We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Don't be fooled by appearance and cheap price. Amazing”

Thai Thai Restaurant
Ranked #65 of 806 Restaurants in Phuket Town
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Thai
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Child-friendly
Dining options: Dinner, Reservations
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Don't be fooled by appearance and cheap price. Amazing”
Reviewed 16 April 2014

We almost walked straight past this restaurant (which is located opposite the Alpina) because we were concerned the sign out front offering 89 Baht meals was too cheap and maybe not 'safe'. Luckily our daughter needed the toilet and then wanted to stay and eat there. I'm so thankful for this! I've been to Thailand 3 times and eaten a lot of places. I can say with absolute confidence this was THE best Thai food I've ever had. The green curry was perfection and the Tom Yum too. All our meals from here were amazing. We ended up eating lunch here 3 or 4 days in a row. The staff are quiet, but lovely. What I would give to be having lunch or dinner at Thai Thai right now. I really hope they monitor their reviews. If so, your food is the best by far :)

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank S E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

83 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    52
    19
    4
    3
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
30 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Once again very good”
Reviewed 10 April 2014

Very good, very cheap and the satay's are the best in Kata. Service is very good. The place is not flash but full of character.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank deeelight
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“ACROSS THE ROAD FROM ALPINA”
Reviewed 25 January 2014

Great satays and salads. Traditional spicy so, great for me. Cocktails were the best i have had if made by the ladies. A little stiff at 1st, but we became regulars and they warmed to us. Tom yum, not the best i have had.....but... great salads.. You order and straight away you hear the pounding of herbs in the kitchen. highly recommend and very cheap.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Deedee181
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thailand
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Very popular!”
Reviewed 17 November 2013

A very popular restaurant. Thai food is recommended. Prices are really good. Atmosphere a little less.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank SeaDawgs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
apollo bay
Level Contributor
78 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
“Great little spot”
Reviewed 30 May 2013

Straight across the road from the Alpina.The beer is cold and the owner loves nothing better than a chat while you eat. The best chicken satays and cold cold beer.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank lyniApolloBay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Thai Thai Restaurant also viewed

 
Phuket Town, Phuket
 

Been to Thai Thai Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing