We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“more boring than relaxing”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
The Westin Siray Bay Resort & Spa Phuket
Ranked #4 of 90 Hotels in Phuket Town
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 21 March 2014

For check -in you have to stand at the desk, most places sit you down and bring you a drink. The room was a good size but far from being clean. You had to wait a long time for the hot water to come through in the shower and it was not working properly. There is no bar to go to of an evening just a area at the side of the lobby. The pool at the very top is ok but only 6 lounges which are very close together and most days we had people smoking either side of us . Looking round this place I think it needs some work done to it , if you want to get fit then stay here there are lots of steps. The beach is awful but the breakfast is very good and the staff at breakfast are always smiling which is nice, but after 8 nights here I was pleased to be moving on.

Room Tip: all rooms have a lovely view
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank bonnie024
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
StarwoodPhuket, General Manager at The Westin Siray Bay Resort & Spa Phuket, responded to this reviewResponded 27 March 2014

Dear bonnie024,

Thank you for choosing The Westin Siray Bay Resort & Spa Phuket for your holidays. I am sorry to hear that you were not entirely satisfied with your stay.

We have taken all of our guests’ feedback on board and are in process of transforming our lobby lounge and venues including new menus and providing an inspiring ambiance for our guests.

Thank you for your time to share your experience. I hope to see you again in the future.

Be well,
Janet McNab
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,041)
There are newer reviews for The Westin Siray Bay Resort & Spa Phuket
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

851 - 857 of 2,041 reviews

Reviewed 19 March 2014

Grounds are well kept; the rooms are very spacious, most with a great view of the bay. Modern and the entire property was designed engineered into the landscape with respect and care.
Restaurants served different cuisines, Thai, Italian, American style and more. The breakfast buffet was something not to be missed!!! The staff was helpful and extremely nice. A unique property for sure.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a view further up the hill. The walk and pathways are a little steep but a call...
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank S M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 March 2014

The resort is beautiful!! It consists of many villas. Rooms are spacious and nicely furnished with a balcony or private pool. It feels very relaxing. The pool is amazing with even better view. Food in the hotel is very tasty, breakfast are very nice too with a wide choice of fresh products as well. The beach is unfortunately not nice at all and you have to travel quite far to find those beautiful thai beaches. The location is not very good to explore the island as well, it is quite far away from everything and there is pretty much nothing around. Which is good if you just wanna relax and enjoy the resort. You can do some day trips which you can book at the concierge, but it is quite exhausting to make it in one day, and you won't be able to enjoy the beautiful nature and sea all around there as much as you would want (eg. Phi phi island, maya bay trip) because you will stop everywhere for less than an hour.
The village next to the resort is quite bad, it s even hard to take a walk somewhere. But if you are just looking for a relaxing holiday this might be the right place for you. The hotel is just amazing!

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank mishii_mis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
StarwoodPhuket, General Manager at The Westin Siray Bay Resort & Spa Phuket, responded to this reviewResponded 27 March 2014

Dear mishii_mis,

Thank you for providing a review about your recent stay with us. Your comments regarding the room, the pools and food are much appreciated by our team.

I am sorry to hear that you were disappointed with our beach. However, I am glad to hear that your stay in our resort was comfortable and that you enjoyed the services and facilities we provide on site.

Thank you again for sharing your review on TripAdvisor and I hope to see you again soon.

Be well,
Janet McNab
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 March 2014

We stayed here 2 nights last September over a long weekend. Got upgraded to a Suite upon arrival. Nice and relaxing resort; such a contrast with the jungle madness that is Patong Beach and the nonexistent life of Phuket Town...
Staff is efficient and friendly. Food is delicious. And despite prices, the Spa is worth it ! Would definitely recommend this Westin Resort!

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank NataleeD26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 March 2014

The Westin Siray Bay is a beautiful resort and we enjoyed our stay there very much. Here's a breakdown of what you need to know:

Location: Secluded - good for just relaxing at the resort, not great for exploring local life. Not really that much around.

Rooms: Large and spacious. We got upgraded to a suite, which was HUGE and had a great view of the ocean.

Pools: Beautiful, clean, and well maintained. One of the highlights!

Food: Average. There's not really much else around the resort, so you sort of have to eat there. They do have several different restaurant options to provide variety. They're all pretty pricey of course. Prego, the Italian restaurant was decent. Seasonal Tastes buffet was not that great for dinner. Breakfast had a pretty good spread of options.

Beach: The ocean is literally in your backyard, but the beach itself is small and disappears for most of the day. The water recedes quite dramatically with the tide, so you're left with muddy sand for half the day. Enjoy the pools, but don't come here for the beach.

Spa: Heavenly spa was indeed, heavenly. We very much enjoyed our massages here. Facilities were beautiful and clean and the staff did a good job - I didn't feel like a piece of dough being kneaded, and I didn't feel like she was trying to kill me. Well-balanced massage and very relaxing.

Atmosphere: This is what you pay for. The atmosphere is amazing. You really feel like you're in your own world. Beautiful and relaxing.

Extra: If you're an SPG Platinum member, you get to enjoy a complimentary Happy Hour on the roof. This was excellent and they bring you some delicious appetizers too. Non-Platinum members can also enjoy paid drinks (but free apps I think)

We would definitely recommend Westin to friends - Enjoy!

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Grace T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
StarwoodPhuket, General Manager at The Westin Siray Bay Resort & Spa Phuket, responded to this reviewResponded 27 March 2014

Dear Grace T,

Thank you for your time to post a review about your recent stay at The Westin Siray Bay Resort & Spa, Phuket. It is wonderful to know you enjoyed your stay experience.

Thank you for highlighting the services and facilities you particularly enjoyed and sharing it with other travelers here. We hope to have the pleasure to welcome you back again in the near future.

Be well,
Janet McNab
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 March 2014

The best family holiday we've taken to date. This hotel was spot on in terms of views, amenities for my wife (spa), children (play room and babysitting service), food (both restaurants and room service options), and service. If you're planning to stay in Phuket and want a top notch, relaxing holiday with your significant other or family a comfortable distance from the noise of Patong Beach, I highly recommend this resort, particularly the Discovery Suite with a small private pool which was awesome for children and late night dips. Easy to get taxis or tuk-tuks to and from Patong Beach, Kata Beach (personal favorite), and some other locations on the island. Everyone in the staff was very warm, welcoming, and genuinely interested in your happiness and went to extra lengths / special requests for our 2 year old son.

Even as a Starwood member, I typically do not reviews of every place I stay at, however, the Westin Siray Bay was an exception! Well done!

Room Tip: Discovery Suite, well worth the extra money! =)
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KevInBrooklyn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
StarwoodPhuket, General Manager at The Westin Siray Bay Resort & Spa Phuket, responded to this reviewResponded 27 March 2014

Dear KevInBrooklyn,

Thank you for choosing The Westin Siray Bay Resort & Spa, Phuket. It is fantastic to hear that you and your family had a great time staying with us.

Thank you for your positive feedback. It is rewarding for our team to learn that our guests felt well looked after and recommended our resort. I hope that you had a comfortable stay and look forward to seeing you again.

Be well,
Janet McNab
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 March 2014

I spent 4 nights at this hotel and I was a very happy guest. The grounds are absolutely stunning and I enjoyed going to each of the pool areas. Each one was unique and never felt crowded. My room was upgraded to a suite and was very nice. The hotel is located on a side of a hill but it was very quick and easy to get a buggy to take you around. The breakfast buffet in the morning was very good with a large number of different options but I was very disappointed with the dining options for dinner. Prego and EEST were absolutely terrible meals. The food was hardly edible and the staff was poor as well. I found it odd that the dining staff were slow and inept because every other person I met at the hotel was lovely. The SPG assistant, Ploy, provided us with absolutely fantastic service and is a real asset to the resort. I just wish the management would dump the dining crew and start again, particularly since this resort is remote so it is expensive and time consuming to go get your meals elsewhere.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank John L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
StarwoodPhuket, General Manager at The Westin Siray Bay Resort & Spa Phuket, responded to this reviewResponded 27 March 2014

Dear John L,

Thank you for sharing your thoughts on TripAdvisor and choosing The Westin Siray Bay Resort & Spa, Phuket.

I appreciate your positive feedback and am glad that you enjoyed our facilities, pool and our room. Your encouraging comments on our associate will certainly be passed on to Ploy and the team.

I am sorry to hear about your experience at the restaurant. Rest assured I will discuss with our team on how we improve our services.

Thank you for your time and I hope to see you again in the near future.

Be well,
Janet McNab
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Phuket Town
21.6 mi away
Renaissance Phuket Resort & Spa
10.4 mi away
Kalima Resort & Spa
Kalima Resort & Spa
#57 of 384 in Kathu
766 reviews
21.8 mi away
SALA Phuket Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.0 mi away
Sri Panwa Phuket Luxury Pool Villa Hotel
16.9 mi away
Pullman Phuket Arcadia Naithon Beach
22.3 mi away
JW Marriott Phuket Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Westin Siray Bay Resort & Spa Phuket? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Westin Siray Bay Resort & Spa Phuket

Address: 21/4 Moo 1,Rasada, Phuket Town, Phuket 83000, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Phuket > Phuket Town
Amenities:
Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Spa Hotel in Phuket Town
#2 Luxury Hotel in Phuket Town
#3 Family Hotel in Phuket Town
#3 Romantic Hotel in Phuket Town
Price Range: £78 - £300 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — The Westin Siray Bay Resort & Spa Phuket 5*
Number of rooms: 257
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Southall Travel, Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your The Westin Siray Bay Resort & Spa Phuket reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Westin Siray Bay Resort And Spa Phuket
The Westin Siray Bay Resort & Spa Phuket Hotel Phuket Town
The Westin Siray Bay Resort & Spa Phuket Phuket Town

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing