We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Relaxing and Fun”
Review of Club Med Phuket

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Club Med Phuket
Ranked #23 of 133 Hotels in Karon
Singapore, Singapore
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Relaxing and Fun”
Reviewed 30 May 2014

I have just returned from Club Med Phuket trip and want to give some comments on the experience I have during the trip. I have attended the step class and Abs class organized at the Club Med. It was fun and I enjoyed very much in the class held there. Those who have not try it, please do so next time. You will enjoy it very much.The instructor there is very handsome and polite.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Yahoooo04
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,969 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,526
    835
    340
    146
    122
See reviews for
1,681
551
107
61
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (362)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
30 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2014 via mobile

This was put Honeymoon trip .. The rooms are on the small side but when in Phuket theres so
Many other things to do. The food was not bad however I found everything tastes the same the service was fair at the restaurants and the rest of the staff was brilliant. Although we have had a great time and I would always recommend all inclusive I don't feel its necessary as you can book a 5star hotel for allot less and eating and drinking in phuket is cheap. Karon is very nice and the beach is gorgeous.

Also should you book here ask for a room close to the pool as the resort is huge and some rooms are a long walk

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Reywoeke4u
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Durban, South Africa
Level Contributor
18 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 May 2014

My husband and I have just returned from the most amazing 10 days in Club Med Phuket. One word AWESOME.
On arrival room not up to standard without hesitation we were upgraded to a stunning room very comfortable, the aircon did struggle as is to be expected with temperatures in excess of 36deg early morning, but it is a tropical climate so expect to be HOT all the time.
The staff are beyond fantastic they go the extra mile at all hours of the day and night to entertain and are so hard working and friendly you feel part of the GO Team from the minute you arrive. Always something to do and the shows at night are FANTASTIC.
The food is as to be expected ASIAN STYLE but there is something for everyone all the time and you certainly wont go hungry.
The pools are spotless with lifeguard on duty the water temp is 31 deg + all day long so cooling off a BIG problem and the sea is also hot and sometimes smells of sewage. BUT the sad thing is that the pools close at 6.30pm till 9.00am the next morning BIG MISTAKE this is a tropical destination with temperatures of above 36deg most of the time one would expect to at least be able to swim at night as the beach is too dangerous. A Strong suggestion would be to leave the ZEN pool open for adults till midnight as there are always plenty GO staff on duty at the parties, who could thereby act as a lifeguard if required.
Would I recommend this resort DEFINITELY YES YES YES Thank You Club Med for an amazing first time experience at a Club Med Resort.
What a pity the Spa and tours offered at the resort are 3 times what one can purchase outside???

Room Tip: If you have trouble walking request a room close to the main reception area as this resort is HUGE...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank clive n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
149 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 May 2014

We were looked after from the moment we arrived to the minute we left. Great staff, the GMs are awesome (especially kiwi Stef and one of the managers Pen) The bar staff couldn't have been more helpful creating any special drinks we asked for. The rooms are a little ordinary, but with everything on offer you would be crazy to spend much time in them. Kata beach is beautiful, the Day spa was sooo relaxing.
It was my first Club med experience. The all inclusive is a bit reminiscent of a cruise.
I would love to go back and look forward to trying other Club Meds in the region.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nicky_c79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 May 2014

The only good things is the staffs there where very friendly.

Food-During the weekdays, food taste was not up expectations at all. Same type of food with different cooking methods. Weekend was slightly better. Alot of flies and there are even ants on the tables.

Room-Totally disappointed. Not worth the money at all. Not really clean. Room looked like a "chalet" instead of a villa..Aircon was TERRIBLE! Not cooling at all.

Entertainment -Good

Aircon-HORRIBLE!!! Aircon in room totally not cold. Dining area aircon totally not cold. There's no aircon in Club Med that's cold. Club Med mostly is open area. With the aircon in terrible condition. There's no place in Club Med that you can cool yourself down. Sweating all the way while eating breakfast, lunch, dinner.

I will not return to Club Med Phuket again.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Dreams1984
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Johannesburg, South Africa
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 May 2014 via mobile

My husband and I went to club med Phuket on honeymoon ... We had a superb time and enjoyed every minute of it. We had to walk a bit of a distance to our rooms but we didnt mind as we were far away from other people and had lots of privacy. Club med GO's were so friendly and helpful and we made lots of friends! Seeing South African GO's was a special treat and we enjoyed having a few sinks with them! We will definitely do another club med holiday again ... We enjoyed it so much! Next time will be with our extended family!! Thanks to all the GO's who do such a great job of making us feel welcome!

Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank ReturnOfTheLosh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 May 2014

Have just returned from a 10 day stay and had one of our best family holidays ever. We enjoyed all aspects of the resort and were impressed by the service from all the staff we met. All staff were pleasant and inparticular the local Thai staff working in the restaurant. A particular highlight was the time our children spent with the circus team. Kumar, Kerry, Massa, Genu,Sian and Mai Lin were all fabulous and very talented. They were fantastic with all the children they worked with and contributed significantly to the overall enjoyment of our holiday. Undoubtedly the best evening performance was the Circus show which highlighted the skill and professionalism of the circus team.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank George G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Karon hotels
0.5 mi away
The Boathouse Phuket
The Boathouse Phuket
#5 of 56 in Kata Beach
805 reviews
0.6 mi away
Kata Rocks
Kata Rocks
#10 of 56 in Kata Beach
209 reviews
0.3 mi away
Novotel Phuket Kata Avista Resort and Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Chanalai Romantica Resort
Chanalai Romantica Resort
#7 of 56 in Kata Beach
703 reviews
0.8 mi away
Mom Tri's Villa Royale
Mom Tri's Villa Royale
#3 of 56 in Kata Beach
903 reviews
1.0 mi away
Katathani Phuket Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Club Med Phuket? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Club Med Phuket

Property: Club Med Phuket
Address: 20/10 Kata Road | Kata Beach, Karon, Phuket 83100, Thailand
Phone Number:
Region: Thailand > Phuket > Karon
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Business Hotel in Karon
#10 Top resorts Hotel in Karon
#12 On the Beach Hotel in Karon
#20 Family Hotel in Karon
#21 Luxury Hotel in Karon
#39 Romantic Hotel in Karon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:4 star — Club Med Phuket 4*
Number of rooms: 297
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In Kata Bay, the Club Med Village on the island of Phuket stretches out under palm trees caressed by the breeze. Bungalows, built in the style of the local "long-houses" and decorated with teak, silk and marble, exude a Zen spirit in this idyllic garden where you can practice yoga beneath the frangipani trees. A warm and clear sea opens up its underwater depths, filled with colorful fish and abundant flora. Adults and children alike can find tranquility and discover the Thai culture. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA and Club Med so you can book your Club Med Phuket reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Club Med Phuket Hotel Karon
Club Med Karon
Phuket Club Med
Club Med Phuket Karon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing