We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good and Clean hotel”
Review of Sino Inn Phuket

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Sino Inn Phuket
Ranked #17 of 196 Phuket Town B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 16 December 2012

First time in Sino inn, the hotel is good and the price is ok. Wifi is great not like other hotel. Tv got a lot of channels, Few parking lot. Utensil and dishes are provided in the room, free MAMA (instant noodles) free coffee , free coca cola

Room Tip: If you show a business card, you will get the best price
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank buncha p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (99)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

54 - 60 of 99 reviews

Reviewed 8 August 2012

Sino Inn is a lovely little hotel, stayed there in April during Songran. It's quite cheap but it's very clean and modern. The staff were really helpful and there's a lovely coffee shop on the ground floor. The location whilst not obviously central is a few streets away from great restaurants and fantastic bars.

Room Tip: Rooms at the back look onto the hills :)
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Traveller-in-2006
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2012

This is my second stay at Sino Inn Phuket. The room is spacious, clean and located right next to Swedish Consulate. The hotel is next to 7-11 on the same side and Family mart (also convenient store) on the other side. It has free Wifi and the signal was pretty strong.

For those of you who are traveling from the Airport, the girl at front desk told me that there're airport buses run from the airport and will stop right in front of the hotel. I think this is a perfect place for budget travelers. The only thing that bothered me was a car parking space which seem to be not enough and always full at night. However,it's ok to park around the hotel as it has security guard keeping an eye on it for your safety.

The coffee shop on ground floor just finished last month and you can have nice coffee there. They did a good job on decoration and I think tourists will love it especially if they love taking photos like I do. I am very happy with my stay at this hotel and I also feel safe around the area.

Please vote "helpful" for me if you find this review helpful. Thank you very much.

Room Tip: Ask for the room at the back of the hotel as the view is much nicer.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
9  Thank tingleboi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 May 2012 via mobile

Booked 'blind' via Agoda & was positively surprised. Big, spatious room with great bed and well decorated. Should have a flatscreen TV though :) had all the satellite channels and good WiFi.

  • Stayed: May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jwdlvw_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 March 2012

This hotel s located on the outskirts of Phuket town centre. It takes about 20 minutes to get there.
The rates were high compared to other budget hotels in the town centre.
The rooms were spacious, the ones located at the front of the hotel were noisy with the continuous flow of traffic and during the night time, the loud music from the restaurant/bar next door.
There was also continuous drilling noise from the renovations on the second floor of the hotel. This took place for over a week.
The reception staff were found to be unhelpful and they had difficulty in communicating
in English. This issue caused the same problems for other guests as well.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 289Sue888
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 December 2011

Great value budget hotel offer clean room with balcony and full furnished, the hotel have 7 floors and elevator facilities, complimentary Wi-Fi access and friendly staff.

Located in Phuket with various local restaurant nearby and short distance to shopping malls and entertainment areas.

This hotel is one of great choices with better rates once compared with another large hotel in Phuket Town!

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Tasa-Siri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 November 2011

We just had a great time in this hotel. It's located right in downtown Phuket and the hotel just opened in October 2011. Everything is new! The staff are friendly and the room size is pretty decent. The only problem is it doesn't have a lot of parking spaces.

The hotel is an ideal if you want to visit downtown Phuket for a few days. You can easily get public bus right in front of the hotel. The rate is pretty good compared to what they offer. I think it's because they just opened that's why the price is very competitive.

Tip : Ask for the room facing the back of the hotel. It has nicer view as you can see in the photos here. The view in the front is facing Kao Rung Hill and the main road.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank tingleboi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Phuket Town hotels
0.9 mi away
Sino House Phuket Hotel and Apartment
0.5 mi away
Chinotel Phuket
Chinotel Phuket
#14 of 92 in Phuket Town
198 reviews
0.8 mi away
The Tint At Phuket Town
The Tint At Phuket Town
#4 of 92 in Phuket Town
415 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Baan Suwantawe
Baan Suwantawe
#5 of 92 in Phuket Town
356 reviews
0.8 mi away
Sino Imperial Phuket
Sino Imperial Phuket
#10 of 196 in Phuket Town
220 reviews
0.8 mi away
Blu Monkey Bed & Breakfast Phuket
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sino Inn Phuket? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sino Inn Phuket

Address: 25/54 Mae Luan Rd. | Talad Nuea, Phuket Town, Phuket 83000, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Phuket > Phuket Town
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #17 of 196 B&Bs / Inns in Phuket Town
Price Range: £10 - £26 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Sino Inn Phuket 3*
Number of rooms: 24
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sino Inn is a modern hostel located in Phuket town, only 45 minutes drive to Phuket International Airport, and just 10 minutes to Phuket's main shopping destinations. Its central location allows easy walking to many attractions in Phuket including old Phuket town. 24 private rooms with en-suite toilet and hot water showers are fully furnished and equipped with amenities such as air condition, minibar, TV with international channels, a balcony and free wi-fi to make your stay in Phuket town a comfortable and enjoyable. In addition, air-conditioned private room with two or four beds with shared bathroom are available. There is also a community area fully equipped with international television, a refrigerator, kitchen and sitting area. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Ctrip TA, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, HostelWorld, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Sino Inn Phuket reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sino Inn Phuket Phuket Town

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing