We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Phuket Crystal Inn
Nearby Hotels
Villa Zolitude Resort and Spa(Chalong)(Great Value!)
US$219
US$188
Trip.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$188
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Meroom(Talat Yai)
US$26
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
The Signature Phuket Resort(Chalong)(Great Value!)
US$47
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sino House Phuket Hotel and Apartment(Phuket Town)(Great Value!)
US$58
US$45
Trip.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Memory at On On Hotel(Phuket Town)(Great Value!)
US$40
US$35
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Ao Chalong Villa & Spa(Chalong)(Great Value!)
US$65
US$48
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Chinotel Phuket(Phuket Town)(Great Value!)
US$20
US$17
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
PHUKET TOWN INN(Talat Yai)
US$29
US$23
Trip.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
US$43
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (77)
Filter reviews
77 results
Traveller rating
3
29
37
5
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
3
29
37
5
3
See what travellers are saying:
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
29 - 34 of 77 reviews
Reviewed 4 April 2013

Nothing special, clean comfortable room, in a good location and easy to find. Also pretty cheap compared to other hotels in the area but this is shown in the quality of the service.
Everything we asked 'code for WiFi' & 'how much a taxi would approx cost' appeared to be an inconvenience. Also we pre-booked a room with breakfast already paid (through a large web based booking service which stated breakfasts was included on the voucher) and they try to charge us to order breakfast next day

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jennie c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 February 2013

Nothing to write home about, but the place is clean, cheap enough and in a good location if you are just passing through Phuket on the way to PP island or somewhere else on a ferry etc. They were really quick to sort out another bed for us and seemed helpful enough. You have to pay for internet, which you can get for free in other hotels along the same standard just down to road. But a benefit of this place is the easily recognizable large entrance to save you getting lost.
Knowing that there is the option of a cheaper nights sleep for the same level of cleanliness plus internet closeby, I think if i were to rock up in Phuket again I would have a look for that first, but in no way would i be upset about staying here again.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Emma H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 January 2013 via mobile

Rooms were tidy and you were able to get wifi in your room. Reception staff were indifferent and just ignored you if they didn't understand you. Cost about 500 baht in a taxi to patong beach and the bus to patong was about a 10min walk away and 25 baht.

  • Stayed: January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank NickyAUinNZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 November 2012 via mobile

Nice place in The middel of Phuket town, with walking distance to shopping areas, bars, restaurants, massage, bus station. Their breakfast is the only thing where I can point my fingers and say they should improve, but there are so many places around where you can eat...

  • Stayed: December 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Jacobnislev
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2012

We stayed at the Crystal inn following a stay at Ko Phi Phi. We were offered transport from the docks straight to the hotel as part of our boat ticket.

Pros

Nice large rooms, with reasonably comfortable beds.
Air con is sufficiently powerful giving us a good nights sleep.
The hotels location is excellent providing easy access to all of Phuket.
Excellent internet access, although a little pricey.
Cleaning staff friendly.

Cons
After 2 weeks in Thailand we had become used to Thai hospitality, which was exceptional. However in the Crystal in this was nowhere to be seen. From the moment we arrived till the moment we left the front desk staff were rude and inattentive. Several times we had to pull them away from watching the television and we felt we were more of a burden to them than guests.

The general feel was that the owner was away and had left his teenage kids to run the place. Special thanks goes to the guy with the bowl cut and silly moustache that insisted that we pay for the bottled water out of our fridge as we left, this was the only hotel in 3 weeks that asked us to pay for water.

The safe in the room was not working as the batteries had corroded and this added to the feel that although the rooms were nice, they needed a little tlc.

I would recommend the rooms here, but don't expect a smile from the staff.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank MandKBeans
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews