We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The best spa treatment ever”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
The Westin Siray Bay Resort & Spa Phuket
Ranked #4 of 90 Hotels in Phuket Town
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 5 July 2011

I stayed at Westin under a special package (opening promotion). I was accorded a room with a pool access. Simply loved it as I can see the sunset from my pool. Hotel is new and nice.

Booked a massage treatment with Mr Siriruk (The Spa Manager), who is a humble and friendly person. I must say i fall asleep during my treatment.

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank ChanZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
westinsiraybayphuket, Manager at The Westin Siray Bay Resort & Spa Phuket, responded to this reviewResponded 8 July 2011

Dear ChanZ,

Thank you for sharing your experience on your recent stay and Heavenly Spa visit. We are thrilled that you enjoyed the sunset ocean view from your room. Your comments will be passed onto Mr Siriruk our Spa Manager.

We look forward to welcoming you back to the resort in the near future.

Kind Regards,
Sean Raine
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,039)
There are newer reviews for The Westin Siray Bay Resort & Spa Phuket
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,480 - 1,486 of 2,039 reviews

Reviewed 3 July 2011

Knew the limitations of the location before arrival but reveled in the silence and isolation. Days spent at the Splash pool, sundowner happy hour at the same bar, dinner invariably at resort. Food excellent if somewhat pricey. Spa the same if not more so. Deffo take anything that comes as part of the package but then get shuttle into town for same services (if in less lovely surroundings) at fraction of the price. Rooms great even if we did not use balcony plunge pool as much as expected... Too hot in the afternoons to do so.

Overall, a fantastic stay and time slowed down beautifully... Recommended, especially with one of the packages direct thru the hotel website...

  • Stayed: June 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank HKOracle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
westinsiraybayphuket, Manager at The Westin Siray Bay Resort & Spa Phuket, responded to this reviewResponded 4 July 2011

Dear LondonOracle,

Thank you for sharing your recent experience with us and we are pleased you enjoyed the tranquil and idyllic nature of our resort.

We hope to welcome you back to our resort in the near future.

Kind Regards,
Sean Raine
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2011

I'm a platinum spy member and have stayed at many resorts around the world. This is the best spg resort!! It was built in 2010 so everything is modern (but still has character), clean and beautiful! We had an amazing suite up on the highest hill (thanks to my platinum upgrade) and the views were breathtaking!! The splash pool was a quiet and relaxing pool and had great poolside food. Service was outstanding (thank you Boat and staff). Happy hour was great. Property is stunning. Staff is helpful.

Food is great (we're foodies). Lunch poolside was great, breakfast buffet has everything and is quality food,
not mass produced mush. Views are also amazing from the open air lobby and all around the resort.

Only downside is that the beach is not swimmable, but we read this ahead of time and it didn't put any damper on our stay we just enjoyed the pools. We stayed at Le Meridien Phuket for 5 days before we moved to Westin and we got plenty of beach use there so we were totally fine not using the beach at Westin.

Also people complained about waiting for tuk tuks to take them to their rooms (hotel is built on a cliff so some rooms are hard to get to by foot). My answer is this: you are on vacation, slow down and relax, a few extra minutes watching over paradise is not so bad.

  • Stayed: June 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MandanaLik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
westinsiraybayphuket, Manager at The Westin Siray Bay Resort & Spa Phuket, responded to this reviewResponded 4 July 2011

Dear MandanaLik,

Thank you for sharing your experience and we are pleased you enjoyed your holiday. Your comments will be shared with the team and Khun Boat at Spalsh pool.

Thank you once again and we hope to welcome you back to the resort in the near future.

Kind Regards,
Sean Raine
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2011

We have just returned from an amazing stay at the Westin Siray Bay hotel. We found every member of staff to be extremely friendly and helpful. Your every need is attended to with a warm and sincere smile. I have a special dietry requirement and the staff did their upmost to cater for my needs. I was very impressed with the level of knowledge and understanding the staff showed in regard to this - something which I rarely find anywhere, be this at home or abroad. The hotel is beautiful and maintained to a very high standard. The views are truely breathtaking. Overall, a very relaxing and enjoyable stay.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Catherine7970
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
westinsiraybayphuket, Manager at The Westin Siray Bay Resort & Spa Phuket, responded to this reviewResponded 4 July 2011

Dear Catherine7970,

Thank you for sharing your experience with us, we are so pleased to hear you enjoyed you stay especially the service, grounds, and views. Your comments will be shared with the team.

It was our pleasure to have you stay with us and we hope to welcome you back to the resort in the near future.

Kind Regards,
Sean Raine
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2011

First, let me get off my chest the only let down-the bed! It was soft and provided little support, more like sleeping on a big sponge, that gave both me and my partner back aches, and the bed we slept in in bangkok at the Westin was totally different and felt heavenly after our aches in Siray Bay...

However that is about the only thing I can fault. The hotel is remote, no loud music, no parties you can hear at nighttime, so if you are after a busy night life look elsewhere. If you are not very fit and can't handle lots of steps, maybe stay away as well, but there are golf cars to ferry you around. If you wants great food, serene environment, awesome expansive views, private areas to chill out this is just the place.

The views from the room, bathroom, and from almost every restaurants/pools are just amazing and immediately put us in a most relaxed state, the staff is genuinely friendly and we felt their hospitality came from their hearts, food is beautiful and we enjoyed the breakfast buffet and the seafood buffet at prego heaps...during our visit there was always a nook by one of the pools to chill out in privacy, the sauna was great, we enjoyed the happy hour in Splash with beautiful live music.

The beach is cleaned everyday, the water is not clear and gets muddy at times, but it is warm and frankly nicer to swim in that a lot of beaches in Melbourne. We added a trip to Phi Phi Islands-not to be missed- and one to Phang Na, that took care of our expectations of clear warm turquoise waters and white sand.

We took the shuttle into town once, we felt we were just dumped into town without much of a clue where we were. Immediately we were harrassed by local men telling us they work for the hotel and they will take us to markets etc in their taxi, tuk tuk..It would be nice if the hotel could provide /propose a walking itinirary or what is of interest in the town rather that hotel guests just wandering aimlessly. My partner drank beer at a local pub and I ventured into kim's massage place across from robinson's and had a pleasant thai massage.

I definitely will go back to this hotel, wish the bed can be nicer..but the smiling staff are amazing and make you feels special and looked after, the setting is truely divine especially at nighttime where the lighting makes the place feels magical. If you can overlook little things that occasional ants crawling by and understand that the local staff live very very basic lives thenselves and are striving to make your stay as enjoyable as possible, you will enjoy your stay in this little paradise.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Frangipani55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
westinsiraybayphuket, Manager at The Westin Siray Bay Resort & Spa Phuket, responded to this reviewResponded 1 July 2011

Dear Frangipani55,

Thank you for sharing your experience with us. We pride ourselves on offering the Westin Heavenly Bed however we also understand that this may not suit all of our guests therefore we also offer bed boards on request to suit your requirements. Our concierge can recommend some great areas and places to visit in Phuket town and Old Phuket town.
Once again we are pleased that your stay with us especially the resort in the evening. We hope to welcome you back to the resort on your next visit to Phuket.

Kind Regards,
Sean Raine
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2011

Westin Siray Bay has the friendiest people on the island! A warm welcome from the pick-up service as soon as I landed at the airport, the bell boys, reception staff, restaurant staff, etc...are all super lovely! The resort is definitely beautiful, I was impressed by the seaview is actaully seeable in any corner of the resort! Room was spacious and comfortable and if you want me to pick one thing to improve, it will be the pillows.. The food is definately decisious, I had the buffet breakfast & dinner in "Seasonal Taste". The variety of food is far way more than I could try at one time and I actually wish I could stay longer to try them all! Had another a la carte Thai dinner in EEST, again, the food and service were wonderful! Tried the SPA and I must say this, the massage bed is the most comfort bed I've ever had!! Highly recommended for couples, honeymooner, or people who just want to laid-back and do nothing!

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jennifer0627
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
westinsiraybayphuket, Manager at The Westin Siray Bay Resort & Spa Phuket, responded to this reviewResponded 1 July 2011

Dear Jennifer0627,

Thank you for sharing your experience with us and we are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us. We do have a variety of pillows which guests can use on request to suit your requirements. Your positive comments regarding the food and Heavenly Spa have been passed onto the team.

Thank you once again and we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Kind Regards,
Sean Raine
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2011

Stayed here for one night on our recent honeymoon before taking ferry to Phi Phi. Chose the Westin due to the close proximity to the ferry dock (only about 10 minutes) and turned out to be a very pleasant surprise. Got a great deal on their website and the room was huge, modern, and well appointed. The heavenly bed was just that. The included breakfast buffet was spectacular and the pool, grounds, and beach were all well maintained and they have an excellent fitness center. Wish we could have stayed another night or two but definitely is you are taking the ferry to Phi Phi during your trip to Thailand, you will not find a better place to stay than the Westin.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ADB_MD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
westinsiraybayphuket, Manager at The Westin Siray Bay Resort & Spa Phuket, responded to this reviewResponded 1 July 2011

Dear ADB_MD,

Thank you for your feedback and we are pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us, especially the proximity of Phi Phi island and our facilities.

We hope to welcome back to the resort the next time you visit Phuket.

Kind Regards,
Sean Raine
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Phuket Town
21.6 mi away
Renaissance Phuket Resort & Spa
10.4 mi away
Kalima Resort & Spa
Kalima Resort & Spa
#57 of 384 in Kathu
766 reviews
21.8 mi away
SALA Phuket Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
16.9 mi away
Pullman Phuket Arcadia Naithon Beach
5.0 mi away
Sri Panwa Phuket Luxury Pool Villa Hotel
22.3 mi away
JW Marriott Phuket Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Westin Siray Bay Resort & Spa Phuket? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Westin Siray Bay Resort & Spa Phuket

Address: 21/4 Moo 1,Rasada, Phuket Town, Phuket 83000, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Phuket > Phuket Town
Amenities:
Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Luxury Hotel in Phuket Town
#2 Spa Hotel in Phuket Town
#3 Romantic Hotel in Phuket Town
#3 Family Hotel in Phuket Town
Price Range: £72 - £297 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — The Westin Siray Bay Resort & Spa Phuket 5*
Number of rooms: 257
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Southall Travel, Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your The Westin Siray Bay Resort & Spa Phuket reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Westin Siray Bay Resort And Spa Phuket
The Westin Siray Bay Resort & Spa Phuket Hotel Phuket Town
The Westin Siray Bay Resort & Spa Phuket Phuket Town

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing