We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great deal and good location in Phuket Town”
Review of Phuket Crystal Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Phuket Crystal Inn
Ranked #30 of 93 Hotels in Phuket Town
Reviewed 6 February 2010

We went there at the end of Jan 2010. We booked a room with single king size bed for BHT 950, included breakfast. We stayed there for 3 nights. The hotel offered airport pick up for 500 BHT, but we did not take the offer. We took the airport bus instead; it only costs 85 BHT per person. The bus stops at the bus terminal, around 15-20 walk to the hotel. Crystal Inn hotel situated near Metropole Hotel.

Crystal Inn hotel is located near 2 shopping malls: Robinson and Ocean Mall, and a big wet market. At night, the market hosts a lot of stalls that sells variety of local dishes. The price is cheap and enjoyable local atmosphere. The hotel is around 20 minutes walk to the bus terminal to the beaches (e.g. Patong, Kata, etc). The bus terminal to the beaches is different from the bus terminal of the airport bus.

The hotel itself looks good from outside, although at night the surrounding is quite dim. But, it's quite safe. We arrived there around 10 pm. The receptionists speak English. The room is very clean, clean bed sheets and towels.It has simple furniture, quite old, but nice arrangement; there are AC, table, TV, fridge, complementary drinking water. The bathroom is clean, plenty hot water at anytime with good pressure. The wash basin looked old.

The breakfast is good, at 7 - 10 am. It also has an internet cafe with cheap rate, 50 BHT per hour. We did not try it though. Overall, we are satisfied with the hotel.

  • Stayed: January 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank daftrade
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (73)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

44 - 50 of 73 reviews

Reviewed 16 December 2009

We only stayed one night after flying into Phuket and before taking a bus out of town the next morning. This is a great place to stay if you're doing that: excellent, excellent hotel for the price, walking distance from the bus stop, and you can get a good night's sleep (just remember earplugs for the traffic below). Good price compared to other hotels that are online in Phuket Town.
Phuket Town itself is a bit weird though, wouldn't recommend staying there if you're on vacation. It's not really geared towards tourists.
My only complaint was that the (huge) bed was pretty hard. But otherwise a great hotel at a budget price.

  • Stayed: December 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank helen5555
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2009

Good location as in middle of Phuket Town, but was quiet and felt safe, it's a 20 min. drive to Phuket Beach, Spa next door, very clean hotel, helpful, friendly staff with a little restaurant, high speed internet! No swimming pool, but recomended for families.

  • Stayed: May 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank beachc0mber01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 January 2009

When we are travelling the main things we want in a hotel are clean sheets, clean bathroom and comfortable beds. Crystal Inn has all of these and more. We paid 950B for our room which had all the usual things except a hairdryer. It was a good size, with powerful air conditioning and a good sized shower room - plenty of hot water. The sheets towels and bath mat were changed every day. Staff were friendly but unobtrusive. Breakfast was fine and included in the price. The only thing we would criticise is that you could only have 1 small cup of coffee for breakfast - then had to pay 30B for each extra cup. The hotel is central to most places you would want to get to in Phuket town and just a short walk to the buses for beaches etc. 50B per person return. We would recommend this hotel to all age groups.

Stayed: January 2009
1  Thank PannyOxfordshireUK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 December 2008

We had no reservations, and weren't sure where we were going to land down south and at a peak time of year. A tour leader from a Kayak trip suggested we go to Crystal Inn Hotel and had sent many others there with good feedback. So here we are.

We have been here 3 nights, and while Phuket in my opinion isn't a great place to stay, but it is a hub to get to other great places, and the Crystal Inn Hotel is top notch for the price.

Our room is 850 baht a night (incl. basic breakfast) for the same room we paid more than double in Bangkok (and yes I know that is BANGKOK, so prices vary.) Point is, it is REALLY REALLY clean, in a good location, and it is much nicer than we expected.

So if you are on the fence about this one, you should go for it!

PS. there is a Crystal Guesthouse in town also, but it doesn't look really great from the outside, so don't confuse the two.

  • Stayed: December 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank Teamspiers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 week ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank chnamaca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 October 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank undieupourtous
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Phuket Town hotels
0 mi away
Rome Place Hotel
Rome Place Hotel
#50 of 93 in Phuket Town
106 reviews
0.6 mi away
Chinotel Phuket
Chinotel Phuket
#15 of 93 in Phuket Town
194 reviews
0.4 mi away
Twin Inn Hotel
Twin Inn Hotel
#58 of 93 in Phuket Town
86 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Hotel October
Hotel October
#6 of 10 in Talat Yai
24 reviews
0.1 mi away
Meroom
Meroom
#3 of 10 in Talat Yai
136 reviews
0.9 mi away
S.B. Living Place
S.B. Living Place
#69 of 93 in Phuket Town
18 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Phuket Crystal Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Phuket Crystal Inn

Address: 2/1-109 Soi Surin, Montri Road | Taladyai, Phuket Town, Phuket 83000, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Phuket > Phuket Town
Amenities:
Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #30 of 93 Hotels in Phuket Town
Price Range: £15 - £23 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Phuket Crystal Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 54
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, Ctrip TA, Odigeo, Expedia, 5viajes2012 S.L., Hotels.com, Ebookers and HotelsClick so you can book your Phuket Crystal Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Phuket Crystal Hotel Phuket Town
Phuket Crystal Inn Phuket Town

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing