We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good place to relax and chill out”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
The Westin Siray Bay Resort & Spa Phuket
Ranked #3 of 92 Hotels in Phuket Town
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 6 May 2014

First off, one always has certain expectations of service standards at the Westin, and this one ticks off all the boxes. To start with, Thais are wonderful people, and when you pair that with the Westin, you know what you are going to get...top quailty service. Right from the start, the front desk staff were friendly, welcoming and helpful. When we arrived, due to the high occupancy, our room wasn't ready, but the staff were very apologetic, and showed us to a lounge where we were offered a welcome drink, and we waited about an hour until someone came to fetch us to show us to our room.

The hotel is situated on a beautiful cliffside, and every room has a seaview. What this also means is that there are many stairs getting to and from your room...thankfully, the hotel provides a buggy service, and we never had to wait long for one of these. We usually walked downhill to the restaurants and pools from our room, and would hop on a buggy back. The little extra we paid to have a pool access room was worth it, as you could literally slip into your own little plunge pool in the comfort of your balcony. The only small problem is that because the plunge pools are shared between two rooms, you are somewhat at the mercy of your neighbour. We loved the fact that the hotel had three pools, as it meant that most of the time, the pools were never heaving with people, and especially nice was the fact that the Horizon pool had little nooks and crannies where you could actually find space to lie or sit in the water and actually have a conversation without feeling like you were sharing the pool with 50 other people.

The rooms are large and spacious, and come with the Westin's Heavenly beds, which are very comfortable if you like soft beds; unfortunately we are more used to firmer mattresses, and ended up getting a back ache after two nights, but that does not detract from the comfort factor.

The restaurants are expectedly a little pricey by Thai standards, but food is of a high quality, and staff are exceptional. We found Jay at the Seasonal Taste restaurant to be a superb host; on the first night, as we could not get a seat at the Eest restaurant downstairs, when we shared the story with her, she immediately offered us the a la carte menu, even though the restaurant was meant to only be serving a buffet meal. Her attentiveness to detail and her cheerful nature made our experience very pleasant. The only little downside is that the Seasonal Taste restaurant's airconditioning is woefully inadequate at all times of the day; otherwise it would be perfect.

Getting from the hotel to town is a short hop by local taxi, which the front desk will very willingly assist to call, as the local taxi stand is right outside the hotel gate. However, be aware that it is a flat rate of 300baht, which we found somewhat expensive. Alternatively, the hotel offers a shuttle into town for 100 baht per person per trip. Bear in mind too that the hotel is far removed from the happenings of Patong (which was one reason why we picked it).

We didn't use the beach, but from what we could see, it was not particularly attractive, especially at low tide. The spa was excellent, and the therapist Ann was very attentive to detail, checking at every stage if we were comfortable, whether the pressure was right, and informing us at every stage of the treatment what to expect.

Room Tip: Pool access rooms are worth the very small extra.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Relakjack
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
StarwoodPhuket, General Manager at The Westin Siray Bay Resort & Spa Phuket, responded to this reviewResponded 22 May 2014

Dear Relakjack,

Thank you for choosing The Westin Siray Bay Resort & Spa, Phuket and sharing your thoughts with us.

I am delighted to know that our team contributed towards making your experience memorable. Your comments will certainly be passed on our front office team, Khun Jay and Khun Ann. Thank you for your review on the room. Indeed, the room with access to the plunge pool is one of the popular choices.

Thank you again for your kind review. My team and I look forward to welcoming you to our resort again in the near future.

Be well,
Janet McNab
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,154)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

913 - 919 of 2,154 reviews

Reviewed 4 May 2014 via mobile

I usually review a place after my stay but I have to write something about thia place. Its awesome...my family of 10 drove up from Krabi after 4 nights and this place exceeded my expectations. This is a place where those professional pictures are even better when you're here looking at it for yourself.
Their 24 hr cart service is quick and nice to have so you wont have to walk up hills.
Phuket town is nearby and lively. Their shuttle service is frequent and changes destinations every other day. I shall update after I check out but let me tell you. ..this place is nice.

Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
1  Thank Paul K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
StarwoodPhuket, General Manager at The Westin Siray Bay Resort & Spa Phuket, responded to this reviewResponded 22 May 2014

Dear Paul K,

Thank you for your refreshing comments. It is lovely to hear how much you enjoyed your experience at The Westin Siray Bay Resort & Spa, Phuket already.

Thank you very much for your note and I hope that you are enjoying the rest of your holidays in Phuket. I look forward to hearing more from you.

Be well,
Janet McNab
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 May 2014

We stayed three nights at the Westin Siray Bay in Phuket from April 26 to 29. We had a reasonably good time there two years back and thought we'd visit again to relive those lazy afternoons spent swimming and playing table tennis.

The hotel is located in a remote and elevated part of Phuket, offering respite to those tired of the madding Patong crowd. However, it means a long drive to and from the airport and many interesting places on the island. Westin does have a minibus bringing guests to Phuket Town and the Festival Shopping Mall on alternate days at a price of THB100 one way. Do check out the Sunday market at the Old Phuket Town.

Our room was very spacious, with a balcony looking out into the sea. The bathroom had a bath tub and separate shower stall. A small family with kids would be comfortable staying in one unit.

The hotel serves a pretty ok breakfast, with a good variety of hot dishes, fruits and cold cuts. But unfortunately, houseflies are a huge problem. Beware.

We were also disappointed to find the table tennis area converted into a souvenir shop, but I suppose some guests wouldn't mind that.

Our second stay at the Westin Siray Bay hasn't been as memorable as the first although the sea view from our room was very nice. The property is also beginning to show signs of age. Most importantly, flies at the dining area are not only a major irritation but also a health hazard. We most likely won't risk coming back unless something is done about that.

Room Tip: Rooms at the highest part of the hotel offer good sea view but a tiring walk to and from the hotel l...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dave W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
StarwoodPhuket, General Manager at The Westin Siray Bay Resort & Spa Phuket, responded to this reviewResponded 22 May 2014

Dear Dave W,

Thank you for choosing The Westin Siray Bay Resort & Spa, Phuket on your second visit and sharing your feedback with us.

I truly appreciate your comments as it allows us to review and make improvements for our guests in the future. On your feedback about the flies, we have taken extra precautions to remedy the current situation by carrying out further fogging and misting around the restaurants and surrounding areas.

I hope you and your family enjoyed the rest of your stay in Phuket and I look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Be well,
Janet McNab
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 May 2014 via mobile

Nestled on a cliff, this Westin offers a lovely relaxing escape. I stayed here while traveling through APAC on business, and wanted a weekend to recharge and relax. I stayed in the 2400 block rooms and had a lovely little plunge pool with an amazing view of the ocean. Not all rooms have a plunge pool, so if you want make sure you ask. As a SPA member there were several discounts they offered, including 20% off spa treatments. I got the dream package, and for the price it was just what I needed. Not the best facial, but the massage was fantastic. The spa facilities were great, and the service was 5 star. My only complaint was that my room wasn't cleaned during the day, although I was gone from 7-4. I was told they were at capacity so that could have been the reason. On that note, although they were at capacity it didn't feel like it with 3 pools and a lovely beach.

Stayed: May 2014, travelled solo
1  Thank Finnylynne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
StarwoodPhuket, General Manager at The Westin Siray Bay Resort & Spa Phuket, responded to this reviewResponded 9 May 2014

Dear Finnylynne,

Thank you for sharing your experience. I am pleased that you had a relaxing stay at The Westin Siray Bay Resort & Spa, Phuket.

Thank you for your recommendation on the room with plunge pool. I am glad that you enjoyed it as well as the spa treatments from our Heavenly Spa by Westin. I have noted your comments on the daily cleaning of the room and discussed this with our team to review our manning schedule especially on the high occupancy period to ensure every guest is well looked after.

Once again, thank you for your feedback and I look forward to welcoming you in the near future.

Be well,
Janet McNab
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 May 2014

From the moment we arrived we knew it would be amazing, the very welcoming staff the great design
Everything about this resort is perfect.
They have thought of everything, the views from the rooms are out of this world.
It is good for a romantic trip or a family trip, many pools to choose from.
Rooms are large, breakfast was really good.
Staff are so helpful and welcoming.
Will definitely come back to this hotel as soon as i get the chance.
we had a very good time, thank you all Westin staff and management
if i want to be very picky, the air con need tuning as we were either cold or too hot.

We miss you already

Room Tip: Ask for rooms close to the pools, or even pay a little extra and get private pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SamiMaamoun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
StarwoodPhuket, General Manager at The Westin Siray Bay Resort & Spa Phuket, responded to this reviewResponded 9 May 2014

Dear SamiMaamoun,

Thank you for providing a review on The Westin Siray Bay Resort & Spa, Phuket. I am delighted to read how much you enjoyed your stay here with us.

Thank you for highlighting the services that you particularly enjoyed such as the room, the pools and services from our associates. It is always rewarding for our team to know that our guests felt comfortable and well looked after.

I appreciate your refreshing comments and hope to welcome you again soon.

Be well,
Janet McNab
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 May 2014

The room is big, cozy and really comfortable to stay in. The hotel is kind of big and you really need a buggy to move from the lobby to your room. Hotel breakfast is excellent, wide range of foods, nice ambience and great services from the staff. For people who want a peaceful environment, great services this will surely be a great choice to look at.

Room Tip: Rooms with private swimming space is unnecessary
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SSOH72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
StarwoodPhuket, General Manager at The Westin Siray Bay Resort & Spa Phuket, responded to this reviewResponded 9 May 2014

Dear SSOH72,

Thank you for your positive feedback about your stay at The Westin Siray Bay Resort & Spa, Phuket.

It is lovely to read your encouraging comments on the room, breakfast buffet and our team. I’m glad that you were able to relax and enjoyed your holiday here with us.

It was a pleasure to welcome you as our guest and I hope to see you again soon.

Be well,
Janet McNab
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 May 2014

perfect getaway for relaxing and recovering in a awesome atmosphere. The Staff is highly motivated and to die for:-) Food is great and fits everybodys expectations. Rooms are spacious and well equiped. our preferred location in the phuket area. all thumbs up, thank you Westin Siray Bay:-):-):-)keep it up;-)

Room Tip: just ask gorgeous Alex Lopez, he makes everything possible even it is not possible!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Whoody13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
StarwoodPhuket, General Manager at The Westin Siray Bay Resort & Spa Phuket, responded to this reviewResponded 9 May 2014

Dear Whoody13,

Thank you for your great feedback about your stay with us. It is wonderful to read that you enjoyed your stay and took the time to share it with other travelers.

Thank you for the wonderful comments on the food, our team, the room as well as our location. I do hope to have the pleasure to welcome you again in the near future.

Be well,
Janet McNab
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Phuket Town
21.6 mi away
Renaissance Phuket Resort & Spa
16.9 mi away
Pullman Phuket Arcadia Naithon Beach
10.4 mi away
Kalima Resort & Spa
Kalima Resort & Spa
#68 of 394 in Kathu
814 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.6 mi away
Amatara Wellness Resort
Amatara Wellness Resort
#2 of 13 in Cape Panwa
1,101 reviews
7.8 mi away
COMO Point Yamu
COMO Point Yamu
#1 of 2 in Pa Khlok
1,002 reviews
9.9 mi away
Amari Phuket
Amari Phuket
#2 of 337 in Patong
6,573 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Westin Siray Bay Resort & Spa Phuket? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Westin Siray Bay Resort & Spa Phuket

Address: 21/4 Moo 1,Rasada, Phuket Town, Phuket 83000, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Phuket > Phuket Town
Amenities:
Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Spa Hotel in Phuket Town
#2 Luxury Hotel in Phuket Town
#3 Romantic Hotel in Phuket Town
Price Range: £85 - £285 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — The Westin Siray Bay Resort & Spa Phuket 5*
Number of rooms: 257
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Starwood, Southall Travel, LoveHolidays, Agoda, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your The Westin Siray Bay Resort & Spa Phuket reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Westin Siray Bay Resort & Spa Phuket Hotel Phuket Town
The Westin Siray Bay Resort And Spa Phuket
The Westin Siray Bay Resort & Spa Phuket Phuket Town

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing