We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Resort at Siray!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
The Westin Siray Bay Resort & Spa Phuket
Ranked #3 of 92 Hotels in Phuket Town
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 25 November 2013

This is a nice resort. We , family of four, stayed for 5 nights. Some highlights.

1) Siray, where Westin is located is south of Phuket. An hours journey from Phuket Airport by car. Its pretty remote but quite and tranquil. Hence, if you are looking for a happening place like those at Patong.. this is not the place nor the hotel to pick.

2) If you want to get out to Phuket town or anywhere else out.. you will need to either book seats ( THB100) at the hotels shuttle ( check with Concierge) or take a cab. Cab fare in Phuket is expensive.

3) Wifi is not free in your room, but seem to be free everywhere else at the hotel. Wonder why they cant extend the free service to rooms?

4) The hotel is clean, refreshing and well maintained. The staff are ever so helpful.
But note, the hotel is built on a hillside. You will need to walk on steep slopes , winding etc to get from one place to another. This can be a problem for elderly people. Of course, they have a buggy system.. which is quite efficient. But then, you have to wait during peak times.

5) The beach is a small one but clean and sufficient. No pedlars, no noise , no litter.

6)Finally, the Heavenly Spa is to die for. And the reception area at the Spa is what I look forward to when I go there..

Room Tip: Take rooms higher up the hill...for a good view of the sea.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank stargate_7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
StarwoodPhuket, General Manager at The Westin Siray Bay Resort & Spa Phuket, responded to this reviewResponded 1 December 2013

Dear stargate_7,

Thank you for your feedback about your stay experience. We truly appreciate you taking time to share it with other travellers.

Thank you for your comments on the hotel, our Heavenly Spa by Westin and service from our team. All of us look forward to having you and your family with us again soon.

Be well,
Janet McNab
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,155)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,040 - 1,046 of 2,155 reviews

Reviewed 25 November 2013

My family and I had a wonderful time at this resort earlier this month. We stayed in a deluxe room with two beds. Both rooms had large and private balconies with bay views, excellent to catch the gorgeous sunsets. The property is huge but they have enough golf carts to accommodate busier periods. The rooms are also very spacious with both a walk-in shower and a bathtub.

The location of the hotel is perfect if you are looking for a quiet & romantic getaway with your significant other. If you are looking to just walk out and find shopping, entertainment or restaurants then this is not where you want to be. We paid about 1200 Baht per return trip to get to Patong beach by a taxi.

I would highly recommend this hotel although be prepared to eat mostly at the hotel restaurants. We tried dinner at Season Tastes restaurant and it was alright, I have had better food.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NomadicR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 November 2013

The hotel rooms and facilities meet the SPG westin standard level and typical 4 to 4.5 star resort you would expect in Phuket.

My room was fine but my friend paid a bit extra for a pool access room only to find out the pool has the size of a jacuzzi and is shared with the next room.

Power trip happened every 30 minute during a thunderstorm on the first night of our stay. The ac fan and the lights went on and off throughout the night, and if you are a light sleeper like me and want some rest, I would suggest bringing ear plugs and eye mask.

The service level is a hit and miss. While we have encountered some excellent hotel staff who made our experience pleasant, we have also met a fairly large portion of staff who are simply unhelpful, either due to inability to understand simple requests in english (we are talking about simple food requests) or simply do not care. When we asked one of the waitresses during breakfast to follow up a previous order, the waitress explicitly showed her frustration by stomping out from our table in the middle of ordering and ignored us for the rest of our stay. At another time, we were being transported from our friend's hotel room to our room in the middle of a rainy night by a buggy ride arranged by the hotel. During the ride, we saw the driver declined another couple who were clearly struggling in the middle of the rain and would like to hitchhike for a ride to their hotel room, even though there are 2 other empty seats in the buggy.

There is nothing to do near the hotel location and the hotel is at least 45 minutes from Patong, where most of the water sports, spa and shopping activities can be found. The hotel spa is always booked and there is not much activities organised by hotel for the younger crowd (i.e. just one hour windsurfing lesson available for 4 people every day and may be canoeing).

Central Festival, the largest shopping mall is unimpressive with mostly foreign brands and weekend market does not have a roof (Hard to go during rain). Decent Spa that is not a tourist trap is almost non existent in Phuket Town.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chupachups1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
StarwoodPhuket, General Manager at The Westin Siray Bay Resort & Spa Phuket, responded to this reviewResponded 1 December 2013

Dear Chupachups1,

Thank you for providing a review.

It disappoints me to read about your experience. This is not indicative of our normally very high standard of service and for that I sincerely apologise. I will personally discuss your concerns with restaurant and buggy team as well as look into improving experience for our future guests.

I am sorry that we did not meet your expectations this time around, however, we certainly take your feedback onboard. I hope in the future you would give us another opportunity to restore your faith in the Westin Siray Bay.

Be well,
Janet McNab
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 November 2013

We stayed in the Discovery Suite of the hotel in May 2013 for 6 nights and it was a fabulous experience. The room was spacious, plush and the view of the bay from the full length windows was simply out of the world. Both the rooms of the suite had nice balconies where one could spend endless lazy hours enjoying the hues of the sea. The food at the hotel was great especially the Seasonal Taste and the Prego restaurants we had visited. The hotel has multiple swimming pools and we had spent some great hours swimming. The icing on the cake was definitely the friendliness of the hotel staff. I would like to thank Jack at the front office, Mai and Jay at Prego and Seasonal taste respectively.
There are however a few draw backs of the hotel:
1. The beach is a rather small strip not the typical white stretch of sand one could be expecting. More so the beach wasn't very clean due to the debris that lands there, probably due to its location.
2. The location is very secluded. So if you're looking for a quiet laid back holiday, which was our case, then this is just perfect but if you want to step out of the hotel and hop into a nice street with a few shops, well this isn't the place. There's nothing much outside the hotel. You should then rather be staying at the other side of the island which is busier.
3. Was lucky not to be staying in the rooms with a private pool because those hardly afforded any privacy, with the pool separated from the pool of the adjacent room with just a sheet of transparent glass.

Room Tip: Avoid the rooms with the private pool not much of privacy there. The Discovery suite is great for fa...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Trent890
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
StarwoodPhuket, General Manager at The Westin Siray Bay Resort & Spa Phuket, responded to this reviewResponded 28 November 2013

Dear Trent890,

Thank you for sharing your wonderful feedback. It is great to hear that you had a fabulous experience staying with us.

Thank you for your review and I will certainly pass your comments to Jack, May and Jay. We are pleased to have made your stay memorable and hope to welcome you back to the Westin Siray Bay again soon.

Be well,
Janet McNab
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 November 2013

The hotel was fantastic with great view and cosy lobby. We were served with welcome drinks and cold towel. We booked Deluxe room with twin bed. Room is quite spacious for 2 of us. Our room has sea view with balcony. The hotel provide shuttle service to the city, but it was far from Patong Beach (west coast). The hotel is located on the east coast. Shuttle will go to 2 shopping malls: Robinson and Central Festival on the alternate days. These 2 places are around 10-20 minutes drive away from the hotel. We paid 200 baht per person per way to take shuttle. The hotel is good for family or couple who would like to relax or hibernate in the hotel, because the location was quite far away from everything else and a little costly to travel up and down (if you take taxi). Food was good too. We booked a table for "catch of the day" promotion. Seafood was good. Staff was very friendly in general.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PattySJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
StarwoodPhuket, General Manager at The Westin Siray Bay Resort & Spa Phuket, responded to this reviewResponded 25 November 2013

Dear PattySJ,

Thank you for sharing your feedback about your recent stay. It is nice to know that your experience was enjoyable.

Thank you for your refreshing comments on the fantastic views, our spacious room and service from our team. I’m glad that you enjoyed our catch of the day. Fresh seafood is indeed a must when you visit Phuket.

PattySJ, again thank you for your review and we hope to welcome you back to the Westin Siray bay again soon.

Be well,
Janet McNab
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 November 2013

My mum and I have just enjoyed 8 wonderful nights at this resort. The room was beautiful & clean and a good size. Breakfast buffet was fantastic. Many choices of food & cuisines. It is away from the hustle & bustle of Patong which suited us. Friendly helpful staff, shuttle bus service in Phuket town daily made shopping easy. We have nothing negative to say about our stay here, I would love to come back with my children in the future as also seems great for kids with great pools & kids club. Thank you!!

  • Stayed: November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Leah W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
StarwoodPhuket, General Manager at The Westin Siray Bay Resort & Spa Phuket, responded to this reviewResponded 25 November 2013

Dear Leah W,

It is great to know that your stay with was wonderful. Thank you for taking time to share it with other travellers.

Thank you for your comments especially on our signature Heavenly® Bed, breakfast, service from our associates. I hope you come back with your husband, family and your mum on your next visit to Phuket. We look forward to having you with us.

Be well,
Janet McNab
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 November 2013

Firstly this is a huge hotel but don't let that put you off. Everywhere there are golf carts that will take you anywhere you want and if you set off to walk you can be sure a smiling face will catch you up and give you a lift. The best thing here is the staff. Unfailingly polite, smiling and willing to help in any way. They actually look as if they enjoy their jobs.
Breakfast vast - a huge choice all served in an inside or outside venue with views of the bay.
Other restaurants excellent quality especially enjoyed Prego the beach side Italian.
Rooms - excellent. I had pool access. I recommend asking foe "end" room. That way you get a little more space outside and do not have to "share" a patio. Yes there are a few glitches with the rooms but nothing that would spoil enjoyment. I see that one guest complained about scratches on the bedside cabinet. A little unfair when the rooms have everything you need and more. Even charging station for mobiles etc with UK plugs.. A little mean with the tea bags - two per day of English breakfast but if you ask more are supplied readily.. The only real moan I would have with rooms is the towels and robes. They need replacing. Very tired. Otherwise excellent. Good to have open bathroom for the view and even better to have privacy blind when needed. Not everyone likes to bathe /use the WC in front of their partner. I should say that the bathroom is fully enclosed - just a window onto the rest of the room. Beach - not the best feature but I think they know that and make up for it with the pools which are all excellent. Would I come again - yes would I recommend - yes. Value for money exceptional. Tours quite pricey but good - I did Phi Phi and Phang Nga . 3,300 baht each for one person but wouldn't have missed them - especially the caves. All in all excellent and am on my last day here typing this. I would definitely return. Oh - nearly forgot about the bed. Best nights sleep ever in a hotel. Fabulously comfortable and huge!

Room Tip: If you have pool access ask for end room. Otherwise ask for Sala pool villa if available. They were...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Judith B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
StarwoodPhuket, General Manager at The Westin Siray Bay Resort & Spa Phuket, responded to this reviewResponded 21 November 2013

Dear Judith B,

Thank you for your fantastic review and the details you have shared with other travellers here.

It is wonderful to know that you had an enjoyable stay and thank you for your positive feedback on our restaurants, rooms, our signature Heavenly Bed and service from our associates.

Thank you for your recommendation and we hope to have the pleasure to welcome you back on your return trip to Phuket in the near future.

Be well,
Janet McNab
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Phuket Town
21.6 mi away
Renaissance Phuket Resort & Spa
16.9 mi away
Pullman Phuket Arcadia Naithon Beach
10.4 mi away
Kalima Resort & Spa
Kalima Resort & Spa
#61 of 395 in Kathu
815 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.6 mi away
Amatara Wellness Resort
Amatara Wellness Resort
#2 of 13 in Cape Panwa
1,102 reviews
7.8 mi away
COMO Point Yamu
COMO Point Yamu
#1 of 2 in Pa Khlok
1,002 reviews
9.9 mi away
Amari Phuket
Amari Phuket
#2 of 338 in Patong
6,579 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Westin Siray Bay Resort & Spa Phuket? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Westin Siray Bay Resort & Spa Phuket

Address: 21/4 Moo 1,Rasada, Phuket Town, Phuket 83000, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Phuket > Phuket Town
Amenities:
Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Luxury Hotel in Phuket Town
#2 Spa Hotel in Phuket Town
#3 Romantic Hotel in Phuket Town
Price Range: £85 - £283 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — The Westin Siray Bay Resort & Spa Phuket 5*
Number of rooms: 257
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Starwood, Southall Travel, LoveHolidays, Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your The Westin Siray Bay Resort & Spa Phuket reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Westin Siray Bay Resort & Spa Phuket Hotel Phuket Town
The Westin Siray Bay Resort And Spa Phuket
The Westin Siray Bay Resort & Spa Phuket Phuket Town

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing