We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
3 people are viewing this hotel
Westin.com
US$64
View deal
Free cancellation until 17/10/21
Reserve now, pay at stay
Expedia.com
US$64
View deal
Free cancellation until 17/10/21
FindHotel
US$63
View deal
Free cancellation until 22/10/21
Booking.comUS$64
Hotels.comUS$64
PricelineUS$64
View all 16 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,684)
Filter reviews
2,684 results
Traveller rating
1,329
803
341
122
89
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
1,329
803
341
122
89
Show reviews that mention
All reviews prego seasonal tastes splash pool sala pool villa heavenly spa buggy service golf cart private beach sea view kids club patong beach pool access room f b beautiful property main pool welcome drink phi phi island
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1,723 - 1,728 of 2,684 reviews
Reviewed 30 August 2012

We had a 3 night stay here in room 4313. We got the room at a reasonable price through an online deal. It is an upmarket resort that has good facilities. The rooms were very comfortable and the buffet breakfast was superb.

A few negatives though. The resort is built on a hillside and small "tuk tuks" are used to convey guests from some of the rooms to the reception and restaurant areas if they wish. If you wish to walk, be prepared for some steep hills.

The rooms are clustered into individual small unit blocks. The blocks have a communal hallway which is tiled and can be quite noisy with other guests just talking in this area, the sound comes straight into the room. We found that people returning late at night or leaving early in the morning would interrupt our sleep. This of course is possible in any hotel but the tiled area in the hallway seemed to amplify the problem.

We booked a non smoking room and we noticed a strong smell of smoke entering the room on a couple of occasions which was unpleasant. The smoke was emanating from a neighbouring room and because of the small communal hallway, it somehow must have been drawn into our room via a vent or the door, either way, it was an irritation.

We booked the buffet breakfast included in our stay and we were very pleased with it. The quality was excellent and the range, vast. A great way to start your day. Breakfast is served from 06:30. On our last day, we had to leave by 06:30 and we made enquiries if we were able to avail of breakfast slightly earlier from 06:00 - 06:30. We were told this was not possible but a "Breakfast Box" could be prepared for us to take with us. Given the standard of catering we had observed we felt this would be a reasonable compromise. We were therefore surprised and disappointed when we were given 2 paper bags containing a golf ball sized muffin, a small croissant and pastry. Very much left over from the previous day, along with a small carton of juice. Neither healthy nor appealing and not individually packaged so they were sort of mushed together. Given this is a large upmarket hotel /resort, I feel that a more suitable alternative should have been made available, even if only toast, coffee and cereal, particularly seeing we had paid for a buffet breakfasts as part of our package.

Finally, we found the optional services and in house dining to be excessively expensive for Thailand.

Date of stay: August 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
14  Thank Peter C
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StarwoodPhuket, Manager at The Westin Siray Bay Resort & Spa Phuket, responded to this reviewResponded 3 September 2012

Dear Peter C,

Thank you for your review of The Westin Siray Bay Resort & Spa Phuket. I am glad you enjoyed the room, facilities, and our quality buffet breakfast at Seasonal Tastes.

I am sorry that you were disappointed with our breakfast box. We do try to provide a healthy breakfast option for our guests when they are departing prior to the Restaurant opening of a morning, however, on this occasion we do not appear to have met your expectations. Based on the information you have provided we will review our breakfast box and attempt to make it both healthier and more substantial for our guests that are departing early.

Although it is not something that has been raised previously you make a very good point about the tiles floors in the corridors. We will also investigate the opportunities of a solution to this issue.

Once again, your feedback is important to us as it allows us to continually improve our product and service. I hope you will allow us another opportunity to welcome you back to the Westin Siray Bay in the future.

Warm Regards,
Stephen Morahan
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2012 via mobile

We hv 4 days vacation at this hotel, we were upgrade to suite 2436.Nice view and location near to poolside!Feel very relax here..Restaurant offer good food! We will back someday!!! Thank for Mr Thomas Mueller General Manager for the hospitality !!

Date of stay: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Weeli
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 24 August 2012

This is the third time we have stayed at the westin, it's location for us is fantastic as well away from the hustle and bustle, the service is first class with great beds around the pool areas! Beds in the room are based on the westin heavenly mattress, which are fantastic to sit on however impossible to sleep on as you just sink and are unable to move, on requesting a change of mattress we was told by reception they have many complaints about the beds, they immediately installed 2 sheets of wood under the first layer of mattress which is only 35mm thick! This process did certainly stiffen the mattress up and made me feel like I was laying on a slab in a morgue! This problem needs more thought put into it! Maybe install the sheets of wood but also place another top mattress on top! Rant over!! We love this resort however will not return until we are assured the mattress situation has been addressed.

Date of stay: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank vantyUk
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StarwoodPhuket, Manager at The Westin Siray Bay Resort & Spa Phuket, responded to this reviewResponded 3 September 2012

Dear vantyUk,

Thank you for taking the time to share your third experience at the Westin Siray Bay. I am pleased that you enjoyed the pool facilities and service from our associates.

All of our mattresses are Westin signature Heavenly beds. However, we do understand that guests have preferences when it comes to beds and we will look to purchase firmer mattresses for our guests that prefer a bed that are firmer than ours currently.

Once again, thank you for your comments. I hope you will reconsider returning to The Westin Siray Bay and would encourage you to contact us directly prior to your arrival to discuss your bedding preference.

Kind regards,
Stephen Morahan
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2012

Set in a beautiful hillside setting close to Phuket Town and with panoramic views across the bay from most rooms and vantage points, this hotel is great for a relaxing holiday.The rooms are quiet and private and there is a convenient on-demand tuk-tuk service between the rooms, restaurants and the lobby, and a mini-bus shuttle service to and from the city on the hour. Staff are very friendly and helpful. The breakfast menu is fantastic, there are several resaurants with differing cuisines for lunch and dinner, food is good and prices are reasonable.
But it wasn't all a bed of roses. The airconditioning was very noisy, and together with a damn awful mattress, meant that a good nights sleep was hard to achieve. Don't be fooled by the beach, you can't swim there as it is too shallow and a reef is exposed when the tide goes out. There was mould in the shower, obviously from the use of incorrect sealants. The cost of laundry is horrendous - $55 AUD for a small bag of clothes containing about 10 items. We also experienced difficulties with the poor English language skills of check in-out staff.

Room tip: Choose a Deluxe Sea View room to lock in those magnificent views of the bay.
Date of stay: August 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Ian C
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 20 August 2012

This place is highly recommended for a comfortable stay.

Outstanding service from all the staff of Westin Siray Bay. The Views are magnificient and the rooms are amazingly clean.

My kids extremely loved the place specially the infinite pool. We'll be back there again for future travel plans.

Date of stay: July 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank JMarconi
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews