We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Lovely view!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Secret Cliff Resort
Ranked #100 of 132 Hotels in Karon
Signal Hill, California
Level Contributor
18 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Lovely view!”
Reviewed 19 May 2012

We were booked in at the JW Marriott for a week but got to Phuket a couple of days earlier. We booked two nights at the Secret Cliff beforehand. A small boutique hotel with great views! the room was basic and a little in need of updating but the deck ouside made up for it. We enjoyed coffee in the mornng watching the sea and birds. We overlooked the pool which was small but lovely, especially in the evening. The breakfast buffet was very nice. We had a car so the location was no problem, but if you are without a vehichle it might be difficult to get aound.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank juabbebu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

571 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    136
    210
    86
    54
    85
See reviews for
65
234
33
6
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (103)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne
Level Contributor
19 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 April 2012

We had a three night stay here at the secret cliff resort. we had a ocean view room, which was very spacious and comfortable. The location is between Patong and Karon beach, you will need a tuk tuk or transport to get to either. The pool has amazing views at sunset, perched on a cliff over looking the ocean. Breakfast had a great selection to choose from. Staff were very friendly. There are A LOT of stairs, so be prepared! With small children that could easily be an issue. Overall we did enjoy our stay and recommend this resort.

Room Tip: If you have children I'd suggest getting a room at the top of the resort, otherwise you will nee...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Priscilla B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 April 2012

Just got back from an 8 night stay with my partner & our 2 kids (11 & 15) & overall we're very happy with this hotel. We were in rooms 107 & 108 which was a perfect location, close to the pool & not too far down the hill. Wouldn't want to be staying too far down the bottom as it's a looooong way down & a hard walk up to the main road. The rooms were very spacious & well fitted out. The staff at the pool bar were awesome but the one's at reception were quite rude & disinterested in any requests we made. There was a free shuttle into karon & patong each day but if u didn't book they wouldn't take u & if u were 2 mins late when booked they left without us, also had to pay extra to go into kata etc. Was a great location, 5 mins from patong & a 200 or 300 baht tuk tuk trip, just far enough away to be quiet but close enough to get amongst it. Breakfast was great & staff in restaurant lovely :) only ate at the pizza restaurant one night & although it was a nice feed it was very expensive, cost us about $60 aust dollars for four pizzas & 4 drinks. Kids loved staying here as the pool is great & not too crowded & they could order drinks, food & ice creams whenever they liked. Pool was very safe for the kids, not too deep or big that we couldn't find them & would've gladly let them stay in there all day alone. The only let down was the reception staff, but overall we loved it here & would come back :)

  • Stayed April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Malinky78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newcastle, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 8 April 2012

We had a wonderful time here!! Defiantly not a place for the kids tho!!!
My partner and I were here without the kids,as it was his first trip to Phuket I thought it better we stay out of patong!! He luved it!!! I loved our room and view, close to the pool and not to far down the hill!!! And it's a big hill!!!! We found the food gr8 but neither of us liked breaky,staff were helpful and always happy, organized all transfers and drove us into town whenever we liked!!!!! Overall the resort needs a bit of paint but for a budget price it is a gr8 spot!!!!!shame there is no beach access.

Room Tip: Ask for a room near the pool!!!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mel P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gothenburg, Sweden
Level Contributor
15 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 April 2012

We stayed at the Secret Cliff for our 3 last nights on our journey. We had a nice room with somewhat hidden view (lots of trees covering). The hotel area is really hilly so it is definitely not recommended for the disabled. For being quite a big resort the pool is much undersized. We learned that we could use a pool at another resort across the street but we never did. we had some great Italian food at the restaurant beside the road although it was a bit noisy to eat there with all the traffic passing. The hotel is situated on top of the Karon Cliff right in between of Karon and Patong and have free shuttle to both areas. But now to the best thing of all, the spa. It is really clean and nicely furnished and the staff is friendly and very skilled. Try it out!
If you go to Patong, skip the shopping down at the beach road and go to the OTOP market situated at the Hard Rock Café. Much calmer, not so pricy. But still very pushy sales persons :(

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Spitfire66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hong Kong, China
Level Contributor
17 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 April 2012

Very nicely managed garden, fair restaurant, best cliff view to have a budget drink or lunch. pool is small, nice to have secret, but too lay back for young people. get a motor bike to go around . room was rejected by my wife, toilet was 1 star. okey for matured easy going people. definitely not up to 4 stars. good bargain in low season.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Brian C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
102 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 April 2012

We checked out one of the dining guides we grabbed from somewhere and just picked a restaurant. This one looked good, lovely location. Was a winner, it was a very quiet day for the staff, so we had brilliant service. The food was great, good prices. Would be a lovely location for a wedding or gathering of groups. The resort looked lovely would even concider staying here.
Was a little difficult to get a cab but no biggy. We would go back again.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bungosPerthWa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Karon hotels
3.3 mi away
The Yama Hotel Phuket
The Yama Hotel Phuket
#9 of 132 in Karon
4.5 of 5 bubbles 571 reviews
0.9 mi away
Chanalai Hillside Resort
3.4 mi away
Chanalai Garden Resort
Chanalai Garden Resort
#13 of 56 in Kata Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,004 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Novotel Phuket Karon Beach Resort & Spa
2.5 mi away
CC's Hideaway
CC's Hideaway
#5 of 132 in Karon
4.5 of 5 bubbles 755 reviews
1.2 mi away
Karon Phunaka Resort and Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Secret Cliff Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Secret Cliff Resort

Property: Secret Cliff Resort
Address: 707 Patak Rd. | Karon Cliff, Karon, Phuket 83100, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Phuket > Karon
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#47 Spa Hotel in Karon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Secret Cliff Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 139
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Ctrip TA, Hotelopia, Agoda, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, HRS, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Secret Cliff Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Secret Cliff Resort & Restaurant Hotel Karon
Secret Cliff Resort And Restaurant
Secret Cliff Hotel
Secret Cliff Resort Phuket/Karon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing