a road to get to the beach. Room was spacious with a huge bed, lovely views from 2nd floor balcony. Quiet air con was a plus. Power went out often in rain but when u look at street wiring its a wonder it doesn't happen more often!

Room Tip: Rooms down the end i.e. 220- 226 are quieter & easy access to pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Carol M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BRKRPKT, Manager at Beyond Resort Karon, responded to this review, 14 August 2014
Dear Carol M,
Thank you for sharing how your thought about Beyond Resort Karon after your holidays, it's great to learn from you that you enjoyed your holidays and like our property and all services.
Again, thank you for being our guests and looking forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back in the future.
Best regards,
Amnat J & The Beyond Resort Karon Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Geelong Australia
Level Contributor
34 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 July 2014

This was our third visit and was as good as the last two visits. Renovations were a nice upgrade. Kid free is a great idea and appreciated. Staff excellent as always. Front desk staff and concierge friendly and helpful as previous visits. Reception even organised a birthday cake for me, which was lovely. Pool staff always on hand to order food and drinks. Housekeeping staff excellent and always friendly and chatty, especially Jim (not sure if that's how it's spelt) Breakfast was always nice as was dinner and lunch. If I have one complaint, it would be the poolside massage. Not very good and didn't get an hour as paid for. Went outside for subsequent massages and beauty treatments. Great location. Will be back next year.

Room Tip: I prefer ground floor as easy access to pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank kassi08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BRKRPKT, Manager at Beyond Resort Karon, responded to this review, 13 August 2014
Dear Kathy J,

Thank you very much for taking your time to share your great experience after recent stay at Beyond Resort Karon. We're more than happy to know that you enjoyed your holidays with us and the hotel was met with your expectation in all aspects. Especially, Ms. Jim who is our room maid. Thank you once again for being our guests at Beyond Resort Karon, Phuket and we all hope that we are able to welcome you back again in the future.

Best regards,

Amnat J. & The Beyond Resort Karon Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
perth australia
Level Contributor
31 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 July 2014 via mobile

Just left after a 10 day stay. Nice big comfy room with a view to die for. Lots of power outages but that is just Phuket for you. Some staff, mostly cleaners and breakfast room very friendly but front staff barely bother to greet you or look up when you enter the hotel after a day out. Fab kid free idea. Breakfast same same but adequate. Just a tip for management, you have a lot of front desk staff just chatting away amongst themselves. Tourist desk girl was not terribly helpful for the tour we required. Pool great but no poolside drink or food service, you had to go to the bar yourself. Overall good but will find a different more upmarket hotel next time.

Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
3 Thank veritus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BRKRPKT, Manager at Beyond Resort Karon, responded to this review, 21 July 2014
Dear Veritus,
Thank you for your recent stay with us at the Beyond Resort Karon. We'd like to thank you that you have spent some valuable time to share your feedback to us. We hope that you have arrived well rested and save back at your home.

Your information is highly important and will support us in our never-ending endeavor to excel and to provide services beyond expectations.

Again, thank you for being our guests and we are looking forward to have an opportunity to serve you again next time.
Best regards,
Amnat J & The Beyond Resort Karon Team.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Karon
0.2 mi away
Novotel Phuket Kata Avista Resort and Spa
2.0 mi away
Centara Grand Beach Resort Phuket
1.9 mi away
Mandarava Resort and Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Novotel Phuket Karon Beach Resort & Spa
1.6 mi away
Katathani Phuket Beach Resort
4.0 mi away
Amari Phuket
Amari Phuket
#2 of 319 in Patong
4.5 of 5 bubbles 5,021 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Beyond Resort Karon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Beyond Resort Karon

Property: Beyond Resort Karon
Address: 51 Karon Road, Karon, Phuket 83100, Thailand (Formerly Karon Beach Resort and Spa)
Region: Thailand > Phuket > Karon
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#6 Top resorts Hotel in Karon
#8 On the Beach Hotel in Karon
#8 Romantic Hotel in Karon
#9 Spa Hotel in Karon
#15 Luxury Hotel in Karon
#30 Family Hotel in Karon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Beyond Resort Karon 4*
Number of rooms: 81
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Secluded and truly intimate, Beyond Resort Karon is nestled into a quiet corner of Phuket's grandest beach, Karon Beach. With 81 spacious rooms overlooking the crystal clear Andaman waters, the resort offers peace, quiet and privacy on the famed beach with myriads of shopping and dining choices merely on the other side of the lobby. Offering Thai Hospitality, with stunning panoramic view of the Andaman Sea and the beach to yourself, Beyond Resort Karon is a perfect gateway for honeymooners, couples and individuals 18 years old and above. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, TravelUp, Agoda and Odigeo so you can book your Beyond Resort Karon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Karon Beach Hotel Karon
Karon Beach Phuket
Karon Beach Resort
Beyond Resort Karon Phuket

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing