We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fantastic Resort for Families” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Centara Karon Resort Phuket

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Centara Karon Resort Phuket
Ranked #16 of 132 Hotels in Karon
Certificate of Excellence
Albury, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Fantastic Resort for Families”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 August 2014

We have just returned from 8 nights in a 2 bedroom cabana. We stayed with our 2 boys ( 10 & 8) and cannot think of any negatives. We arrived after a long flight overnight, check in was efficient and quick. A minor problem with the access to our cabana was quickly resolved and my husband was asked a few days later by the reception staff if we had encountered any further problems. Lovely to be remembered. From the reception staff, housekeeping to maintainence, the staff were always smiling and said hello, especailly to our boys. The location is fantastic with everything just outside the resort gates. The restuarants, massages and shops are great. A fantastic family holiday and will definately be back next year.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Liz O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management77, General Manager at Centara Karon Resort Phuket, responded to this review, 27 August 2014
Dear Liz O,
I appreciate your comments. Please be assured that I will pass them on to the team here, they will appreciate the positive feedback too. I am glad to see that your boys enjoyed their stay and I hope to see you all here again in the future when you have a family holiday.
Best regards,
Austin
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,591 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,838
    1,211
    372
    117
    53
See reviews for
1,537
1,269
83
11
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (994)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Adelaide, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 August 2014

We stayed at the Centara Karon resort for 10 days in August and thoroughly enjoyed our stay. The service provided by the staff was exceptional. Breakfast (choice of two restaurants) was excellent. The resort facilities were great for families (3 pools (one with waterslides), children's playground, free wifi, theme nights, pool parties, lovely gardens, spacious rooms). We will definitely go back :-)

Room Tip: We loved the lagoon rooms (ground level) with doors straight out to the pool and undercover verandah...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Sue B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management77, General Manager at Centara Karon Resort Phuket, responded to this review, 27 August 2014
Dear Sue B,
Its great to see that you enjoyed your stay at our resort. I am particularly pleased to see you enjoyed the breakfast. I am happy your family enjoyed what we have on offer, the location is very convenient. Thank you very much for taking the time to rate us and hope you can stay again with us soon.
Best Regards,
Austin
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Durham, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 August 2014

We are staying in the centara phuket for ten nights we have two rooms one superior and one deluxe both are very clean and .checked every day breakfast has a good variety and the staff very friendly we would stay here again

Room Tip: Tropical rooms quietest
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Robert L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management77, General Manager at Centara Karon Resort Phuket, responded to this review, 24 August 2014
Dear Robert L,
Thank you for you comments and I am glad to see you enjoyed your stay with us. The breakfast buffet is very large. I am also pleased to see you found the staff to be friendly which I have to say is the norm here in Thailand. They are here to serve all of our guests but I know they appreciate the friendliness of our customers too.
We would love to see you again here at the resort in the future.
Best Regards,
Austin
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 August 2014

I was at the Centara Karon resort for 4 nights in total. Staff were unaccomodating and not very friendly often making 'sighs' behind a customers back. We waited 4 hours for our room and we have a baby. Room we had was shocking. My sister's family who were meeting us there had travelled all the way from Australia. Messed up their booking for the first 2 days and then they switched their rooms. Would I go back, never, so disappointed with the lack of service and professionalism.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
7 Thank David S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management77, General Manager at Centara Karon Resort Phuket, responded to this review, 4 September 2014
Dear David S,
I'm disappointed to see you didn't enjoy your stay with us. Unfortunately I have no record of any comment made by you whilst you stayed in the resort. As you can see from other reviews, the guests really enjoy the service provided by our staff on all levels! I recommend if you experience any service problems at any hotel you stay that you speak to the team on site to rectify. Everything can be fixed!!
Best regards,
Austin
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 August 2014

Spent a week at this hotel with husband and two teenage children. Very spacious comfortable room with two double beds. Hotel staff very efficient and friendly. Bottles of drinking water supplied daily. Breakfast buffet good with the usual variety of choices. Even when there was a queue for seating we never had to wait long for a table - five minutes max. Location of resort very good - beach about five minutes away but unfortunately because of the time of year we could not swim in the sea but the beach is lovely long and sandy. Many many restaurants on your doorstep - you will never go hungry! Would most definitely stay again.

Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
5 Thank Rosanna M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management77, General Manager at Centara Karon Resort Phuket, responded to this review, 24 August 2014
Dear Rossana M,
Its great to see you enjoyed staying at our resort. The location is ideal for families, as you say. There are many options and many things to do.
I hope to see you again in the future when you next travel to Phuket.
Best Regards,
Austin
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Johannesburg, South Africa
Level Contributor
39 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 August 2014 via mobile

Spent 7 nights at Centara Karon, for my husbands birthday.. The hotel was lovely-rooms very specious and clean, soft, crisp bedding and lastly Awsome staff who know exactly how to impress u. They were very sweet and helpful..my only disappointment was the poor state of the gardens around the beer garden area..seems such a waste to have all that space that is so unkept and sad..but never the less we enjoy our stay at Centara Karon

Stayed August 2014
Helpful?
4 Thank Cindy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management77, General Manager at Centara Karon Resort Phuket, responded to this review, 24 August 2014
Dear Cindy M,
Thank you for taking the time to review us. I appreciate your comments and glad to see you enjoyed your stay.
I can give you some information regarding the area surrounding the beer garden. I know its surprising to know but it isn't the property of the Resort. Its is public land which we clean and service because no one else does! We also have the street vendors using the land from time to time which can make it difficult for us to manage but I am working closely with the local officials to rectify this.
I hope you can visit us again soon. We would love to welcome you again to our resort.
Best Regards,
Austin
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Queensland, Australia
Level Contributor
17 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 August 2014

We stayed at this resort in June/July 2014 in the Superior Terrace Rooms. Travelling with 2 teenage daughters, we had interconnecting rooms. The rooms were very clean and serviced daily with complimentary water daily. The location is walking distance to everything. Arriving very late a night after a long day of travelling our check in was simple and quick. The breakfast buffet had plenty of choices. Poolside bars and snacks were a great hit with our family on our rest days by the pool. The hotel is pretty quiet at night and we only at dinner a couple of times in the hotel. The Terrace Pool Party was a hit with both the adults and the children. Over all a fantastic time was had at Centara Karon by all in our family. We are looking into dates to head back again next year with friends. Highly recommend staying here.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Suzzanne G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management77, General Manager at Centara Karon Resort Phuket, responded to this review, 24 August 2014
Dear Suzzanne G,
Thank you for your comments. I am really happy to see you enjoyed your holiday with us. Its great to see that your teenage family enjoyed it too. The Karon location is very safe and there is always lots to do.
I hope you can visit us again when you are next in Thailand and travelling to Phuket.
All our best,
Austin
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Karon
0.7 mi away
Centara Grand Beach Resort Phuket
0.4 mi away
Novotel Phuket Karon Beach Resort & Spa
0.4 mi away
Mandarava Resort and Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Novotel Phuket Kata Avista Resort and Spa
3.0 mi away
Katathani Phuket Beach Resort
2.7 mi away
Amari Phuket
Amari Phuket
#2 of 319 in Patong
4.5 of 5 bubbles 5,010 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Centara Karon Resort Phuket? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Centara Karon Resort Phuket

Property: Centara Karon Resort Phuket
Address: 502/3 Patak Road | Karon Beach, Karon, Phuket 83100, Thailand (Formerly Central Karon Beach Resort)
Region: Thailand > Phuket > Karon
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Karon
#6 Top resorts Hotel in Karon
#9 On the Beach Hotel in Karon
#9 Spa Hotel in Karon
#15 Family Hotel in Karon
#15 Luxury Hotel in Karon
#18 Romantic Hotel in Karon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Centara Karon Resort Phuket 4*
Number of rooms: 335
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelbag, Holiday Gems, Booking.com, TravelUp, Fastbooking, Agoda and Southall Travel so you can book your Centara Karon Resort Phuket reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Centara Karon Resort Phuket Hotel Karon
Centara Karon Hotel Phuket
Centara Hotel Karon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing