We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Hotel, nice room and valuable.”
Review of Phulin Resort

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Phulin Resort
Ranked #129 of 134 Hotels in Karon
Phuket, Thailand
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Nice Hotel, nice room and valuable.”
Reviewed 11 September 2013

We stay at Phulin Resort on 30 Aug - 1 Sep 13. The Entrance is a bit hard to find, by the way we found it. We were welcome by punch welcome drink, Its make us fresh for the first day. check-in very smooth. I stay in Deluxe Room which it quite big, clean and elegance decoration. The swimming pool is also nice. The staff was amazingly friendly and very helpful when we needed anything..
One thing from my opinion, the breakfast should be have more selection. However, Overall I love it.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Teephuket
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

243 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    63
    73
    41
    22
    44
See reviews for
39
93
19
3
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
thai
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 September 2013

EVerything about the hotel was excellent the staff was polite friendly they all helful. Room very clean and the restaurant look lovely nearby the pool.There was wonderful of food and beverageat the restaurant and well.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank krueyos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phuket, Phuket, Thailand
Level 3 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 August 2013

The hotel look very clean, green (natural) and comfortable. We're very enjoy for our vacation. Staff 're very kind and friendly, they all helpful. Room very clean and have enough facilities. Restaurant look lovely just nearby the pool and food also test nice not expensive. I can say that " The Phulin is the Best Valueable Hotel ". And finally I would like to say "thank you for all staff" your're all fantastic. Next time I 'll visit you agains.

Room Tip: Deluxe room very nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Bannawat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phang Nga, Thailand
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 August 2013

We stayed in the Phulin Resort in August 2013. Everything about the hotel was excellent. The staff was very polite and always helpful. We stayed in the deluxe room and absolutely loved it. The breakfast had variety items. I'd definitely recommend this hotel and would love to go back again.

Room Tip: Deluxe Room
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Prapasiri B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phuket, Thailand
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 August 2013

We stayed in deluxe room thoroughly enjoyed our stay,room were clean, comfortable and had everything you needed.We arrived at the resort around 3pm & the reception staff (Pip)was very efficient in welcoming us to the resort, the pool is very nice to relax food is very good staff in pool is very friendly especail Moo and Pom was exellent Very nice hotel I will definetly go back!”

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Sakont25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bangkok, Thailand
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 August 2013

This hotel is value for money and good for budget traveler. Room is quite spacious and clean with modern style decorated. Quality of breakfast is good if compare with the room price. Staffs are nice and friendly

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Umphoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Diego
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 August 2013

Recent visit after the new remodeled Phulin Resort indicated they corrected all areas. A true resort is defined by its location close to bargan message and a plethora of bars and cafes with which to spend after hours. If you want to be able to go to the beach during the day, and have plans to hit the bars and mingle with friendly people from all over the world during the evening, this resort is the answer. You can tune your stay to your mood. The Karon beach is perfect for runners who enjoy the surf and sand beach venue. House keeping excellent. Airconditioners are powerful. Refrigerators are large and there are local convience [7-11 type] markets with in minutes of the resort with which to improve your econmical stay. Breakfast is great surprisingly good for a smaller resort. The pool is fine if you need to quietly catch up on some reading. The staff is totally professional and make you feel like home with out constant harrasment to see if you are okay. One sign that this resort has value for money is that many tours make a stop here from China, Singapore and Philipines. For a week or a weekend, I could not find a better value. For those of you from the USA, this is a absolutely fantastic deal. With other local pristine beaches like Kata Noi, you will find dramatically blue seas and warm waters minutes away by motor bike. This is the only resort located in this area I would recommend. Well done Phulin.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank James F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Karon hotels
1.4 mi away
Rattana Beach Hotel
Rattana Beach Hotel
#96 of 134 in Karon
89 reviews
0.4 mi away
On Hotel Phuket
On Hotel Phuket
#94 of 134 in Karon
94 reviews
0.5 mi away
Manohra Cozy Resort
Manohra Cozy Resort
#52 of 134 in Karon
291 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Karon Princess Hotel
Karon Princess Hotel
#99 of 134 in Karon
265 reviews
0.5 mi away
Golden Sand Inn
Golden Sand Inn
#101 of 134 in Karon
123 reviews
2.0 mi away
Kata Silver Sand Hotel
Kata Silver Sand Hotel
#91 of 134 in Karon
79 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Phulin Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Phulin Resort

Property: Phulin Resort
Address: 10/2 Patak 18, Patak Road | Karon Beach, Muang, Karon, Phuket 83100, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Phuket > Karon
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#42 Top resorts Hotel in Karon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Phulin Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 105
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Agoda, Expedia, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Phulin Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Phulin Hotel Karon
Phulin Resort Karon
Phulin Resort Phuket/Karon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing