We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good localization, hotel half mouth”
Review of Divers Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Divers Inn
Ranked #124 of 132 Hotels in Karon
Bensheim, Germany
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Good localization, hotel half mouth”
Reviewed 13 April 2010

Positive:
- Rooms are big and clean;
- Bed is ok;
Negative:
- Water from tap and shower is brown;
- Staff have a very poor english, is very difficult to communicate;
- Staff are unfriendly;
- Breakfast is very simple;
- The air conditioner is bad localized, it goes straight to you

If you have other option, choose other.

  • Stayed April 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Just_Keep_Traveling
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

31 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    9
    9
    7
    2
    4
See reviews for
2
14
7
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 January 2010

Small hotel/guesthouse with terrible receptionist.
We had to change room and pay for the two first nights in that room. Then, we had to pay again for the other room which didn´t have a double bed.
Neither the breakfast nor two small bottles of drinking water a day were included and no one gave us that informtion during check-in. (Every hotel or guesthouse that we stayed at in Karon Beach offered two bottles of free drinking water a day except from Diver Inn.)
We felt so bad about this whole experience that we just wanted to get out of there so we paid for all three nights but only stayed for two. Never again!

  • Stayed January 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank pixelplus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Freddi_Diversinn, Owner at Divers Inn, responded to this review, 29 August 2011
Divers Inn enjoys about 70% return customers thanks to the friendly staff. This couple asked for a standard room for a few days but did not confirm their booking. Arriving to the hotel they asked for something cheaper the a standard room.
It is our policy to sell single nights in rooms canceled the same day at a cheaper rate. These can be booked only for 1 day at a time. The couple preferred a cheaper rate and where informed that they might have to change rooms since they wanted to stay for 3 nights. They where able to stay 2 nights in a standard room at a cheaper rate , the 3:rd night this room was not available because it was booked at full rate. We offered another room and the couple moved here. They changed room but later asked for another room because they wanted double bed. We where fully booked and could not meet their request.

Booking 3 nights in a standard room at standard rate would have been possible but they did not want it.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Karon hotels

Norway
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 April 2009

A little bit difficult to find but what a find! This place is really close to the beach sourrounded by small and inexpensive local restaurants. We booked the cheep standard rooms but got a free upgrade for a few days. Seaview rooms with nice bamboo furniture, it really feels Thai. The breakfast was great and total cost of living a bargin. Evrybody is very friendly, staff and guests. Talking to the other guests we soon realized that most peopel was staying over and over again, now we know why, its like family.

  • Stayed March 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank TravNorway
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phuket
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 September 2007

We booked for a few days and stayed for a month! The staff were always very helpful and incredibly friendly. They even let us leave our bags while we went off to Malaysia and everything was still intact when we came back two months later.

It's really good value - very nice rooms with balcony, tv, large fridge and wifi internet access, and only a 3 minute walk to Karon beach.

  • Stayed July 2007, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
3 Thank rachelsabout
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
birmingham
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 August 2006

On our last night at the Divers Inn , whilst out we had all our bags searched and any money we had stolen. Some money had been put aside to pay for the room and more hidden in paper work. Its not the money as money can be replaced its the fact that someone took the time to go through every tiny envelope!! Even small coins (English money) was taken. Please be very careful if you do decide to stay here. Lock bags at all times and DON'T leave any money in you bags!!

Helpful?
5 Thank Safeena-Holiday
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Freddi_Diversinn, Owner at Divers Inn, responded to this review, 29 August 2011
I toke over Divers Inn 2008. Doing so I investigated this review since it was very worrying and conflicted with reviews on other sites. I discussed the issue with my property manager and whole staff. No one had ever heard of this happening and felt very sad about it. They did not know why someone would have a reason to accuse them this way. And I agree with them. I suspect that some personal interests is behind this 5 years old review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Karon hotels
0.0 mi away
Karon View Resort
Karon View Resort
#127 of 132 in Karon
3.0 of 5 bubbles 52 reviews
0.0 mi away
No photo provided
Smile House Karon
#86 of 147 in Karon
4.0 of 5 bubbles 9 reviews
0.1 mi away
Casa Brazil Homestay & Gallery
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
No photo provided
My Friend's House 3
#61 of 109 in Karon
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1 reviews
0.1 mi away
Doolay Hostel
Doolay Hostel
#12 of 109 in Karon
4.5 of 5 bubbles 36 reviews
0.1 mi away
Baan Sailom Hotel
Baan Sailom Hotel
#10 of 147 in Karon
4.5 of 5 bubbles 100 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Divers Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Divers Inn

Property: Divers Inn
Address: 127/34 Moo 3, Soi Bangla, Patak Rd | Karon Muang, Karon, Phuket 83100, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Phuket > Karon
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Shuttle Bus service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #124 of 132 Hotels in Karon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Divers Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 16
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HostelWorld so you can book your Divers Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Divers Hotel Karon
Divers Inn Phuket/Karon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing