We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Only good if you find something you like!”

Premium Outlet Phuket
Ranked #86 of 108 things to do in Phuket Town
Attraction details
South Australia, Australia
Level Contributor
417 reviews
162 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 582 helpful votes
“Only good if you find something you like!”
Reviewed 25 January 2014

You will find Premium Outlets scattered all over Thailand and Phuket’s is on the Bypass road, you might have noticed it on your way in from the airport on the left hand side.

I have to say I have never been a fan of Phuket’s Premium Outlets. When they first opened it was just a concrete jungle, no shelter from the heat or rain and for me not really any shops I was interested in.

So after a few years I decided to go back and things have changed for the better. There are now more food and drink courts, shelter and new shops. My sister and I actually spent quite a few hours in here and did manage find some bargains at quite a few shops.

My favorite of course being the Espirit shop.

So is it worth going here, well yes if you can find things you like, but not really a place to take children or husbands unless they like following you into shop after shop after shop.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
3 Thank Cathy&Gary
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

292 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    14
    40
    79
    81
    78
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
21 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Give it a miss!!”
Reviewed 8 January 2014 via mobile

Unfortunately it really is dropping off. The prices aren't anything special wholesale wise and the selection just isn't great. Head to a market and save the trip on this one.

Helpful?
4 Thank Sandor E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
78 reviews
30 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Limited Selection; Bad Service”
Reviewed 30 December 2013

18 of us spent about 3 hours here on 26 Dec 2013. Not too bad if you are looking for sports related apparel, e.g. Nike, Adidas, etc. But nothing much else. And the discounts are not huge, unlike at outlet malls in the US.

The worst things about this place:
1. Poor service. Our past experience in Thailand is that service staff are generally polite and hospitable, so we were shocked at the rudeness and bad attitudes of the staff working in almost all the stores here. Some were outright rude and unhelpful. The worst for us was at Quicksilver and Speedo where they were unhelpful, obstructive and sarcastic.

2. Smelly food court. A strong stench hit us when we entered the airconditioned food court. It was so bad that at first we thought it was coming from the toilets inside. We moved to tables farthest away from the toilets, but realised that the stench was throughout the food court, not from the toilets (they were clean). The smell bothered us so much that we were unable to order and eat in the food court. We ended up sitting outside and perspiring profusely in the sweltering mid-day sun. The burgers and fried seafood from the food stands outside were alright.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank MunkyMama68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cape Town Central, South Africa
Level Contributor
143 reviews
100 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Save your time and do something else”
Reviewed 27 December 2013

We came here for the first time in 2010 and shopping was fantastic. Great stuff at bargain prices. This was out second trip to the place and it was a waste of the day. Ugly stuff you wouldn't find people wearing at over the top prices. Most of the stores were poorly staffed and they all seemed lazy and tired of working.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank Stylez21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Level Contributor
63 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Don't waste your time and money here”
Reviewed 23 December 2013

This mall is good for people who dont have access to other similar malls in other locales. But for those of you who can shop in the US Outlet malls, or even in places like Singapore/Shanghai in the region, I would recommend that you skip this mall.

The prices arent that much better than what you find in the "main street" shops, and the selection leaves alot to be desired.

It is a good concept, but just not correctly suited for the Island of Phuket.

That's my 2 cents worth!

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank Airbus_Guy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Premium Outlet Phuket also viewed

 
Phuket Town, Phuket
Phuket, Thailand
 

Been to Premium Outlet Phuket? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing