We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good location and service”
Review of Karon Living Room

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Karon Living Room
Ranked #11 of 151 Karon B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 27 December 2013

Went there with a tour group. Got a twin room on the 4th floor - luggage was taken up as there aren't any lifts. Only there for 2 nights and admittedly, the trudge up and down does take its toll.
Still, very clean rooms and comfortable beds.
Great location on the fringe of Karon Beach Village, short walk to town, a 7/11 nearby plus plenty of restaurants. Staff are very helpful and friendly - organised tours and transfers without a hitch. Free beach towel hire a nice bonus.
Cheap meals, beer and drinks from restaurant but menu was limited, 24 hr concierge if you plan to party in town after 10 pm.

Room Tip: ask for a room not facing the road.....road noise and there is a pub nearby. Off season wouldn't...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank inky353
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (205)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

48 - 54 of 205 reviews

Reviewed 12 November 2013

We stayed for 4 nights. Room was very spacious for triple occupancy. Clean and helpful staffs. Spa, convenient store and restaurants are just walking distance. The only things is I have to ask for warm water every day as there is no kettle in the room and also they need to keep your passport for bike rental. Overall, this is hotel is value for money.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ShaKhalid88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2013

the room beside the road a little noisy and the air condictional is also have the big noise .
other is very good.
face to the moutain is quiet.
but cash only .no USD and RMB.
we arrive at 3:00,exchange are closed.find an atm to check in.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ShenNeo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 April 2013

HOtel was pretty good and just 10 mins away from the Karon Beach but staff is really unprofessional,
* Staff was having bus tickets from phuket to bangkok which they declined to gave me and I have to take airasia tickets alternatively.
* I asked them I need togo airport and they told me 800 batt is only option .. then I searched myself and found a mini bus in 220 batt, so staff keeps bothering you..
* I asked staff for umbrella during rain and they declined .. after sometime I saw they are giving umbrella to other customers
* I asked staff for KFC food delivery and they have been playing, annoying me so much I cant imagine their poor skills of communications and teasing gusts
* One of our room's water glass got broken and they charged 60 batt for it.

This trip would have been great if staff should not have discriminated.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Muhammad K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2013

We statyed for 2nights and 1 day in this hotel in a superior (with breakfast ) room booked through www.agoda.com. Our room was on 4th floor overlooking main road and mountains.

Good Things : large , neat and clean rooms , courteous staff , Karon market nearby, Food was good.
Not so Good things : No kettle in the room , the receptionist during night shift was unable to understand English ( although the girls in the morning shift could communicate in english)

Karon beach is just 10 minutes walking distance from the hotel. If you like peaceful stay a little away from hustle bustle around the beach. This is an ideal place.

The hotel charges 800 Baht for transfer from airport to hotel.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Gaurav_travelller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 March 2013

Arrived here to find it's a bit further away from Karon Centre than we expected. It was a 15 min walk to the very very packed beach and the main road you have to walk along has no pavements so you have to traffic dodge all the way. The main road also suffered from very smelly drain so walking to eat, drink or beach was not pleasant.
The room was large, clean and basic and the a/c was old and very loud so we had difficulty sleeping. We did mention this to reception and they smiled but did nothing about it. The pics show a small outside garden but there is not one.
Breakfast was basic but ok.
Would I stay there again....No I think you could do better else where.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank riabella
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 February 2013

Karon Living Room staff were always helpful and willing to serve us. I liked the comfortable style of the central gathering rooms. The hotel room was a nice size and very comfortable. You might want to ask for a room that is not on the main road side as there is a bit more street noise. It is about a 10-15 minute walk to the beach.

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pat P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Karon hotels
0.1 mi away
Baan Karonburi Resort
Baan Karonburi Resort
#62 of 135 in Karon
339 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Old Phuket
The Old Phuket
#33 of 135 in Karon
1,870 reviews
0.6 mi away
Novotel Phuket Karon Beach Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Centara Grand Beach Resort Phuket
0.1 mi away
Woraburi Phuket Resort & Spa
Woraburi Phuket Resort & Spa
#5 of 9 in Karon Beach
805 reviews
0.2 mi away
Movenpick Resort & Spa Karon Beach Phuket
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Karon Living Room? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Karon Living Room

Address: 481 Patak Rd. | Karon Beach, Karon, Phuket 83100, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Phuket > Karon
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 151 B&Bs / Inns in Karon
Price Range: £8 - £39 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Karon Living Room 3*
Number of rooms: 33
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Karon Living Room is located on karon Beach. Phuket. Thailand. We are offered Superior, Deluxe King and Mini Suite room with high standard cleanliness, relax and homely atmosphere like you stay @ home at living site you can enjoy with friends. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Cancelon, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Karon Living Room reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Karon Living Room Hotel Phuket
Karon Living Room Phuket

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing