We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Do not uce it, if you don`t meen it”
Review of Phulin Resort

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Phulin Resort
Ranked #130 of 135 Hotels in Karon
Reviewed 28 April 2014

We came to Phulin from a competing hotel in close public, something we regretted very much ...

The first thing that greeted us was too dreadful dirty pool, we did not see the tiles below the water surface.
This I gave orders to the hotel. The descendants of criticism and did some water samples and then start a long purification process, background added chlorine in the water (which it was not before).

Fouling out your towel needs to settle down to pay a few hundred bath for this.

coffee cups are not replaced daily unless you request it she who manages the room.

Prices for food and drink is almost double in comparison to other hotels in Karon and actually double the price of beer.

The hotel gets a dice two from us ..

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Asitrix
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ThePhulinResort, ผู้จัดการ at Phulin Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 8 May 2014

Dear Asitrix,

Greetings from The Phulin Resort!

Thank you for sharing your experience in our resort.
We are really sad that you had this situation during your stay.
Please accept our apologies for all that has happened.

We are confident to that we have already addressed all the issues
that was raised and improvements has been done in all areas
of the resort.

We hope we could have the chance to serve you again
here in Phulin Resort so you could see the changes that we have done.

Yours sincerely,

The Management
Phulin Resort Karon Phuket

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (245)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

39 - 45 of 245 reviews

Reviewed 16 April 2014

Wow. This place is impressive. Maybe because they've just been recently renovated.

I travelled during Songkran 2014. There are two of us with an infant 20-month-old in tow.

Here's my take. The room is spacious enough and there is an awesome bathtub. (This feature is an added plus for after a long day out at the beach).

The swimming pool is not huge for laps but big enough to fit all hotel guests during Songkran (everyone dived in).

Most importantly it is clean. The pool, rooms, toilet and hotel on the overall.

Ok, let's talk about it's location. No, it is not beachfront however a 15mins walk, will get you to Karon beach. On the second and third day, the 15mins walk seemed shorter.

There are plenty of restaurants to the right and left of the hotel so food is not an issue but most days, we ate at the hotel as they were delicious enough.

The staff were friendly and helpful and I must say this. After staying at this hotel for 3 nights we went to stay at a highly acclaimed 5 star resort which shall remain un-named to treat ourselves but in comparison the staff at Phulin Resort were so much more welcoming. So when I say friendly and helpful, I really mean 'friendly and helpful'.

Oh and a little hint: You could walk through some hotel establishments as a short cut to the beach. We made plenty shortcuts walking through 'The Old Phuket' hotel.

Room Tip: For those with infants and toddlers, ask for ground floor. It has direct pool access. However the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TravelynRose
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ThePhulinResort, ผู้จัดการ at Phulin Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 17 April 2014

DearTravelynRose,

Greetings from The Phulin Resort!

We wish to thank you for sharing your experience in our resort.
We are very delighted to know that you had a great stay with us.

Please feel free to reach us if you ever decide to visit Karon area again
in the future.

We really look forward to serve you again
here in Phulin Resort.

Yours sincerely,

The Management
Phulin Resort Karon Phuket

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 February 2014

I have a feel very impress with this hotel. Our room was on the ground floor very clean and servied every day is very nice. I think this hotel is not expensive and I will be come used service with this hotel agian.

  • Stayed: January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pengcai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ThePhulinResort, ผู้จัดการ at Phulin Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 8 May 2014

Dear Mikhail G,

Greetings from The Phulin Resort!

We wish to thank you for sharing your experience in our resort.
We are very delighted to know that you had a great stay with us.

Please feel free to reach us if you ever decide to visit Karon area again
in the future.

We really look forward to serve you again
here in Phulin Resort.

Yours sincerely,

The Management
Phulin Resort Karon Phuket

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 January 2014

The rooms are nice, staff are friendly but they charge you for the internet which is a bit ridiculous when you are paying quite a lot for a room on Phuket!! Food and drink in the restaurant is very expensive compared to other places in the local area, not too sure If i would stay here again!!

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Darragh2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 November 2013

We were there in October with our friends who are the visitor from Chiengmai. since we reached the lobby we can touch the great welcome from the resort host especially room so clean and tidy. in the morning we had breakfast in the restaurant near by the pool food and service so outstanding big thanks to Khun Tawerat and team as you made our friends very impressed with our trip and we will be your visitor on the next time.



Chula

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank chula_saikaew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 November 2013

Only a brief stay but a great location 5 mins from the beach /night life and easy access to everywhere really.
My room was pleasant with a lovely view of the pool below..The food was of a good standard and the staff very polite and attentive.
Would i stay there again yes.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank nudgerman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 November 2013

It's a nice hotel with a very good environment and atmosphere. Feel very comfortable here, the staffs are very friendly. Good quality breakfast. Feel more relax here. And will be back again in the near future.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Papa P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Karon hotels
0.3 mi away
Rattana Beach Hotel
Rattana Beach Hotel
#98 of 135 in Karon
90 reviews
0.4 mi away
On Hotel Phuket
On Hotel Phuket
#96 of 135 in Karon
101 reviews
0.5 mi away
Manohra Cozy Resort
Manohra Cozy Resort
#56 of 135 in Karon
296 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Kata Silver Sand Hotel
Kata Silver Sand Hotel
#91 of 135 in Karon
83 reviews
1.1 mi away
Baan Karon Resort
Baan Karon Resort
#60 of 135 in Karon
132 reviews
0.3 mi away
Baan Suay Resort Karon Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Phulin Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Phulin Resort

Address: 10/2 Patak 18, Patak Road | Karon Beach, Muang, Karon, Phuket 83100, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Phuket > Karon
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#42 Top resorts Hotel in Karon
Price Range: £8 - £63 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Phulin Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 105
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Ctrip TA, Agoda, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, Expedia, Cancelon, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Phulin Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Phulin Hotel Karon
Phulin Resort Karon
Phulin Resort Phuket/Karon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing