We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful topical resort”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Horizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa
Ranked #20 of 134 Hotels in Karon
Certificate of Excellence
Launceston, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“Beautiful topical resort”
Reviewed 28 May 2014

We just returned from 6 wonderful nights at this resort, I travelled with my father 72 and Daughter 11yo. The resort itself was amazing beautifully presented gardens, pools, bars, rooms everything. The staff were all wonderful so friendly and helpful. Cannot fault it at all highly recommend a stay here.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank AliGum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,331 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    642
    465
    145
    47
    32
See reviews for
429
547
48
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (390)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Brisbane, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
55 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 May 2014

Had a flight & accommodation package for this trip at a great price.
Resort was very nice, staff were fantastic & facilities available were very good.
About a 15min drive out of Patong with plenty of taxis, tuk tuk's & free hotel shuttles on scheduled time frames back & forth. Resort located up high & the beach is located at the bottom of your street & across the road. At the bottom of your street with a small walk there is plenty of shopping & bars to chose from. So happy we stayed here & not in the heart of Patong as it is just a full on tourist area & does not stop with the hustle & bustle. We enjoyed our day & evening trips back & forth & then retired to the Tranquility of our sanctuary. There is even an adults pool that I think you paid extra for as part of your accommodation in another area & a children's pool area. The main pool we used had a few kids but nothing to bother you in the sense of being bombarded with screaming kids.The weather here in Thailand is not for the faint hearted, be warned it is hot & gets hot. So if you are looking for a holiday & cant handle the heat then this place is not for you. Great shopping and the food & drinks are so cheap & the Thai people are so hospitable & friendly. The markets tend to be a tad different as different nationalities run the markets & some not so friendly though can be quite pushy. Been told if you barter & you barter well that they will give you a different coloured plastic shopping bag to warn other market holders of your negotiation skills & vice versa. I used to bargain heaps so I could imagine what they said about me. Oh well as they say you snooze you lose! I used to always halve the price & if they said no, I would walk away & they would call you back & 9 times out of 10 you would get your price. At the resort we had all our meals included which was great, though in saying that breakfast would have been suffice. This way you can head out & enjoy the other food that they have to offer at prices like $5 Australian including a drink. Never eat off the street carts or at the markets as they are used to this food & we aren't. Would consider this resort or area again if we ever ventured back to this part of Thailand.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Jules442014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 May 2014

Pros:
1) It is located at the tail end of Karon beach, in between Karon & Kata beach. Once you come down from the hill, Karon beach is just right across the road, turn left and you are at Kata area. Easy access to the beach.
2) The room is clean & spacious for 2 people, 2 queen size beds.

Cons:
1) Too many stairs. The wing that i stayed at have no elevator. Be prepared for a lot of walking if you are stayin here. First, you have to walk uphill back to the hotel, if you stayed at the top floors, you have to walked few flights of stairs to get back to your room. It is quite tiring especially after a long day out.
2) Receptionists are not fluent in English. I have difficulty communicating with them. One staff in particular was very rude, her name is Dao. My flight was scheduled in early morning 5am, hence i need to check out at around 2am. I have informed Dao the day prior that i need someone to help us to bring down the luggage. She failed to tell me that there will only be 1 receptionist working at that hour, i.e. no bell boys. I only found out when i need to check out. My friends & I have to walk back to the hotel rooms & get back our luggage.

I will not return to this place.

Room Tip: Don't choose the higher floors as there are no elevators.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank yannie7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glenmore Park, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 May 2014

This was our first trip to Thailand with our 13 and 15 year old boys and we were a bit apprehensive. We very quickly settled into our comfortable 2 queen bed hotel room with plenty of room to move. The breakfast and dinner package included was of the highest quality. The facilities and grounds beautifully maintained. AND the staff? What can I say other than you couldn't hope to meet the nicest people. The restaurant staff & chefs superb, the housekeeping staff friendly and happy to please. I love Thailand and can't wait to return.

Room Tip: All rooms easily accessible to the pools however if u can't cope with stairs request a ground fl...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank tracey b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sydney
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 May 2014

I loved my stay at Horizon Karon Beach. Every single staff member was lovely and polite, the facilities were excellent, and having the Privilege Club was very handy. Location was fine although not overly central to the main part of Karon, but that was fine. The breakfasts and dinners included in my package were awesome - fresh food and good variety in the buffets. I'll definitely stay here again if in Phuket.

Room Tip: If you are not travelling with children then it's definitely worth the bit of extra spend to sta...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank missvicsydney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Burnie, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 May 2014

My husband and I spent 9 nights at Horizon Karon Beach and we highly recommend this hotel. The grounds were beautiful and well kept and the high quality service was beyond any expectations. There was never a problem with any of the silly questions we may have asked. Even gave recommendations for places to eat at Kata Beach for a night out. When we travel to Thailand in the future without a doubt will be making sure we can book at this hotel again. Thank you so much for a thoroughly enjoyable holiday.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Louise B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Milton, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 May 2014

Just returned from a 9 night stay at Horizon Karon Beach, and even though reviews on here are pretty good I have to say we were very pleasantly surprised with how good it really was. There is nothing that we could fault, the staff were all very friendly and helpful, the food was great and varied, the facilities were all spotlessly clean and of the highest standard. Can say whole heartedly when we return to Thailand we will be checking out availability here first of all.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Holton33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Karon hotels
1.7 mi away
Novotel Phuket Karon Beach Resort & Spa
0.2 mi away
Andaman Seaview Hotel
Andaman Seaview Hotel
#24 of 134 in Karon
1,235 reviews
0.3 mi away
Novotel Phuket Kata Avista Resort and Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Mandarava Resort and Spa
Mandarava Resort and Spa
#2 of 8 in Karon Beach
1,942 reviews
1.1 mi away
Chanalai Garden Resort
Chanalai Garden Resort
#12 of 56 in Kata Beach
1,054 reviews
1.4 mi away
Centara Karon Resort Phuket
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Horizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Horizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa

Property: Horizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa
Address: 3 Soi Karon, Soi 2 | Karon Beach, Karon, Phuket 83100, Thailand
Phone Number:
Region: Thailand > Phuket > Karon
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#9 Top resorts Hotel in Karon
#13 Spa Hotel in Karon
#19 Luxury Hotel in Karon
#19 Family Hotel in Karon
#23 Romantic Hotel in Karon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Horizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 160
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Do you want to enjoy a luxurious, fabulous yet affordable vacation in Phuket by the beach? Indulge yourself in this beautiful, upscale resort with spa facilities at affordable prices. The resort is surrounded by nature and is spread over 16,000 sqm. of land and is like your own private paradise. Shops and restaurants are within easy walking distance, and its more relaxed and quiet setting is the preferred choice of families and couples. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Expedia, Booking.com, Southall Travel, Ctrip TA, Ebookers, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Horizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Horizon Karon Beach Hotel Karon
Horizon Karon Beach Resort And Spa
Horizon Karon Beach Resort & Spa Phuket

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing