We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“ACROSS THE ROAD FROM ALPINA”

Thai Thai Restaurant
Ranked #72 of 791 Restaurants in Phuket Town
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Asian, Thai
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Cheap Eats, Groups, Local cuisine, Kids, Child-friendly
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“ACROSS THE ROAD FROM ALPINA”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 January 2014

Great satays and salads. Traditional spicy so, great for me. Cocktails were the best i have had if made by the ladies. A little stiff at 1st, but we became regulars and they warmed to us. Tom yum, not the best i have had.....but... great salads.. You order and straight away you hear the pounding of herbs in the kitchen. highly recommend and very cheap.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Deedee181
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

78 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    47
    19
    4
    3
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Thailand
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Very popular!”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 November 2013

A very popular restaurant. Thai food is recommended. Prices are really good. Atmosphere a little less.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank SeaDawgs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
apollo bay
Level Contributor
77 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
“Great little spot”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 May 2013

Straight across the road from the Alpina.The beer is cold and the owner loves nothing better than a chat while you eat. The best chicken satays and cold cold beer.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank lyniApolloBay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bangkok, Thailand
Level Contributor
51 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 159 helpful votes
“We not like...food not fresh and ugly devor.”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 March 2013

We stay in the hotel next door the Alpina and we thought to try the Thai Thai but were very disappointed because food not fresh and the atmosphere is poor and it is very hot in this eater. They did advertise food for 89.- baht at the outside of the restaurant which should have waned us!

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Joe C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bangkok, Thailand
Level Contributor
264 reviews
176 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 696 helpful votes
“Lousy food and better eat at another place!”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 March 2013

We ate here before and it was not so good but we thought we try again. They do advertise food at 89.- baht at the door and this should have told us not to go there again. The food was lousy to say the least...small portions, salty and not fresh. Atmosphere s also not nice as the room is small and sticky with old air and it seems some strange characters hang around the restaurant outside. We were told they "taxi drivers"... Oh well beware!

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Werner R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Thai Thai Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Thai Thai Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing