We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“My Phuket Trip at Phulin.”
Review of Phulin Resort

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Phulin Resort
Ranked #128 of 132 Hotels in Karon
Trang
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“My Phuket Trip at Phulin.”
Reviewed 16 October 2013

Last week, i went to Phuket for a seminar. I stayed here for one week. I really like the weather. The view is great! Moreover, the beach is not far away from the hotel.. just 10 minutes. It's very easy to go because you just take a taxi from the airport within 45 minutes. If you are interested, u can ask the information from the hotel. I'm very impressive and i will go back again!:)

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ZHuZu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

241 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    63
    73
    39
    22
    44
See reviews for
39
91
19
3
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 14 October 2013

I went to Phuket with my family 2 months ago. I really had a great time there!! The interior decoration is like thai-modern style. very cool!! I think it's rainy season there so the atmosphere is great! Moreover, Breakfast the hotel provided us is yummy! If you want to know more the information, you can contact the receptionist:)

Ps: The price is reasonable!

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Katy1993
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ThePhulinResort, ผู้จัดการฝ่ายต้อนรับลูกค้า at Phulin Resort, responded to this review, 23 October 2013
Dear Katy1993

Greetings from The Phulin Resort!

We wish to thank you for sharing your experience in our resort.
We are very delighted to know that you had a great stay with us.

Please feel free to reach us if you ever decide to visit Karon area again
in the future.

We really look forward to serve you again
here in Phulin Resort.

Yours sincerely,

The Management
Phulin Resort Karon Phuket
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 October 2013 via mobile

It's really nice to stay @phulin resort, good service,, if ur looking to a peaceful stay at karon, i recommend you to try phulin resort, staffs are polite and hospitable and most of all its not expensive..

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Jerwin17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ThePhulinResort, ผู้จัดการฝ่ายต้อนรับลูกค้า at Phulin Resort, responded to this review, 23 October 2013
Dear Jerwin17,

Greetings from The Phulin Resort!

We wish to thank you for sharing your experience in our resort.
We are very delighted to know that you had a great stay with us.

Please feel free to reach us if you ever decide to visit Karon area again
in the future.

We really look forward to serve you again
here in Phulin Resort.

Yours sincerely,

The Management
Phulin Resort Karon Phuket
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
82 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 October 2013

We arrived to this hotel late in evening and surprised to see how clean the hotel and rooms were.
It's very basic hotel with cute little pool and break fast. It's located opposite Moevenpick hotel and beach is just 5 minute walk. But beware of the tuk tuk taxi stand near the hotel on main road. They were so rude. For those who are considering budget this is best option in karon.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ak2931
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ThePhulinResort, ผู้จัดการฝ่ายต้อนรับลูกค้า at Phulin Resort, responded to this review, 14 October 2013
Dear ak2931

Greetings from The Phulin Resort!

Thank you for the time sharing your holiday with us.
It was really nice that you found our resort clean and comfortable,
we will pass your message to the rest of the team members.

If you plan to come and spend holiday in Karon beach next time,
please do let us know.

We look forward to welcoming you again in Phulin Resort.

Yours sincerely,

The Management
Phulin Resort Karon Phuket
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phuket Town, Thailand
1 review
Reviewed 13 October 2013

Unfortunately I only had the time for a one night stay at Karon beach, but fortunately I spent it at the Phukin Resort.
The resort has all the amenities for a long stay and the guests are treated with affection from the moment they arrive. The resort is very tastefully decorated throughout and there are many relaxed seating areas scattered all around.
The pool area is well maintained and has a real chill out factor about it.
Breakfast is next to the pool area and the food was excellent. Help yourself buffet style with plenty of choice. Another plus for the breakfast was that unlike many hotels that I have stayed in they actually keep all the dishes hot.
The rooms are exceptionally clean and are very well decorated. A quiet aircon unit is always a plus and the beds and pillows are really comfortable.
Definitely recommend this hotel!!!!!

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Chris55547
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bangkok, Thailand
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 October 2013

we are stay for a few days in this resort , we are arrival very late night but staff and dinner been wating for us so lovely , when we arrival Wow!!! room very clean and wellmaintain, we will come back ,

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Supaporn2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brasov, Romania
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 September 2013

Pluses:
Cozy thai atmosphere, average size room & bathroom with no problems what so ever, friendly staff all over, 7 -10 minutes to the beach, impressive thai breakfast buffet, complimentary water every day, nice pool area, room cleaned daily, minibar, A/C, umbrellas for the rainy days, beach towels .. almost perfect but with one major problem:

Minuses:
The door to the room does not isolate the outside noises.. not even a bit... we had some noisy chinese neighbors that kept waking us up around 5-6AM almost every day. damm, those people are loud and indolent, screaming at each other every morning...

But overall an very enjoyable holiday at the Phulin Resort at reasonable prices. Recommend it.

Room Tip: Some advice... try comparing the prices for the "one day trips" between those at the hotel...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Andrei D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ThePhulinResort, ผู้จัดการฝ่ายต้อนรับลูกค้า at Phulin Resort, responded to this review, 2 October 2013
Dear Andrei D,

Greetings from The Phulin Resort!

Thank you for the time sharing your holiday with us.
It was really nice that you found our resort clean and comfortable,
we will pass your message to the rest of the team members.

If you plan to come and spend holiday in Karon beach next time,
please do let us know.

We look forward to welcoming you again in Phulin Resort.

Yours sincerely,

The Management
Phulin Resort Karon Phuket
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Karon hotels
1.4 mi away
Rattana Beach Hotel
Rattana Beach Hotel
#99 of 132 in Karon
3.5 of 5 bubbles 81 reviews
0.9 mi away
Karon View Resort
Karon View Resort
#127 of 132 in Karon
3.0 of 5 bubbles 52 reviews
0.4 mi away
On Hotel Phuket
On Hotel Phuket
#97 of 132 in Karon
3.5 of 5 bubbles 90 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Baan Suay Resort Karon Beach
1.1 mi away
Baan Karon Resort
Baan Karon Resort
#68 of 132 in Karon
4.0 of 5 bubbles 121 reviews
1.1 mi away
Karon Cliff Contemporary Boutique Bungalows
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Phulin Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Phulin Resort

Property: Phulin Resort
Address: 10/2 Patak 18, Patak Road | Karon Beach, Muang, Karon, Phuket 83100, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Phuket > Karon
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#41 Top resorts Hotel in Karon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Phulin Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 105
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, Evoline ltd, HRS and HotelQuickly so you can book your Phulin Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Phulin Hotel Karon
Phulin Resort Karon
Phulin Resort Phuket/Karon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing