We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Golden Sand Inn
Nearby Hotels
Mom Tri's Villa Royale(Kata Beach)(Great Value!)
US$326
US$319
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Le Meridien Phuket Beach Resort(Karon)(Great Value!)
US$257
US$241
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$199
US$173
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$193
US$125
Trip.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
The Boathouse Phuket(Kata Beach)(Great Value!)
US$302
US$272
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Chanalai Garden Resort(Kata Beach)(Great Value!)
US$64
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Chanalai Flora Resort(Kata Beach)(Great Value!)
US$49
US$48
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Beyond Resort Kata(Kata Beach)(Great Value!)
US$178
US$143
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Pacific Club Resort(Karon Beach)(Great Value!)
US$88
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Andaman Seaview Hotel(Karon)(Great Value!)
US$83
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (133)
Filter reviews
133 results
Traveller rating
35
49
29
14
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
35
49
29
14
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspool areabungalowminibarbahtbeach
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
44 - 49 of 133 reviews
Reviewed 25 April 2009

I have maybe marked the hotel a little lower than i should as it was nice but average. You get adjoining bungalows which are nice, the pool is lovely. It is a 30 second walk into Karon Bar which is nice with bars restaurants and shops or if you want something lively you can go to Patong which is £6 - £8 in a Tuk Tuk and they are outside the hotel but they do fit quite a few of people in so you can share the cost. You just cross over a road and you are straight on the beach which is lovely as well. Breakfast is included and its a buffet which is lovely as it is open and you can see the beach.

  • Stayed: April 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Rach228
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2008

I walked in this inn during Chinese New Year holiday in 2008. Very friendly and helpful staff. Good price for the very peak season. Room is quite spacious with an airy balcony. Room is certainly not new but nice and clean. The rooms on the 3rd floor have very nice sea view. The only problem is that the traffic makes it a bit noisy sometimes. Breakfast is OK, with very nice beach view at the restaurant, but again, a bit noisy with the traffic.

  • Stayed: February 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank WinnieMacau
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 November 2007

Fantastic little oasis.
Friendly, easy going staff, excellent rates and very 'tame' hotel driver (for a few baht!)
Hats off to excellent reception staff who could not do enough for us!

  • Stayed: November 2005, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank tokyotaxi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 October 2007

I stayed there in 2001, with my familly and my boyfriend. I think it was a nice hotell. The only bad thing is that we didn't have ocean view from our hotel room. That would have been nice.
The hotel food was ok and the pool to but i do prefer the ocean.
/Carolina

  • Stayed: January 2003, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mauritius2008
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2007

We stayed at the Golden Sand for 3 nights and paid 500 baht a night (special price - low season) for a bungalow. We are not picky travelors and didn't mind the tepid shower water or our little lizard guest. The AC worked so well...i had to use the beach towels at night to stay warm. The best part about the hotel is the location - right across the road from the beach. They also have a nice pool. If you are used to 3-5 star accomodations - look elsewhere, but this was one of our favorite (of many) accomodations in Thailand.

  • Stayed: July 2007
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
4  Thank doonank1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews