We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good location for a short stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Bhukitta Hotel & Spa
Ranked #53 of 89 Hotels in Phuket Town
england
Level 4 Contributor
19 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Good location for a short stay”
Reviewed 4 February 2013

Good place to stay for a cheap stopover, we only spent one night at the hotel and had prepaid for a standard room but were given a executive suite which was huge with a separate lounge and kitchen.
The bedroom was extremely spacious, as was the bathroom.
The bedding was clean and the bed quite comfortable.
The rooms were rather tired though and need updating.
There are two separate buildings at the Bhukitta one is quite new but we were in the older building which is in need of renovation.
The photo’s displayed on Bhukitta hotels website have been enhanced to make the hotel and rooms look more attractive than they really are, although this seems to be common practice when looking on most hotel websites.
Breakfast was average, nothing to rave about but there was a reasonable amount of choice.
The hotel is in a good location for walking around old Phuket town, the hotel is approx 100metres from the bus station. There was also a taxi stop just around the corner on the main road.
Overall the hotel was very good value for the money we paid

Room Tip: We were on the top floor good room and quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank loppy66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

95 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    9
    42
    28
    12
    4
See reviews for
10
27
8
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Tallinn, Estonia
Level 4 Contributor
21 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 December 2012

We stayed there 1 night before we went to Phi-Phi island. nice and quiet hotel. But we saw some small ants, so sweet fruits they love :-)
Breakfast was ok, continental and domestic.
Near was Busterminal.

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Reetsu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kota Kinabalu, Malaysia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 July 2012

Stayed in this Hotel for 3 nights. Rooms are very clean and spacious. Staff are very helpful and considerate. Our flight back home is very early and we won't have time for breakfast, therefore requested the Hotel to pack the breakfast for us and we really appreciate when the Hotel fulfill our request. The only disadvantage is difficult to get 'tuktuk' or taxi as the supposedly nearby bus station has been relocated.

Room Tip: No complaint, as the place is very quiet. Any room is good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank AndriaKimberly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paris, France
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 June 2012

Hotel rooms are not sound proof which makes you find out what other residents of the hotel do, the breakfast is very poor quality and in general I felt very unsafe at this hotel and i was happy that i only stayed over for having a night before taking the ferry to koh phi phi .... the lady at the reception was nice.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank andreinita
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Phuket Town hotels

Bangkok, Thailand
Level 5 Contributor
58 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 June 2012

Okay for 1 night if you have to stay in Phuket town and cannot find anything else. They call it Boutique hotel; I would say deluxe guest house and nothing more.
Pool was broken when we were there (we would have not used it anyway) for one night.
We stayed in two rooms with connecting door and the smaller room had no windows! I have never seen a hotel offering rooms without windows (unless some 1-star guest house)

Skip the breakfast - it is terrible. There was nothing what we could possibly eat even the coffee was terrible. I would vote this as the WORST breakfast buffet ever.
Would I return? No - found something much better for similar price (if you need to stay near the city and not near the beaches).

Room Tip: choose a room with window...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BKK-George
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 April 2012

I agree this hotel is clean and comfortable. Nothing fancy. Close to old town.The front desk seemed lacking when it came to helping to print something. Little mini bar had no ice so went to the bar where they wanted to charge 30Bht for some ice.
We walked about 10 mins to the LOCAL bus terminal where buses leave for all over Phuket, a bus to Patong for around 30BHT.(instead of 500bht)We got sick of paying for Taxis. This is a great way to travel all around Phuket but remember that these buses are local and the conductor will squeeze in as many as possible. Also buses stop at around 6 pm, so leave time to return before the last bus Back.
Would I return to the Bhukitta hotel and Spa.... probably not as I think there are many 3 stars around that are better with service.

Room Tip: Fantastic Vietnamese & Thai Restauant directly in front of hotel on left Called "Je t'...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank maddywanatravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 March 2012

I booked this hotel after flying in late into the phuket international airport, and wanting to get the early morning 8;30am ferry to Koh Phi Phi in March 2012. Hotel transfers cost 800 baht as the hotel is located in Phuket Town down to the south of Phuket. The reasons I booked in this district as this is one of the nicest hotels for the price close to Rasada Pier. Taxi should cost you no more than 100-200 baht from hotel to pier if you get it from the main road around the corner from hotel. We stayed in the presedential suite which is on the top floor overlooking the pool. The bed was very comfortable. The room has WIFI, breakfast is included but be sure to get to breakfast early as the first night we stayed we got to breakfast late and all had been sitting in bain marie tor hours. The suite has coffee and tea making facilities and a fridge and a microwave. 7/11 is just around the corner from hotel. The jacuzzi was good however there was quite a pungent smell coming from the plugs of the amenities which I think was normal hotel wide. The suite had two air conditioners which was fabulous, one in the bedroom and one in the living room. A large LCD TV with pay TV was available, although most of the channels were in Thai as you can expect. Overall I would stay in this hotel again. I found trying to email the hotel directly from the website failed. I emailed them several times and never got a response. There is 24 hour reception. I did ask the manager at reception Ratchanee what had happened and she said she has several days off per week where she may not reply. Lucky I had a friend that worked wholesale for flight centre that was able to get in touch with her as there is no phone number on the website.
The phone number is 66 7 215712
The email address is a@bhukitta.com.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PruDancer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Phuket Town hotels
0.4 mi away
Blu Monkey Hub and Hotel Phuket
0.3 mi away
Baan Suwantawe
Baan Suwantawe
#5 of 89 in Phuket Town
340 reviews
0.3 mi away
Royal Phuket City Hotel
Royal Phuket City Hotel
#60 of 89 in Phuket Town
233 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
New Dara Boutique Hotel & Residence
0.7 mi away
The Malika Hotel
The Malika Hotel
#1 of 9 in Talat Yai
52 reviews
0.2 mi away
Mei Zhou Phuket
Mei Zhou Phuket
#27 of 89 in Phuket Town
36 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bhukitta Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bhukitta Hotel & Spa

Property: Bhukitta Hotel & Spa
Address: 20-28 Phang Nga Road, Phuket Town, Phuket 83000, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Phuket > Phuket Town
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#13 Luxury Hotel in Phuket Town
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Bhukitta Hotel & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 34
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Bhukitta Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bhukitta Hotel And Spa
Bhukitta Hotel Phuket Town
Bhukitta Hotel & Spa Phuket/Phuket Town

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing