We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
3 people are viewing this hotel
Westin.com
US$64
View deal
Free cancellation until 17/10/21
Reserve now, pay at stay
Expedia.com
US$64
View deal
Free cancellation until 17/10/21
FindHotel
US$63
View deal
Free cancellation until 22/10/21
Booking.comUS$64
Hotels.comUS$64
PricelineUS$64
View all 16 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,684)
Filter reviews
2,684 results
Traveller rating
1,329
803
341
122
89
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
1,329
803
341
122
89
Show reviews that mention
All reviews prego seasonal tastes splash pool sala pool villa heavenly spa buggy service golf cart private beach sea view kids club patong beach pool access room f b beautiful property main pool welcome drink phi phi island
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1,726 - 1,731 of 2,684 reviews
Reviewed 21 August 2012

Set in a beautiful hillside setting close to Phuket Town and with panoramic views across the bay from most rooms and vantage points, this hotel is great for a relaxing holiday.The rooms are quiet and private and there is a convenient on-demand tuk-tuk service between the rooms, restaurants and the lobby, and a mini-bus shuttle service to and from the city on the hour. Staff are very friendly and helpful. The breakfast menu is fantastic, there are several resaurants with differing cuisines for lunch and dinner, food is good and prices are reasonable.
But it wasn't all a bed of roses. The airconditioning was very noisy, and together with a damn awful mattress, meant that a good nights sleep was hard to achieve. Don't be fooled by the beach, you can't swim there as it is too shallow and a reef is exposed when the tide goes out. There was mould in the shower, obviously from the use of incorrect sealants. The cost of laundry is horrendous - $55 AUD for a small bag of clothes containing about 10 items. We also experienced difficulties with the poor English language skills of check in-out staff.

Room tip: Choose a Deluxe Sea View room to lock in those magnificent views of the bay.
Date of stay: August 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Ian C
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 20 August 2012

This place is highly recommended for a comfortable stay.

Outstanding service from all the staff of Westin Siray Bay. The Views are magnificient and the rooms are amazingly clean.

My kids extremely loved the place specially the infinite pool. We'll be back there again for future travel plans.

Date of stay: July 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank JMarconi
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 19 August 2012 via mobile

What a magnificent view from my balcony! I got a lively hill top room with the incredible panoramic view of the Andaman sea. Very comfortable and relax place to stay during vacation. Friendly staffs and very good quality of food there.

Date of stay: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JimmyLovesJazz
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 19 August 2012

Arrived at the hotel where they had over 30 guests checkin in at the same time with 4 receptionists only. We had a very nice receptionist that looks stressed and rushed off her feet. We got out welcome drinks and wet towels and got upgraded to an elevation suite. We originally booked a discovery suite and would have been happy with it however the hotel had non available as they were full. So paid the difference and stayed in a 1bedroom sala pool villa and so glad we did that, amazing views and excellent furnishings.
Breakfast was ok, again staff rushed off their feet and very comersialised. Had dinner at Eest and that again had no personality staff wise but food was ok.

I would definitely stay here but wish the hotel spend some more cash on staff training and staff

Date of stay: August 2012
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank GTAUH
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StarwoodPhuket, Manager at The Westin Siray Bay Resort & Spa Phuket, responded to this reviewResponded 7 September 2012

Dear Ralph2178,

Thank you for sharing your feedback about your recent stay with us. I am pleased you enjoyed our pool villa and the views. They are wonderfully relaxing rooms.

I am sorry to hear that we have not met your expectations with respect to the areas you have mentioned. I have shared your comments with my team and we will certainly be looking to improvements based on your valuable comments.

Your feedback is very important to us. I do hope that these isolated incidents do not detract from you providing us with another opportunity to welcome you back to the Westin Siray Bay in the near future.

Kind Regards,
Stephen Morahan
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2012

What a blessing to find this place after a disastrous 2 day stay at its sister hotel, Le Meridien in Phuket. By comparison, the service at the Westin was a joy, the atmosphere very welcoming and the views lovely. The room overlooked the charming bay and was situated such that we were not disturbed by the noise of other guests. The rooms were spread out across the grounds taking away that crowded feeling and the facilities available were of a good standard such as the spa, the pools, the restaurants and the children's club. The one drawback is that due to its location, it was just a little too far to comfortably access other dining locations in Phuket after a hard day of relaxation.

Date of stay: August 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank HK_Man
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews