We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A fabulous holiday”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
The Westin Siray Bay Resort & Spa Phuket
Ranked #3 of 92 Hotels in Phuket Town
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 24 November 2013

We stayed in the Discovery Suite of the hotel in May 2013 for 6 nights and it was a fabulous experience. The room was spacious, plush and the view of the bay from the full length windows was simply out of the world. Both the rooms of the suite had nice balconies where one could spend endless lazy hours enjoying the hues of the sea. The food at the hotel was great especially the Seasonal Taste and the Prego restaurants we had visited. The hotel has multiple swimming pools and we had spent some great hours swimming. The icing on the cake was definitely the friendliness of the hotel staff. I would like to thank Jack at the front office, Mai and Jay at Prego and Seasonal taste respectively.
There are however a few draw backs of the hotel:
1. The beach is a rather small strip not the typical white stretch of sand one could be expecting. More so the beach wasn't very clean due to the debris that lands there, probably due to its location.
2. The location is very secluded. So if you're looking for a quiet laid back holiday, which was our case, then this is just perfect but if you want to step out of the hotel and hop into a nice street with a few shops, well this isn't the place. There's nothing much outside the hotel. You should then rather be staying at the other side of the island which is busier.
3. Was lucky not to be staying in the rooms with a private pool because those hardly afforded any privacy, with the pool separated from the pool of the adjacent room with just a sheet of transparent glass.

Room Tip: Avoid the rooms with the private pool not much of privacy there. The Discovery suite is great for fa...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Trent890
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
StarwoodPhuket, General Manager at The Westin Siray Bay Resort & Spa Phuket, responded to this reviewResponded 28 November 2013

Dear Trent890,

Thank you for sharing your wonderful feedback. It is great to hear that you had a fabulous experience staying with us.

Thank you for your review and I will certainly pass your comments to Jack, May and Jay. We are pleased to have made your stay memorable and hope to welcome you back to the Westin Siray Bay again soon.

Be well,
Janet McNab
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,155)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,043 - 1,049 of 2,155 reviews

Reviewed 20 November 2013

The hotel was fantastic with great view and cosy lobby. We were served with welcome drinks and cold towel. We booked Deluxe room with twin bed. Room is quite spacious for 2 of us. Our room has sea view with balcony. The hotel provide shuttle service to the city, but it was far from Patong Beach (west coast). The hotel is located on the east coast. Shuttle will go to 2 shopping malls: Robinson and Central Festival on the alternate days. These 2 places are around 10-20 minutes drive away from the hotel. We paid 200 baht per person per way to take shuttle. The hotel is good for family or couple who would like to relax or hibernate in the hotel, because the location was quite far away from everything else and a little costly to travel up and down (if you take taxi). Food was good too. We booked a table for "catch of the day" promotion. Seafood was good. Staff was very friendly in general.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PattySJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
StarwoodPhuket, General Manager at The Westin Siray Bay Resort & Spa Phuket, responded to this reviewResponded 25 November 2013

Dear PattySJ,

Thank you for sharing your feedback about your recent stay. It is nice to know that your experience was enjoyable.

Thank you for your refreshing comments on the fantastic views, our spacious room and service from our team. I’m glad that you enjoyed our catch of the day. Fresh seafood is indeed a must when you visit Phuket.

PattySJ, again thank you for your review and we hope to welcome you back to the Westin Siray bay again soon.

Be well,
Janet McNab
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 November 2013

My mum and I have just enjoyed 8 wonderful nights at this resort. The room was beautiful & clean and a good size. Breakfast buffet was fantastic. Many choices of food & cuisines. It is away from the hustle & bustle of Patong which suited us. Friendly helpful staff, shuttle bus service in Phuket town daily made shopping easy. We have nothing negative to say about our stay here, I would love to come back with my children in the future as also seems great for kids with great pools & kids club. Thank you!!

  • Stayed: November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Leah W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
StarwoodPhuket, General Manager at The Westin Siray Bay Resort & Spa Phuket, responded to this reviewResponded 25 November 2013

Dear Leah W,

It is great to know that your stay with was wonderful. Thank you for taking time to share it with other travellers.

Thank you for your comments especially on our signature Heavenly® Bed, breakfast, service from our associates. I hope you come back with your husband, family and your mum on your next visit to Phuket. We look forward to having you with us.

Be well,
Janet McNab
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 November 2013

Firstly this is a huge hotel but don't let that put you off. Everywhere there are golf carts that will take you anywhere you want and if you set off to walk you can be sure a smiling face will catch you up and give you a lift. The best thing here is the staff. Unfailingly polite, smiling and willing to help in any way. They actually look as if they enjoy their jobs.
Breakfast vast - a huge choice all served in an inside or outside venue with views of the bay.
Other restaurants excellent quality especially enjoyed Prego the beach side Italian.
Rooms - excellent. I had pool access. I recommend asking foe "end" room. That way you get a little more space outside and do not have to "share" a patio. Yes there are a few glitches with the rooms but nothing that would spoil enjoyment. I see that one guest complained about scratches on the bedside cabinet. A little unfair when the rooms have everything you need and more. Even charging station for mobiles etc with UK plugs.. A little mean with the tea bags - two per day of English breakfast but if you ask more are supplied readily.. The only real moan I would have with rooms is the towels and robes. They need replacing. Very tired. Otherwise excellent. Good to have open bathroom for the view and even better to have privacy blind when needed. Not everyone likes to bathe /use the WC in front of their partner. I should say that the bathroom is fully enclosed - just a window onto the rest of the room. Beach - not the best feature but I think they know that and make up for it with the pools which are all excellent. Would I come again - yes would I recommend - yes. Value for money exceptional. Tours quite pricey but good - I did Phi Phi and Phang Nga . 3,300 baht each for one person but wouldn't have missed them - especially the caves. All in all excellent and am on my last day here typing this. I would definitely return. Oh - nearly forgot about the bed. Best nights sleep ever in a hotel. Fabulously comfortable and huge!

Room Tip: If you have pool access ask for end room. Otherwise ask for Sala pool villa if available. They were...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Judith B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
StarwoodPhuket, General Manager at The Westin Siray Bay Resort & Spa Phuket, responded to this reviewResponded 21 November 2013

Dear Judith B,

Thank you for your fantastic review and the details you have shared with other travellers here.

It is wonderful to know that you had an enjoyable stay and thank you for your positive feedback on our restaurants, rooms, our signature Heavenly Bed and service from our associates.

Thank you for your recommendation and we hope to have the pleasure to welcome you back on your return trip to Phuket in the near future.

Be well,
Janet McNab
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 November 2013

My girlfriend and I just returned from an incredible stay at the Westin Siray Bay. The property is approximately 10-15 minutes away from Phuket Town but worlds away from everything at the same time. The moment you drive through the gates, you are transported to a place of charm, uniqueness and absolute beauty.

Arrival and check-in was flawless, handled by Jackie and his assistant. We were treated to a welcome beverage and a cool towel, both very welcomed after the drive from the airport. We were taken to our beautiful room by bellman, who also assisted us with our luggage and gave a complete intro/tour of our room, especially making special mention of the sunset view that we would have from our private balcony. Thanks for the heads up...we never missed a sunset during our stay!!

The rooms are spacious with a separate shower and tub. The tub has a window that looks into the bedroom but has a privacy blind, if so inclined.

The buffet breakfast is excellent! There was daily variety and therefore never became boring. The fresh bread and smoothies cannot be missed!

There are three pools and the beach area. We mainly used the Horizon pool (closest to lobby area) and thoroughly enjoyed our drinks at the Pool Bar and food service handled by Prego (Italian restaurant of the hotel). We also had snacks and coffees from Daily Treats, located next to the pool.

For exercise buffs, the walk around the property is great, as is the gym with its beautiful views and first-class equipment. Although there is not a stationed attendant, staff would come by every 10-15 minutes to ensure that everything was clean/wiped down, towels and cold water replenished.

We took an island tour with a private driver and we were very relieved to come back "home" after visiting other properties/beaches. Although some had incredible beaches with multi-hues of blue/green, they also had HOARDS of beachgoers. If you like having persons rubbing elbows with you on the beach, be my guest. The Westin had occupancy in excess of 80% during our stay but you could not tell...it was very peaceful and relaxing!

Highly recommended for a great stay in Phuket!!

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RafaATL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
StarwoodPhuket, General Manager at The Westin Siray Bay Resort & Spa Phuket, responded to this reviewResponded 21 November 2013

Dear RafaATL,

Thank you so much for sharing your stay experience with other travellers.

Your rewarding comments will certainly be passed to our team. Thank you for recommending our resort and we hope to have the pleasure to welcome you again soon.

Be well,
Janet McNab
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 November 2013

Excellent resort with a very helpful and friendly staff. If you want to go to Phuket, but want to avoid the hard partying crowd, this is absolutely the best. Located on the Southwest side of the Island just past Phuket Town, it is on the water. Very romantic. But, there are some problems. They will nickel and dime you to death with prices. Not too many freebees here. You are a bit isolated, so be prepared for longer trips to the hot spots. The electricity cuts off when you pull the room key, so if you are out of your room for a while, it will be very hot on arrival. The air conditioning won't go below 23.5c/74.3F, so it takes a long time to cool down to just shy of comfortable. But, beyond that, I recommend this place.

Room Tip: Don't fall for the expensive room with a little private pool. Its like a cold jacuzzi.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Dallas M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
StarwoodPhuket, General Manager at The Westin Siray Bay Resort & Spa Phuket, responded to this reviewResponded 21 November 2013

Dear Dallas M,

Thank you for your review about your recent stay.

It is always nice to hear feedback from our guests. I hope you had a relaxing holiday staying with us. Normally in a hot climate, the air-conditioning takes only a few minutes to cool down the room.

Thank you for recommending our resort and I look forward to your return trip to Westin Siray Bay soon.

Be well,
Janet McNab
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 November 2013

My wife and I wanted to get a relaxing getaway and are glad we chose this hotel. The staff were friendly, the service impeccable, the restaurants great quality (especially EEST), the day spa was awesome, and the tour desk extremely helpful etc. Beach front not really a feature of this hotel but the pools make up for it. Located in the quieter part of Phuket something that suited us well. We definitely recommend this place for anyone heading to Phuket!

Room Tip: Villa with plunge pool a nice touch
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mani P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
StarwoodPhuket, General Manager at The Westin Siray Bay Resort & Spa Phuket, responded to this reviewResponded 21 November 2013

Dear Mani P,

Thank you for your wonderful review. It is our pleasure to have you as our guest and thank you for your kind words on restaurants, our associates, Heavenly Spa and the pool.

I hope to welcome you back to The Westin Siray Bay again soon.

Be well,
Janet McNab
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Phuket Town
21.6 mi away
Renaissance Phuket Resort & Spa
16.9 mi away
Pullman Phuket Arcadia Naithon Beach
10.4 mi away
Kalima Resort & Spa
Kalima Resort & Spa
#61 of 395 in Kathu
815 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.6 mi away
Amatara Wellness Resort
Amatara Wellness Resort
#2 of 13 in Cape Panwa
1,102 reviews
7.8 mi away
COMO Point Yamu
COMO Point Yamu
#1 of 2 in Pa Khlok
1,002 reviews
9.9 mi away
Amari Phuket
Amari Phuket
#2 of 338 in Patong
6,577 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Westin Siray Bay Resort & Spa Phuket? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Westin Siray Bay Resort & Spa Phuket

Address: 21/4 Moo 1,Rasada, Phuket Town, Phuket 83000, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Phuket > Phuket Town
Amenities:
Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Luxury Hotel in Phuket Town
#2 Spa Hotel in Phuket Town
#3 Romantic Hotel in Phuket Town
Price Range: £85 - £282 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — The Westin Siray Bay Resort & Spa Phuket 5*
Number of rooms: 257
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LoveHolidays, Expedia, Agoda, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Starwood, Southall Travel, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your The Westin Siray Bay Resort & Spa Phuket reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Westin Siray Bay Resort & Spa Phuket Hotel Phuket Town
The Westin Siray Bay Resort And Spa Phuket
The Westin Siray Bay Resort & Spa Phuket Phuket Town

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing