We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Centara Karon Resort”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Centara Karon Resort Phuket
Ranked #18 of 132 Hotels in Karon
Certificate of Excellence
Perth, Western Australia, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Centara Karon Resort”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 August 2014

Stayed for 2 weeks in July and loved every minute. We had requested interconnecting rooms as had our kids ( 10 & 12 ) with us but were disappointed that these were unavailable when we arrived, however we did request to be moved as soon as we could and this was arranged a few days later. The terrace rooms were all that we're available when we booked but these were still very clean and comfortable, but I will be booking shortly for next year and hopefully can get the lagoon rooms near the pool. All of the staff were excellent and went out of their way to assist and we look forward to staying again next year

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Joss H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management77, General Manager at Centara Karon Resort Phuket, responded to this review, 1 September 2014
Dear Joss H,
Thank you for your positive comments. I am happy to read of your experience and glad to see you enjoyed the friendliness of our staff. I like to see you will return. Please stay in contact with us and we look forward to welcoming you back again when you have the time to travel.
Best Regards,
Austin
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,641 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,857
    1,234
    374
    122
    54
See reviews for
1,568
1,286
83
11
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,005)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 August 2014

Myself and the wife stayed here 14th to 28th of August. The staff are ALL very welcoming and friendly. The Breakfast is very good with lots of choice to suit every ones taste. The grounds and buildings are also pretty nice. There is a choice of 3 pools all very nice if you can`t get sunbeds at one chances are you will at another. It is in the perfect location for bars restaurant`s and the beach. (Although the beach has been cleared of illegal bed hire. They haven`t cleaned it up so its a bit of an eye sore TBH). All in All I can`t understand anyone saying negative things about this place. Although my wife did have an incident in the spa this didn`t affect MY opinion of this very good hotel.

Room Tip: Ignore the moaners
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank kuggsy02
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management77, General Manager at Centara Karon Resort Phuket, responded to this review, 1 September 2014
Dear kuggsy02,
I am glad to see you enjoyed your time at our resort and I do appreciate you taking the time to rate us and give your positive comments. Its great to see our guests enjoy what we offer.
We would love to see you and your family again should you travel to Phuket.
Best Regards,
Austin
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 August 2014

Wow, arrived back from Phuket this morning. Had to comment on the resort we stayed at Centara Karon Beach Resort
1. Beautiful place
2 Friendly staff - whlle English is not high on the language list, we had no problems at all with any of the staff, all very friendly and tried very hard to please.
3 Great location - within walking distance to beach (approx 5 mins) , plenty of restaurants, massage places and friendly bars very close by
4 Buffet breakfast - if you cannot find something that suits your tastes at breakfast - best have a good look at yourself - what choices fantastic and plenty of it with no lining up at all
5 Rooms - clean while not ultra modern practical and cleaned daily, beds are firm but with topper perfectly ok
6 Check in & Out - no problems what so every prompt, quick with little fuss

Room Tip: We stayed in Superior Terrace room 1401 maybe a higher floor would give better view of ocean
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Robsyb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management77, General Manager at Centara Karon Resort Phuket, responded to this review, 1 September 2014
Dear Rosyb,
Thanks for taking the time to rate us. I appreciate your comments.....ALL OF THEM! (especially point 2 and 4)We are always trying to provide the best experiences for all our guests and its great that you were able to provide your feedback for all to see.
We would love to see you stay again at the resort so please stay in contact.
Best regards,
Austin
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 August 2014 via mobile

I spent 8 days at this resort with my daughter. It was very clean and the staff were always friendly. The resort was close to everything, tuk tuks, supermarket, and there were market stalls set up close by which was always fun to walk through. The resort food was great with all types of cuisine available.
Downside: We stayed on the top floor of the lagoon area (3rd floor) and there was no elevator so the only thing I didn't like was that there were many stairs to climb each time we went back to our room. If I was to return I would ask to be on the ground floor although there was an elevator in the main part of the resort.

Stayed August 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank Kerri A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management77, General Manager at Centara Karon Resort Phuket, responded to this review, 1 September 2014
Dear Kerri A,
I appreciate you taking the time to rate us here at Centara Karon Resort. I am glad to see you enjoyed the resort and the facilities we have to offer. I am particularly pleased you enjoyed the location and the staff service we offer.
I hope we can see you again!!
Best regards,
Austin
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UK / Antigua
Level Contributor
74 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 August 2014

This hotel was good value for money, the food was good and so were the facilities. Very close to Phuket town ! Would recommend, Phuket beach had a lot of raw sewage so stuck to the pools in the hotel. Local food / restaurants were good as was the service / staff. Would go back but maybe to a different area of Thailand

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Gnarly176
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management77, General Manager at Centara Karon Resort Phuket, responded to this review, 1 September 2014
Dear Ben 176,
Thank you for your comments. I am glad to see you enjoyed your say here and I am pleased to see you will visit Thailand again. When the rains come in Phuket there can be more rubbish on the beach but I can assure you and all readers that there is certainly NO raw sewerage on Phuket beaches. All beaches have recently undergone a massive clean up from the Thai military.
We look forward to welcoming you again when you are nest in Phuket.
Best regards,
Austin
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bedford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
36 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 August 2014

We first came to Thailand in 1996 for our honeymoon and stayed in Patong Beach. We were advised that since then Patong had become much more developed and busy and that Karon was a better choice for families.

We chose Centara Karon Resort over its sister hotel which is further out of Karon centre.

The hotel is modern, very clean, great pools, pretty good food, Wi-Fi is reliable with only occasional drops - 2 free access passes were included in our room (4 people) - we managed to watch a movie in our room on Netflix with it only buffering twice.

Room Tip: We had a room facing out of the hotel so was quieter than the rooms facing the pools.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank James P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management77, General Manager at Centara Karon Resort Phuket, responded to this review, 29 August 2014
Dear James P,
thank you for your complimentary comments. We appreciate your sentiments and I have forwarded these on to the team who are happy to hear.
I do hope we can welcome you back to the resort sometime in the near future.
Best Regards,
Austin
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 August 2014 via mobile

We stayed with a group of 11 friends at Centara Karon in August. The hotel staff went out of their way to make sure that our experience exceeded all expectations, especially the likes of Fon at the front desk who from the moment we checked in has been efficient and always greets us with a smile. We would undoubtedly return to this hotel just because of their friendly and welcoming staff.

Stayed August 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
2 Thank Nicole V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management77, General Manager at Centara Karon Resort Phuket, responded to this review, 29 August 2014
Dear Nicole V,
Hello there. I appreciate you taking the time to rate us. It is very pleasing for me to see that you enjoyed the friendliness of our staff. Thank you for mentioning this and thank you for supporting them in this forum. I watch them work hard everyday. I have informed the team of your comments and they are very appreciative.
Please visit us again in the future if you have the chance to visit Phuket in the future.
Best Regards,
Austin
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Karon hotels
0.7 mi away
Centara Grand Beach Resort Phuket
0.4 mi away
Novotel Phuket Karon Beach Resort & Spa
0.5 mi away
Mandarava Resort and Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Novotel Phuket Kata Avista Resort and Spa
2.5 mi away
Chanalai Garden Resort
Chanalai Garden Resort
#13 of 56 in Kata Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 966 reviews
2.9 mi away
Katathani Phuket Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Centara Karon Resort Phuket? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Centara Karon Resort Phuket

Property: Centara Karon Resort Phuket
Address: 502/3 Patak Road | Karon Beach, Karon, Phuket 83100, Thailand (Formerly Central Karon Beach Resort)
Region: Thailand > Phuket > Karon
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Karon
#7 Top resorts Hotel in Karon
#9 On the Beach Hotel in Karon
#11 Spa Hotel in Karon
#15 Family Hotel in Karon
#16 Luxury Hotel in Karon
#18 Romantic Hotel in Karon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Centara Karon Resort Phuket 4*
Number of rooms: 335
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At the heart of Karon Town, with an abundance of eateries and entertainment options at its doorstep and Karon Beach a short stroll away, the resort is perfectly located to experience the many facets of Phuket. As a destination in its own right, Centara Karon Resort Phuket fulfils every holiday aspiration, from pure bliss at Spa Cenvaree to active holidays and family fun with activities galore, yoga sessions, three swimming pools, waterslides and a kids’ club. This four-star resort, laid out within beautiful gardens backed by green hills, is comprised of four very distinctive residential zones. Couples and small families will find the rooms and Honeymoon Suites at the Terraces a comfortable retreat, and enjoy the option of ocean view or a private outdoor Jacuzzi; while families and groups of friends are spoilt for choice with spacious guestrooms set moments away from the waterslide and games of the Lagoon pool. The generously-sized one- and two-bedroom Cabanas feature a private terrace with a plunge Jacuzzi. As a fun place for families, the resort has a kids’ club with daily activities and three expansive swimming pool areas complete with three children’s pools for the younger ones to splash in, two waterslides and pool games. Pool parties are held regularly, and other activities include tennis and football. The resort also has two restaurants, a sports bar, and three swim-up pool bars A scheduled shuttle service takes guests from the resort to Patong, and Phuket International Airport is reached in less than one hour. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Southall Travel, Fastbooking, Agoda, Booking.com, Travelbag, TravelUp, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Centara Karon Resort Phuket reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Centara Karon Resort Phuket Hotel Karon
Centara Karon Hotel Phuket
Centara Hotel Karon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing