We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location”
Review of In on the Beach

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
In on the Beach
Ranked #102 of 134 Hotels in Karon
Hobart, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
140 reviews
89 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 172 helpful votes
“Great location”
Reviewed 12 November 2012

We stayed here for six nights during the off season. Would have been longer but there rates doubled from 1st November. Not many people staying in the off season had resulted in rooms being a bit musty. Air conditions didn't work but this was promptly fixed. Rooms are small but clean. Bathroom is good with separate shower. Hotel is in the form of a U with a small pool in the middle. Not much space between the pool and the rooms. Staff friendly and helpful. Situation is great, there is only a track separating it from a great swimming beach. Plenty of cheap lounge chairs and food vendors on the beach. Will be staying here again.

Room Tip: Take an upstairs room. Downstairs have little privacy and are only a couple of metres from the pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank TassieRetired
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

130 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    65
    44
    12
    4
    5
See reviews for
33
65
5
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Orlando, Florida
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 November 2012

Great little quiet hotel, off the beaten path. Perfect for families and couples. We went during low season, so room had not been used in a while. Best part of room is the air conditioning and the ceiling fan! Loved it on hot nights!

  • Stayed October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Melissa A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Punjab, India
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 April 2012

we stayed at this hotel for 3 days and had an excellent time. the beach is right next door, it's beautiful, clean and not crowded. rooms are a little small but clean and well furnished. staff is polite and helpful. the charge for pick up and drop taxi was less than what was quoted by other taxi services on the net or at prepaid stand at airport. free wi fi connection was good. breakfast was a bit repetitive though but it had ample choice and served by smiling staff.

Room Tip: rooms on first and second floor would allow more privacy from people lounging around the pool. thoug...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank vasundhara s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oslo, Norway
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 December 2011

The service was great. The rooms were spaceious, modern and clean. The free internett had limited range, so there were a couple of areas we didn't have access to the internett, but this was a minor problem. Because of the waterchannel (or "river" if you like) on the backside of the hotell there were alot of mosquitos and other insects that gives a good bite, so remember buying insect repellent. We had to change rooms because of the bugs, and after moving up to the third floor, we noticed little of this. The waterchannel isn't a pretty sight, but this didn't bother us, being most of the time on the beach in front and around the pool. The beds are quite hard, but we have the same experince from other hotels around in Thailand.
Very little noise, except from the loud tuk-tuk's with big stereos going to and from patong beach on the main road, maybe 60 meters away.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Apollo

Helpful?
4 Thank fredrik k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bangkok, Thailand
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 November 2011

This is a great little hotel hidden on the North end of Karon Beach in Phuket. It is about 30 seconds to the beach (which is much quieter than Patong Beach). The hotel is clean and also has a great pool. Each morning I woke up and sat on our room's patio and checked my email and Skyped with friends with a beautiful view of the ocean. There were a few more creepy crawlers in the room than I would have liked, but we were on the ground floor so you'd find that anywhere in Thailand. The staff was nice and helpful and the rates were really reasonable. I actually felt like we got a great deal considering the location. Next time we come back to Phuket I want to come right back here!

Room Tip: The ground floor rooms have nice patios but the upper floor rooms have better views of the ocean.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Nikki G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wimbledon, UK
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 November 2011

I stayed here with my boyfriend for 4 nts and we had a great time. The staff are lovely and they make a great breakfast! The beach is just across from the hotel but we preferred to swim in the pool or lay on one of the sunbeds. The room we stayed in had good aircon, powerful shower and comfy beds. Plus the fridge was good to store a few beers to enjoy on the balcony in the evening.

Karon Beach is a little mellower than Patong so a great town to stay in. Ask the staff for recommendations for places to eat and they will tell u exactly where u can get a great meal.

If we come back to Phuket we'll def return to In on the beach!

  • Stayed October 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank SW19_UK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 August 2011

Seventh trip to Thailand (now an annual event) and this is by far THE BEST place we have stayed. Quiet relaxing environment with pool and beach right there. Easy access to shopping restaurants and nightlife of Karon Kata and Patong. Will definitely be visiting again next year (perhaps this will also be am annuL booking).

  • Stayed August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank AYSC11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Karon hotels
0.1 mi away
The Front Village Hotel
The Front Village Hotel
#76 of 134 in Karon
228 reviews
0.4 mi away
Lap Roi Karon Beachfront
Lap Roi Karon Beachfront
#113 of 134 in Karon
52 reviews
0.2 mi away
Golden Sand Inn
Golden Sand Inn
#100 of 134 in Karon
123 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
On the Hill Karon Resort
On the Hill Karon Resort
#60 of 134 in Karon
74 reviews
0.1 mi away
Novotel Phuket Karon Beach Resort & Spa
1.1 mi away
Coral Inn
Coral Inn
#30 of 151 in Karon
60 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to In on the Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about In on the Beach

Property: In on the Beach
Address: 9 / 23 - 24 Moo 1 | Patak Road, Karon, Phuket 85100, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Phuket > Karon
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Restaurant Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#44 Romantic Hotel in Karon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — In on the Beach 3*
Number of rooms: 36
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This small, select Hotel, is enviably positioned directly on the beautiful white sands of Karon Beach. It has 36 air conditioned rooms and has, as its central feature, an elegant swimming pool. Cable TV, WiFi, car parking, 24 hour reception, rooftop terrace, jacuzzi, bar and complimentary afternoon buffet are provided. Karon center is just a short stroll away with its many shops, bars and restaurants - ideal! We look forward to making your holiday "Something Special!" ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your In on the Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
In On The Beach Karon
In On The Beach Phuket/Karon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing