We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
CC's Hideaway
Nearby Hotels
US$123
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$109
Movenpick.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$109
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$106
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$168
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$146
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$240
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$182
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Katathani Phuket Beach Resort(Kata Noi Beach)(Great Value!)
US$181
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$166
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
US$105
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$98
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$163
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$88
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Pacific Club Resort(Karon Beach)(Great Value!)
US$74
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Chanalai Garden Resort(Kata Beach)(Great Value!)
US$47
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$46
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Centara Karon Resort Phuket(Karon)(Great Value!)
US$75
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$69
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (858)
Filter reviews
858 results
Traveller rating
622
164
39
20
13
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
622
164
39
20
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscc bloomsyoga retreatfree shuttlesteep hillmin minperfect hideawayevery hourshuttle servicehome away from homemorning and eveningbig buddhakaron beachesthe general managerboutique hotelsmall hotelaway from the hustle and bustlebeautiful pool
Filter
Updating list...
430 - 435 of 858 reviews
Reviewed 27 April 2014

Spent a week at the CC hideaway (formerly known as CC Bloom - useful to know as the taxi drivers dont know the new name). The hotel itself looks about 10-15 years old and is nicely arranged.

We arrived at 2AM a member of staff was there to greet us and show us to our rooms. The food and drink is relatively expensive as compared to eateries closer to the beach but we lunched at the hideaway and found the food to be of a good standard.

The hideaway runs a free hourly shuttle (till 11PM) bus to and from karon and kata town/beach which is very useful, takes about 10-15 minutes to get to town. You may also arrange transport to local attractions through the hotel's transport which is good for seeing the area with a trustworthy guide.

My room (31) was nicely decorated and well equipped. The beds were comfortable and the air conditioning was fully functional which isn't always the case in Thailand. The only problem was that the bathroom smelled of sewage and during my stay I had to evict four cockroaches from the bathroom, i presume they get in through the badly sealed wall fittings for the plumbing. The showers are large walk in showers and again are nicely decorated.

The hotel is set back up a very steep hill and taxi drivers will either reject you or ask for more money to go up the hill.

All in all the hotel was superb value, the staff were very friendly and accommodating, and the facilities were excellent. Just sort out the bathrooms!

Room Tip: Rooms round the pool will probably be quite loud during the high season as people jump in!
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tom W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gary h, Owner at CC's Hideaway, responded to this reviewResponded 1 May 2014

Thank you for taking time out to write this review.

Though we regularly (at least twice monthly) spray for unwanted insects - living in the jungle can prove to be a challenge. We will address your comments about the sealing around the plumbing today so we don't make it any easier for them.

As for the smell in the bathroom - another challenge - though the smell was probably not sewage, but instead, the water used in the toilets. This is an intermittent problem that we have been working on. We take pride in being an "eco-friendly" hotel and much of the "grey" water (water from wash basins and showers) are diverted to a recycle area for treatment for use in toilets. Water is a precious commodity in Phuket so we try to take measures to have less of an impact on the environment here. I'm not sure if you know but much of the water used in our hotel is solar heated by a large array of panels located on our highest roof. Our grey water recycling system has been adjusted and we will continue to calibrate it so we hope we have fixed the "odiferous" issue you mentioned.

We hope you return soon to CC's Hideaway and we can meet all of your expectations.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 April 2014

If you're looking for some quiet time and still be only a taxi ride away from a night out on the town, then CCs is perfect. The place is a little bigger since I last stayed there following renovations, but the rooms are great and it remains a well run, good service kinda place at very reasonable prices. CCs has a long standing good reputation, deservedly so, and lots of returning guests.

Stayed: April 2014, travelled solo
Thank Glyn W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gary h, Owner at CC's Hideaway, responded to this reviewResponded 1 May 2014

Thanks for coming back and we look forward to seeing again when you return to Phuket.

Safe travels!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 April 2014

I ve been recently for the 4th time at CC'S Hideaway ! This hotel is my number one in Phuket where it's difficult to find a relaxing place. The staff is extraordinary, the room large and pleasant, the swimming pool very nice. You can also find good food, free WIFI, free shutle bus. I look forward to go back very shortly !

Room Tip: All the rooms are nice and quiet
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank cadichon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 April 2014

We stayed at CC Hideway for 10 nights and were overall very satisfied. The hotel is very clean and has many facilities such as Wireless, free bottled water, towels for the beach, free shuttle service to the main Karon areas...
Breakfast was nice with fruits, yogurts, waffles and some thai food as well. Coffee was good also.
The bed was extremely comfortable (and for anyone who already travelled to Thailand, you will know this is a rare treat !).
There was a party one evening as the opening of the Phuket Gay Pride and it was a lot of fun, with lots of people from outside the hotel coming to enjoy the music and show. I was very pleased as well to see that the hotel shut the music off at 11pm sharp as announced on the programme and that was very respectful of the hotel guests, and appreciated.

On the minus side, there was a very, very bad smell in our bathroom the whole time. But this is quite common in Thailand. And the communication with the staff could be helped with a bit more English speakers.

Room Tip: Choose a room NOT under the newly built roof terrace as it gets quite noisy with steps...in the very early morning. Also for ladies, bring your hairdryer (none provided).
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CM71166
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 April 2014

We recebtly spent a fortnight at CC's Hideaway and strongly recommend it (we will stay again). The hotel itself is very nice with nicely decorated and clean rooms, which have large shower areas and extremely comfortable beds. The swimming pool area is quite small but centrally located in the hotel with very comfortable sunbeds. What makes this hotel so nice in comparison to the large, impersonal hotels that we have previously stayed in, was that it had a very friendly atmosphere - nothing was too much trouble for the lovely staff who were all so helpful and friendly (they were always laughing and you could see they enjoyed working there). We ate in the hotel on a few occassions (mostly room service after long day trips) and the thai curries were good and well priced. Although the hotel is situated up a very steep hill, we actually preferred to be away from the hustle and bustle of the main resorts and it was no hassel at all because of the hourly complimemtary shuttle bus (to 6 different locations in Kata and Karen) that the hotel staff operated until 11pm. This turned out to be ideal because we went to different areas of the resort for evening meals and can thoroughly recommend Kata Noi beach which was very beautiful and tranquil (we wouldn't have found it without the shuttle bus). Thank you CC's Hideway for a very relaxing holiday.

Room Tip: There are only around 45 rooms in the hotel and we had an ideally located room facing over the swiming pool with views across the hills. I would ask to be on the pool view or hotel front rather than the rooms at the back but all rooms seemed standard regarding cleanliness and decoration. Nothing negative to say about the room or hotel
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Claire B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews