We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Friendly and helpful staff”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Centara Karon Resort Phuket
Ranked #17 of 132 Hotels in Karon
Certificate of Excellence
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Friendly and helpful staff”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 August 2014 via mobile

We stayed with a group of 11 friends at Centara Karon in August. The hotel staff went out of their way to make sure that our experience exceeded all expectations, especially the likes of Fon at the front desk who from the moment we checked in has been efficient and always greets us with a smile. We would undoubtedly return to this hotel just because of their friendly and welcoming staff.

Stayed August 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
2 Thank Nicole V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management77, General Manager at Centara Karon Resort Phuket, responded to this review, 29 August 2014
Dear Nicole V,
Hello there. I appreciate you taking the time to rate us. It is very pleasing for me to see that you enjoyed the friendliness of our staff. Thank you for mentioning this and thank you for supporting them in this forum. I watch them work hard everyday. I have informed the team of your comments and they are very appreciative.
Please visit us again in the future if you have the chance to visit Phuket in the future.
Best Regards,
Austin
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,649 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,864
    1,235
    374
    122
    54
See reviews for
1,574
1,288
83
11
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,005)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Bunbury, Australia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 August 2014

We returned to the Centara Karon Resort for the 4th year in a row. We were as usual received with a friendly greeting and made to feel welcome. The staff were aware of our previous stays and happy that we had returned. Our booking in was done without any issues while we enjoyed a cool towel and cold fruit drink. Our stay was for 14 nights in a Lagoon room which we find are quite comfortable.We were treated with some nice fruit platters and flowers as we were return clients. As usual the staff from all levels were very attentive and nothing was too much trouble. We used a number of the hotel facilities including the pools, spa, restaurants, sporting areas, transport and also their Thai cooking class!!. All of the facilities are clean and well maintained. At the time of our visit there were numerous improvements taking place such as new buildings, painting throughout, pressure cleaning walls and paths etc.The staff made sure that everyone had very little if any disruptions whilst they were taking place. Very professional!! People have asked us why we stay at the same place and we tell them that we really enjoy the resort and didnt see the need to go anywhere else. Hope to return soon. Thankyou for making our stay a relaxing one.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank StevoX_60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management77, General Manager at Centara Karon Resort Phuket, responded to this review, 27 August 2014
Dear Sevox_60,
Thank you for your kind comments and thank you for your continual support over the years. We do our very best to reward our loyal customers and I am glad this is the treatment you received.
I am particularly pleased to see that you enjoyed the friendly service from our staff. I have already passed these comments onto them and they are happy to know.
I hope we can see you here for your 5th stay soon.
Kind regards,
Austin
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 August 2014

I spent my vacation in this resort and cannot notice of any negatives. We arrived after very long flight, but from the first moment we reached there and the smiles from front desk staff to efficient check in and quick. i feel all my tired was disappear and later when we went to our room we feel more comfortable with room arrangement and housekeeping. the staff were always friendly and usually smiling with big (Nihao) hello. the gardens and the swimming pools were fantastic. if we'll speak about the location? it was perfect as it was close to Ocean only 2 to 3 minutes walk. in regards to restaurants and bars all are around far few meters from resort hotel. A fabulous family holiday and will be 1 of the reasons to let me back to Thailand.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank fadi a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management77, General Manager at Centara Karon Resort Phuket, responded to this review, 29 August 2014
Dear fadi a,
thank you for reviewing us here at Centara Karon Resort. I am glad to see you enjoyed your stay with us. I hope you are able to stay in contact and visit us again soon in the future.
Take care,
Best regards,
Austin
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
United Kingdom
Level Contributor
42 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 August 2014 via mobile

Currently staying here with my husband, daughter age 12 and another family of 4. Our family has interconnecting rooms 2222 and 2221 in the deluxe lagoon wing, our friends are also in interconnecting rooms in this wing.
The hotel has 3 pools and can be used by all. The lagoon pool has slides for the kids. The swim up pool staff, are great. Jo is amazing, so friendly and welcoming. The lunchtime menu is excellent.
We did the baht bonanza which is great value and we still have plenty left to spend!!
Our rooms are massive and perfectly adequate. A massive king in 1 and 2 doubles in the other. Shower over the bath, toiletries replenished daily, tv, and a useful umbrella. You can rent a DVD player for the day for 100 baht and movies for 20 baht. The girls currently making use of this. Balcony with furniture overlooking the lagoon pool. Beds really comfy and have never heard the neighbours!
We always have breakfast at the Azure restaurant at the pool. Good choice of Asian and Western. Never a problem getting a table.
The mix bar is great for a drink before going out and the beer garden is another good option.
We have not eaten in at night yet but do intend to. We think the prices for food and drink are good value with the baht bonanza, always difficult for hotels when competing with outside restaurants.
The location is amazing, this is our 4th visit to phuket and this is the best and most central location we have stayed in. Literally outside the hotel there are bars and restaurants to suit all tastes and budgets. 5 mins in a tuk tuk to Karon and 15 mins to Patong.
My husband and daughter both dive and used Sharkeyscuba which has been great. We have had a meal out with them also at a local Thai restaurant. Iain and his wife are very professional and were great with my daughter who has just completed her advanced PADI with them.
We have visited the national park, waterfall and the gibbon rehabilitation project where the kids sponsored a gibbon, and the big Buddha. Cost of a minibus for the day was 2000 baht.
We have spent the last 2 summers in the Centare Grand Mirage Resort Pattaya and tho this is not 5 star as the Mirage, the staff, location and feel make up for it. It's 4 star and this is reflected in some areas, so if you want pure luxury it's not the choice for you.
Don't forget to ask for a centara card as this gives you free wifi.
Warm but cloudy today, pool bar calling!!

Stayed August 2014
Helpful?
5 Thank Janey1UnitedKingdom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management77, General Manager at Centara Karon Resort Phuket, responded to this review, 27 August 2014
Dear Janey1,
Great to see you are enjoying yourself! Well done on saving 25% through our Baht Bonanza deal. It great to see our guests enjoying this feature. I am happy also to see you are enjoying the food and service here. Please continue to enjoy our facilities and don't hesitate to contact us if there is anything further needed.
Come and visit us again soon.
Best regards,
Austin
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Albury, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 August 2014

We have just returned from 8 nights in a 2 bedroom cabana. We stayed with our 2 boys ( 10 & 8) and cannot think of any negatives. We arrived after a long flight overnight, check in was efficient and quick. A minor problem with the access to our cabana was quickly resolved and my husband was asked a few days later by the reception staff if we had encountered any further problems. Lovely to be remembered. From the reception staff, housekeeping to maintainence, the staff were always smiling and said hello, especailly to our boys. The location is fantastic with everything just outside the resort gates. The restuarants, massages and shops are great. A fantastic family holiday and will definately be back next year.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Liz O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management77, General Manager at Centara Karon Resort Phuket, responded to this review, 27 August 2014
Dear Liz O,
I appreciate your comments. Please be assured that I will pass them on to the team here, they will appreciate the positive feedback too. I am glad to see that your boys enjoyed their stay and I hope to see you all here again in the future when you have a family holiday.
Best regards,
Austin
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adelaide, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 August 2014

We stayed at the Centara Karon resort for 10 days in August and thoroughly enjoyed our stay. The service provided by the staff was exceptional. Breakfast (choice of two restaurants) was excellent. The resort facilities were great for families (3 pools (one with waterslides), children's playground, free wifi, theme nights, pool parties, lovely gardens, spacious rooms). We will definitely go back :-)

Room Tip: We loved the lagoon rooms (ground level) with doors straight out to the pool and undercover verandah...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Sue B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management77, General Manager at Centara Karon Resort Phuket, responded to this review, 27 August 2014
Dear Sue B,
Its great to see that you enjoyed your stay at our resort. I am particularly pleased to see you enjoyed the breakfast. I am happy your family enjoyed what we have on offer, the location is very convenient. Thank you very much for taking the time to rate us and hope you can stay again with us soon.
Best Regards,
Austin
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Durham, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 August 2014

We are staying in the centara phuket for ten nights we have two rooms one superior and one deluxe both are very clean and .checked every day breakfast has a good variety and the staff very friendly we would stay here again

Room Tip: Tropical rooms quietest
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Robert L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management77, General Manager at Centara Karon Resort Phuket, responded to this review, 24 August 2014
Dear Robert L,
Thank you for you comments and I am glad to see you enjoyed your stay with us. The breakfast buffet is very large. I am also pleased to see you found the staff to be friendly which I have to say is the norm here in Thailand. They are here to serve all of our guests but I know they appreciate the friendliness of our customers too.
We would love to see you again here at the resort in the future.
Best Regards,
Austin
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Karon hotels
0.7 mi away
Centara Grand Beach Resort Phuket
0.4 mi away
Novotel Phuket Karon Beach Resort & Spa
0.5 mi away
Mandarava Resort and Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Novotel Phuket Kata Avista Resort and Spa
2.5 mi away
Chanalai Garden Resort
Chanalai Garden Resort
#13 of 56 in Kata Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 969 reviews
2.9 mi away
Katathani Phuket Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Centara Karon Resort Phuket? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Centara Karon Resort Phuket

Property: Centara Karon Resort Phuket
Address: 502/3 Patak Road | Karon Beach, Karon, Phuket 83100, Thailand (Formerly Central Karon Beach Resort)
Region: Thailand > Phuket > Karon
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Karon
#7 Top resorts Hotel in Karon
#9 On the Beach Hotel in Karon
#10 Spa Hotel in Karon
#15 Family Hotel in Karon
#16 Luxury Hotel in Karon
#18 Romantic Hotel in Karon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Centara Karon Resort Phuket 4*
Number of rooms: 335
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At the heart of Karon Town, with an abundance of eateries and entertainment options at its doorstep and Karon Beach a short stroll away, the resort is perfectly located to experience the many facets of Phuket. As a destination in its own right, Centara Karon Resort Phuket fulfils every holiday aspiration, from pure bliss at Spa Cenvaree to active holidays and family fun with activities galore, yoga sessions, three swimming pools, waterslides and a kids’ club. This four-star resort, laid out within beautiful gardens backed by green hills, is comprised of four very distinctive residential zones. Couples and small families will find the rooms and Honeymoon Suites at the Terraces a comfortable retreat, and enjoy the option of ocean view or a private outdoor Jacuzzi; while families and groups of friends are spoilt for choice with spacious guestrooms set moments away from the waterslide and games of the Lagoon pool. The generously-sized one- and two-bedroom Cabanas feature a private terrace with a plunge Jacuzzi. As a fun place for families, the resort has a kids’ club with daily activities and three expansive swimming pool areas complete with three children’s pools for the younger ones to splash in, two waterslides and pool games. Pool parties are held regularly, and other activities include tennis and football. The resort also has two restaurants, a sports bar, and three swim-up pool bars A scheduled shuttle service takes guests from the resort to Patong, and Phuket International Airport is reached in less than one hour. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Fastbooking, Agoda, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Travelbag, Southall Travel, TravelUp, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Centara Karon Resort Phuket reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Centara Karon Resort Phuket Hotel Karon
Centara Karon Hotel Phuket
Centara Hotel Karon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing