We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful resort and great service”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Access Resort & Villas
Ranked #43 of 135 Hotels in Karon
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 18 April 2014

We stayed here in April 2014 by complete accident, as our travel agent had originally booked us into another resort which turned out to be 'unavailable'. We really loved Access, the rooms were nice and the staff were great. Having pool access from the room and a swim up bar was perfect for a relaxing holiday! We had a room quite close to the restaurant but it wasn't noisy at all, we had a really great stay. Doors to the rooms all seal so you don't have to worry about critters (e.g. lizards!) getting in to your room. Unfortunately the bed was very hard and after a week I wasn't really sleeping that well. Air con works fantastically which you need when it's 33 degrees outside. It is about a 20 minute walk (slowly, weaving in and out of scooters) to the beach which isn't ideal, but you get to see a lot on the way in. Restaurant is nice, cocktails are even nicer! Cheaper to get cocktails in town for sure, but how can you argue with a swim up bar!? Breakfast is great too, a range of pastries, fruit, cereals and waffles/pancakes/french toast etc and noodles and stuff if you prefer. Definitely recommend Access Karon!

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hospogirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ratchapol B, Front Office Manager at Access Resort & Villas, responded to this reviewResponded 21 April 2014

Dear Khun Hospogirl,

Thank you for staying with us during your holiday and great to know your highly satisfaction of our resort - from the peaceful location with breathtaking real pool access to our service and facilities.

We've well received for your comments and will improve our service do better in the future. But for the point of your comments about your bed are hard and may not comfortable during your stay, normally the hotel had the soft matress for top up on the bed to make bed softer and we didn't had record for this comments during your stay.

Thank you, and look forward to welcome you to our resort again in the near future.

Kind regards,
Ratchapol (Paul)
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (510)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

199 - 205 of 510 reviews

Reviewed 18 April 2014

My wife found this hotel on Tripadvisor and liked the idea of pool access to every room.
We found everything in this hotel to our liking, and had a very comfortable stay there.
The staff were great, the room clean and spacious, and what better than to jump into the beautiful pool from your own verandah.
The breakfast and other meals were good as well.
The hotel is not very close to the beach if that's what you are looking for, but that is probably why it was a lot cheaper than the large beachfront resorts. I thought the price was an absolute bargain for what we got.
They provide free transport to the beach a few times a day and you can get a taxi back for about 200 Baht. If you do want to walk, it would probably take about 15 minutes.
There are adequate shops for all your needs right outside the hotel, and they are actually cheaper than the beachfront shops.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rob_from_Perth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ratchapol B, Front Office Manager at Access Resort & Villas, responded to this reviewResponded 19 April 2014

Dear Khun Rob_from_Perth,

Thank you for staying with us during your holiday and great to know your highly satisfaction of our resort - from the peaceful location with breathtaking real pool access to our service and facilities.

Thank you, and look forward to welcome you to our resort again in the near future.

Kind regards,
Ratchapol (Paul)
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 April 2014 via mobile

Standout feature of this place is the pool! Lazy river type arrangement so that you can swim to the pool bar and room service delivered by boat - absolutely fantastic!
The rooms are large and comfortable and the service is impeccable.
The location in Karon is perfect for those who want to avoid the madness of Patong whilst still being only a 400thb taxi/car/TukTuk ride away.
It was a pleasant surprise to find universal powerpoints in the rooms, I had brought my travel adapters for nothing.
The only (small) complaints I would have are that the bed was quite hard and that we weren't allowed to put toilet paper in the toilet.

Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Tom L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ratchapol B, Front Office Manager at Access Resort & Villas, responded to this reviewResponded 18 April 2014

Dear Khun Tom L,

Thank you for staying with us during your holiday and great to know your highly satisfaction of our resort - from the peaceful location with breathtaking real pool access to our service and facilities.

We've well received for your comments and will improve our service do better in the future. But for the point of your comments about your bed are hard and may not comfortable during your stay, normally the hotel had the soft matress for top up on the bed to make bed softer and we didn't had record for this comments during your stay. Finally, the last one is concern to our hotel policy that we would not allow all our guests put everything in the toilet to avoid toilet flush in the guest room and we do hope our guest to understand and accept for this policy krab.

Thank you, and look forward to welcome you to our resort again in the near future.

Kind regards,
Ratchapol (Paul)
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 April 2014

we visited this hotel for our honeymoon. The room was big with a big bed and the decoration of honeymooners surprised us! The big surprise was the swimming pool just out of the door that you can swim all the time The pool is part of a big river that passes throw all the rooms but that didn't bother us because it wasn't crowded.You can also order from the bar and they bring to you from the pool!!The bathroom had both a bathtub and a shower, that was nice but not in the perfect condition. Generaly was a very pleasant room that you can spent a lot of time because of the pool.The service was very friendly and there was wifi connection not very strong tothe room but to the lobby full. The breakfast wasn't so good because off the flies but this is something that happens to all the island.The omelete was very nice. You should drink something to the poolbar. The location was ideal between Patong and Kata.

Room Tip: we stayed at the blue wing and it was pleasant
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sofiagd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ratchapol B, Front Office Manager at Access Resort & Villas, responded to this reviewResponded 14 April 2014

Dear Khun Sofigat,

Thank you for staying with us during your holiday and great to know your highly satisfaction of our resort - from the peaceful location with breathtaking real pool access to our service and facilities.
We've well received for your comments and will improve our service do better in the future. But for the point of your comments about flies, right now we didn't have this problem in our resort anymore because of we must be get rid of all insects that will be disturb our guest in our resort by our pest control krab.

Thank you, and look forward to welcome you to our resort again in the near future.

Kind regards,
Ratchapol (Paul)
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 March 2014

we stayed at this resort for 7 nights and found the staff friendly, helpful and by the end of our stay very personable. we stayed in the blue wing suites and found this to be an excellent choice away from the main pool and very quiet, the pool needs a little bit of repair (the odd tile here n there missing but overall the grounds were kept immaculate), the restaurant was great breakfast had enough choice to satisfy and the girls at the day spa were exceptional, great location out of the chaos of karon but walkable to all the shops restaurants and markets,all our day trips planned were not a problem for reception to confirm for us overall a great stay in a beautiful resort no complaints at all.the free wifi was fantatic to keep in touch with friends n family whilst away.

Room Tip: the blue wing was more private away from the main dinning and pool area
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Boulton211
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ratchapol B, Front Office Manager at Access Resort & Villas, responded to this reviewResponded 2 April 2014

Dear Khun Boulton211,

Thank you for staying with us during your holiday and great to know your highly satisfaction of our resort - from the peaceful location with breathtaking real pool access to our service and facilities.

Thank you, and look forward to welcome you to our resort again in the near future.

Kind regards,
Ratchapol (Paul)
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 March 2014

Being made so welcome when we first arrived was a sure sign for us that we were going to love staying here, we were not disappointed in anyway it was amazing. We stayed in pool villa suite #282 so private it was great to be able to jump in our own little pool. It is such a beautiful peaceful resort that makes you feel so relaxed. All the staff throughout the resort always made sure they said hello when you walked past them ( other resorts we have stayed at the staff didn't ). We will definitely stay again when we go back to Thailand and we will ask could we have the same villa as it got the right amount of sun and shade brilliant. Thank you for such a beautiful,clean and quiet resort, will be recommending to all our friends.

Room Tip: If you can get a pool villa get one for the privacy great size room also.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Colleen O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ratchapol B, Front Office Manager at Access Resort & Villas, responded to this reviewResponded 31 March 2014

Dear Khun Colleen O,

Thank you for staying with us during your holiday and great to know your highly satisfaction of our resort - from the peaceful location with breathtaking real pool access to our service and facilities.

Thank you, and look forward to welcome you to our resort again in the near future.

Kind regards,
Ratchapol (Paul)
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 March 2014

From the moment we arrived we were made to feel so welcome by all staff. Our room was lovely, only problem is they don't have any drawers to put clothes away so we lived out of our suitcase. Rooms were cleaned every day so was lovely to come back after being out all day to a nice tidy room.

Great room with private pool access and made my day to have room service delivered by canoe on the pool.

Great location walking distance into heart of Karon if u don't mind walking 10 mins - but lots of shops, restaurants, massages parlours along the way.

Bell boy Manop was a pure delight, he never forgot our name and was always there to help out whenever we needed it. Always greeted up with a friendly wave and a big cheery hello.

Only thing is we wrote a letter for our neighbours in the next room and were assured this would be delivered however I have since spoken to them, and they never received it, and also assuming the letter we left for Manop with money in it probably was never delivered either.

Putting that aside it's a lovely place to stay and would definitely be staying there again

Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Kerry P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ratchapol B, Front Office Manager at Access Resort & Villas, responded to this reviewResponded 18 March 2014

Dear Khun Kerry P,

Thank you for staying with us during your holiday and great to know your highly satisfaction of our resort - from the peaceful location with breathtaking real pool access to our service and facilities.
We'll pass your appriciation to our team and approach them as per you mentioned krab. However, refer to your comments, we'll pay more attention with all messages must be delivered to our guest's room in the future and we'll recheck with our messanger again krab.

Thank you, and look forward to welcome you to our resort again in the near future.

Kind regards,
Ratchapol (Paul)
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Karon hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel IKON Phuket
Hotel IKON Phuket
#11 of 135 in Karon
478 reviews
1.0 mi away
Novotel Phuket Karon Beach Resort & Spa
0.6 mi away
Karon Phunaka Resort and Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Mandarava Resort and Spa
Mandarava Resort and Spa
#2 of 9 in Karon Beach
2,045 reviews
0.6 mi away
Karon Sea Sands Resort & Spa
1.5 mi away
Centara Villas Phuket
Centara Villas Phuket
#31 of 135 in Karon
1,133 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Access Resort & Villas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Access Resort & Villas

Address: 459 / 2 - 3 Patak Road | Karon Beach, Karon, Phuket 83100, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Phuket > Karon
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#21 Top resorts Hotel in Karon
#26 Spa Hotel in Karon
#33 Family Hotel in Karon
#38 Luxury Hotel in Karon
#45 Romantic Hotel in Karon
Price Range: £21 - £247 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Access Resort & Villas 4.5*
Number of rooms: 139
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The only hotel offering direct pool access from all rooms, where room services serve by boat. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, ACCOR, Booking.com, Agoda, Odigeo, Ctrip TA, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Access Resort & Villas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Access Resort And Villas
Access Resort & Villas Hotel Karon
Access Hotel Karon
The Access Hotel
Access Resort & Villas Phuket/Karon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing